Kidnappers Kill British Charity Worker, Ian Squire In Delta State After Ransom Required Was Not Met

Date: 06-11-2017 5:03 pm (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 6-11-2017 05:03 PM (6 years ago)

British charity worker killed in Nigeria after being kidnapped, 3 others freed . A British hostage kidnapped last month in southern Nigeria has been killed and three others freed. Ian Squire was one of four Britons taken by suspected militants on 13 October from the oil-rich Delta area. The British High Commission and Nigerian authorities negotiated the release of Alanna Carson, David Donovan and Shirley Donovan.

The British Foreign Office (FCO) said it had been a "traumatic time" for those involved. An FCO spokesperson said that Nigerian authorities were investigating the kidnapping, adding: "Our staff will continue to do all we can to support the families."
The four Britons taken hostage had all been working for a medical charity in the town of Enekorogha. Squire, an optician, had been administering free medical aid to local people.

It is believed the group were taken at about 02:00 local time on 13 October, when suspected militants stormed a rural community they were living in. According to reports, Dr and Mrs Donovan have lived in Nigeria for the past 14 years, running a charity called New Foundations, which gives aid to remote villages in the Niger Delta.

Posted: at 6-11-2017 05:03 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 6-11-2017 05:14 PM (6 years ago)
TOO BAD
Posted: at 6-11-2017 05:14 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 6-11-2017 05:30 PM (6 years ago)
NA SO TERRORIST DEY DO KILL PERSON
Posted: at 6-11-2017 05:30 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- Zadok1 at 6-11-2017 05:44 PM (6 years ago)
A spy not a charity worker, spying for the British and Nigerian govt
Posted: at 6-11-2017 05:44 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 6-11-2017 05:44 PM (6 years ago)
VERY BAD
WHICH WAY ZOO?
Posted: at 6-11-2017 05:44 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kristiantus at 6-11-2017 05:55 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Zadok1 on  6-11-2017 05:44 PM
you're heartless.... Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 6-11-2017 05:55 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 6-11-2017 06:05 PM (6 years ago)
This is way way too bad,those bastards have no heart they are simply animals
Posted: at 6-11-2017 06:05 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Markeve at 6-11-2017 06:07 PM (6 years ago)
even if he's a spy must they kill him u see why i said naija is not a safe place to live well rip to d deceased.
Posted: at 6-11-2017 06:07 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favourita at 6-11-2017 06:42 PM (6 years ago)
So sad to hear Cry Cry how dem nor go hate Nigerians with dis kind tin  Huh? Though Na innocent people go com suffer d tin Cry well! D wicked shall not go unpunish Tongue Idiot fellows  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 6-11-2017 06:42 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 6-11-2017 07:21 PM (6 years ago)
You need to see a psychiatrist as soon as possible. if not, your parent would regret bringing you forth to this world. what a beast you are.
Posted: at 6-11-2017 07:21 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mirolam at 6-11-2017 07:43 PM (6 years ago)

You are one of the kidnappers obviously. You need to be investigated and arrested ASAP!!!
Posted: at 6-11-2017 07:43 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- crocatum at 6-11-2017 08:15 PM (6 years ago)
I hate to hear such news, I will hear good news, I tell them the wickedness in Nigeria and why they should not bother to visit out of curiosity, although there are very wonderful people in Nigeria, I believe in them.
Posted: at 6-11-2017 08:15 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onomskky at 6-11-2017 09:31 PM (6 years ago)
Kidnappers will get you and with even 500 naira ransom your family won't afford it and they will kill you. Heartless dog........ this man left the comfort of his practice in Shepperton to give medical aid to the poorest and you open your gangrene infested mouth to call him a spy. Pray for forgiveness or you will find no peace.
Posted: at 6-11-2017 09:31 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- busa04 at 6-11-2017 09:45 PM (6 years ago)
May those kidnappers not see peace all the days of their lives! May they not prosper on the surface of the earth! No one will show them kindness or Love Unless they repent sincerely and are sorry for their evil misdeeds.
Posted: at 6-11-2017 09:45 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 7-11-2017 12:12 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 7-11-2017 12:12 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 7-11-2017 12:57 AM (6 years ago)
Chhaaaiiiiiiiii...,,,                                               
Posted: at 7-11-2017 12:57 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero