I’m Under Pressure To Contest In 2019 – Ex-President, Goodluck Jonathan

Date: 12-11-2017 2:27 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 12-11-2017 02:27 PM (6 years ago)

Former President Goodluck Jonathan says people have been asking him to contest the 2019 election.

In an interview with Dele Momodu, celebrity journalist, the immediate past president said he is moved to tears seeing people shouting “GEJ, we want you back”.

Jonathan, who ruled out the possibility of returning to office, said reflections on his achievements and mistakes make him sober.

“I’m not God but I sincerely doubt the possibility,” Jonathan was quoted to have said in response to a question on the next election.

“People come to me every day saying they want me back. I’m always moved to tears whenever I go out and see the huge crowds shouting GEJ, we want you, even in the north.

“Instead of getting swollen headed, I actually reflect on my achievements and mistakes and feel humbled and feel very sober…

“I have never been a man of inordinate ambition. I’m a man of very modest means. I hardly travel because of the logistical costs. I’ve played my part and I have moved on.”

Asked what he would do if the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) gives him its presidential ticket in 2019, he said: “Are you not aware that our party has zoned the presidency to the north, and the chairmanship to the south?

“Even Fayose that has declared his interest may face big challenges because of the decision of our party.”

Posted: at 12-11-2017 02:27 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- abati666 at 12-11-2017 03:42 PM (6 years ago)
My fellow Nigerians

Here comes Badluck Jonathan stating he wants to contest the 2019 elections. Have we all not learned from the past.......

we all know what his wife the grammarian did to the reputation of Nigeria.

now this foolish man wants to return to power.

I say never again 
Posted: at 12-11-2017 03:42 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 12-11-2017 04:14 PM (6 years ago)
a part of me wants u to come back, cos ive missed ur wife's funny slangs, but nna go and sidon u have do before let another person do  now

Posted: at 12-11-2017 04:14 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- euwilliams at 12-11-2017 05:18 PM (6 years ago)
Mad man, for 6 years in power no achievement. Please go and sit down.
Posted: at 12-11-2017 05:18 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 12-11-2017 06:41 PM (6 years ago)
You tried
Posted: at 12-11-2017 06:41 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 12-11-2017 07:33 PM (6 years ago)
BRING IT ON.....dis time, you will lose Bayelsa state.
Posted: at 12-11-2017 07:33 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- willyking at 12-11-2017 09:18 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: abati666 on 12-11-2017 03:42 PM
My fellow Nigerians

Here comes Badluck Jonathan stating he wants to contest the 2019 elections. Have we all not learned from the past.......

we all know what his wife the grammarian did to the reputation of Nigeria.

now this foolish man wants to return to power.

I say never again 
u are mad, i mean very mad...goodluck jonathan is still 10 times better than buhari if he come back we will vote 4 him Nigerian have learn their lesson, goodluck Jonathan is a man of peace..
Posted: at 12-11-2017 09:18 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odusanya at 12-11-2017 09:40 PM (6 years ago)
arungun omo
Posted: at 12-11-2017 09:40 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- onomskky at 12-11-2017 10:18 PM (6 years ago)
Oga go and sit down nah d thieves dey cry make u come back as their pipeline don dry.
Wetin u do for us the SS - nothing.
If I use dis hungry eye curse u from here believe me I go follow u.
Posted: at 12-11-2017 10:18 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Okusanya1 at 12-11-2017 10:20 PM (6 years ago)
Good Morning Am okusanya Akogun by name {a k a AKAMO OPEKUN OF IJEBULAND}The Nigerian Practitioner Medical Herbalist{TNPMH} We specialize on:{Diseases,Spiritual Attacks and Financial Breakthrough} Contact me @09090908584 0r whats-app +23490908584 Good Luck
Posted: at 12-11-2017 10:20 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- BournIdentity at 13-11-2017 03:38 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 13-11-2017 03:38 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 13-11-2017 03:54 AM (6 years ago)
Naim be sey e no value him life..,,,,           
Posted: at 13-11-2017 03:54 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kixme at 14-11-2017 08:19 AM (6 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes sir please don't...you have  cleared their dought and they can see it with their eys now
Posted: at 14-11-2017 08:19 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer