I Won't Renew My Contract With Real Madrid"-Cristiano Ronaldo Speaks After 3-1 Loss to Tottenham

Date: 02-11-2017 11:09 am (6 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 2-11-2017 11:09 AM (6 years ago)

Portugal international superstar, Cristiano Ronaldo has given Manchester United fans hope by raising fresh doubts over his Real Madrid future, declaring: "I don't want to renew my contract."
 The Spanish outfit have endured a torrid start to season as they suffered their second loss in just four days last night as they were humbled 3-1 by Tottenham in the Champions League at the Wembley stadium, and after the match, Ronaldo was clearly unable to contain his frustrations.
With Neymar signing a lucrative agreement with Paris Saint-Germain upon becoming the world's most expensive signing and Lionel Messi recently extending his own Barcelona deal, reports had suggested that Ronaldo would seek earning parity with the two superstars.
 The striker, however, who scored Madrid's only goal at Wembley in a 3-1 reverse , rubbished claims he was pressuring the Merengue board for a raise.
 When asked if he was expecting Real Madrid to offer him an improved contract, he firmly told beIN Sports: "I don't want to renew. I don't want to renew. I'm very happy with the contract I have."
 The interviewer then pressed the matter further, asking: "Are you sure?" And Ronaldo bluntly replied: "I don't want to renew."
 Madrid were a pale shadow of the side that has taken back-to-back Champions Leagues in the last two seasons, and Ronaldo called on his team to return to winning ways.
"It is bad because we are losing and we are used to winning. It is a bad run," he added.
"It is not how we would want things, but football changes. It is a bad run but we want to change and I am sure we will change. We have a lot of time still to get better and I am convinced we can do so." With six goals Ronaldo is the Champions League's top scorer so far, while Madrid trail Spurs in Group H by three points with two games remaining.

Posted: at 2-11-2017 11:09 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 2-11-2017 11:15 AM (6 years ago)
Ororo,,,,., Cr7 take heart.., come join akwa united, and ur name go dey ring bell pass messi
Posted: at 2-11-2017 11:15 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 2-11-2017 12:09 PM (6 years ago)
ALL GOOD THINGS MUST COME TO AN END AT SOME POINT!
Posted: at 2-11-2017 12:09 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Flowpajun at 2-11-2017 02:08 PM (6 years ago)
there still light at the end of the tunnel
Posted: at 2-11-2017 02:08 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- JOONEC at 2-11-2017 05:10 PM (6 years ago)
COME BACK TO MAN U
Posted: at 2-11-2017 05:10 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- BournIdentity at 2-11-2017 05:25 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: JOONEC on  2-11-2017 05:10 PM
COME BACK TO MAN U
Iwu onye man u? Forget that thg, Mbappe from Congo go PSG, watch how Cr7 from Portu go waka go Juventus
Posted: at 2-11-2017 05:25 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- JOONEC at 3-11-2017 04:06 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: BournIdentity on  2-11-2017 05:25 PM
Iwu onye man u? Forget that thg, Mbappe from Congo go PSG, watch how Cr7 from Portu go waka go Juventus
cHAI!!! I NO GET POWER BUT I PRAY HE COME BACK O
Posted: at 3-11-2017 04:06 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- BournIdentity at 3-11-2017 04:23 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: JOONEC on  3-11-2017 04:06 PM
cHAI!!! I NO GET POWER BUT I PRAY HE COME BACK O
Naim be sey u go learn how to fast bcos that kain prayer no dey work like that.. Ego require 40 days dry fasting. You fit do am?
Posted: at 3-11-2017 04:23 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 6-11-2017 11:27 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 6-11-2017 11:27 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vicky_joseph at 7-11-2017 11:09 AM (6 years ago)
This is serious
Posted: at 7-11-2017 11:09 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kixme at 15-11-2017 09:54 AM (6 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes CR7... sure player
Posted: at 15-11-2017 09:54 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

2. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

3. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

4. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

5. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

6. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

7. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

8. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

9. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

10. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

11. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model