Ex President, Goodluck Jonathan Given 5 Days Ultimatum To Appear In Court Over Olisa Metuh Trial

Date: 25-10-2017 2:19 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 25-10-2017 02:19 PM (6 years ago)

Former President, Goodluck Jonathan has been given a court bailiff of  five days by the Federal High Court in Abuja on Wednesday with the subpoena compelling him to appear in court with respect to the trial of a former National Publicity Secretary of the Peoples Democratic Party, Olisa Metuh.
The court also ordered the counsel prosecuting Metuh, Mr. Sylvanus Tahir, to persuade the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission to explore administrative means of ensuring that the Department of State Service produced the detained former National Security Adviser, Col. Sambo Dasuki, in court on October 31. Upon applications by Metuh, the court had issued two separate subpoenas on Jonathan and Dasuki, compelling them to appear in court on Wednesday.
But both men were, however, absent from court on Wednesday. Justice Abang noted in his ruling on Wednesday that without the two summoned witnesses appearing, the court might not be able to make any progress in the case.
He also noted that while Dasuki had been served with the court subpoena, Jonathan had yet to be served so could not be blamed for failure to attend court on Wednesday. But the judge noted that singular attempt by the court bailiff to serve Jonathan personally with the witness summon at his home in Abuja, was not sufficient. He therefore directed the bailiff to take further steps to ensure personal service on Jonathan within five days from Wednesday.
He said if after five days, the bailiff was unable to serve Jonathan personally, Metuh, who was the one who applied for the subpoena, should kick-start the process of serving the ex-President through substituted means.

Posted: at 25-10-2017 02:19 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 25-10-2017 02:39 PM (6 years ago)
Arrant nonsense, ao many past president ve bn invited to court on corruption case. This is just to redicule Jonathan and Family.if Jona shud appear I KNW he is a weakling.
Posted: at 25-10-2017 02:39 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 25-10-2017 03:21 PM (6 years ago)
JONA COME AND DEFEND YASELF IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO HIDE.....FAILED LEADERS
Posted: at 25-10-2017 03:21 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 25-10-2017 04:25 PM (6 years ago)
I feel say na because of d way wey jibrin take dey behave na him make jona no wan go
Posted: at 25-10-2017 04:25 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 25-10-2017 04:32 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on 25-10-2017 03:21 PM
JONA COME AND DEFEND YASELF IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO HIDE.....FAILED LEADERS
WHEN OPUTA PANEL INVITED YOUR PAPA BUHARI, DID HE COME? NO
COURT GAVE ORDER TO RELEASE SOME PEOPLE OR BRING THEM TO COURT, DID YOU PAPA OBEY? NO
SO SHUT UP...
GOODLUCK WILL NOT ATTEND IT, LET SEE.
Posted: at 25-10-2017 04:32 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Zaki68 at 25-10-2017 05:28 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on 25-10-2017 04:32 PM
COURT GAVE ORDER TO RELEASE SOME PEOPLE OR BRING THEM TO COURT, DID YOU PAPA OBEY? NO
SO SHUT UP...
READ AND UNDERSTAND WHAT IS WRITTEN, METUH REQUESTED FOR JONATHAN NOT EFFC IF METUH CAN,T PRODUCE HIM HE MIGHT BE FOUND GUILTY AND STOP YOUR INSULT.
Posted: at 25-10-2017 05:28 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- ruthie at 25-10-2017 05:33 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on 25-10-2017 04:32 PM
SO SHUT UP...
FOOLISH BOY! NO WONDER BIAFRA IS DEAD ...YOU CANNOT EVEN READ AND & COMPREHEND PROPERLY...ONLY A SENSELESS GOAT WILL WRITE THIS RUBBISH....METUH CALLED HIM AS A WITNESS...WHY NO ASK METUS...FOOLISH
Posted: at 25-10-2017 05:33 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 25-10-2017 11:53 PM (6 years ago)
@freethinker how many marijuana u don smoke today?
Posted: at 25-10-2017 11:53 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- kixme at 26-10-2017 07:20 AM (6 years ago)
 ::)EX PRESIDO now an AMBASSADOR for PEACE na him you want make him appear for that una BUHARITIC COURT?? OYO
Posted: at 26-10-2017 07:20 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac