NOT AGAIN! Badoo Strikes In Lagos Church, Kills Mother, Children

Date: 22-11-2017 6:23 am (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 22-11-2017 06:23 AM (6 years ago)

The Badoo cult struck again on Tuesday at Temu village in the Ikosi-Ejirin Local Council Development Area, Epe, Lagos State, killing a mother and her two kids.

The victims, identified as Iyabo (mother), David, 4; and eight-year-old Rachael, were reportedly killed around 2am on Tuesday at a Celestial Church of Christ parish in the neighbourhood while they were asleep.

Punch Metro learnt that the assailants had scaled the fence to gain entry into the church and thereafter used a stone to pound their targets to death.

It was gathered that the church also served as the residence of the family. Punch correspondent was told that the victims had on Monday returned from a two-week trip.

The woman’s husband was reportedly not around when the gang struck.

A resident of the area, Adeshina Idowu, said the family moved to the area six months ago, noting that the community was stunned by the attack.

He said, “The family moved into the community six months ago. Somebody rushed into my house this morning (Tuesday) and said that Mama David was dead. It was when I got to the scene that I saw the woman’s two kids were also killed. The scene of the attack indicated that Badoo was at work because there was a stone at the scene.

“I don’t know how the assailants got into the community because we have security guards patrolling everywhere. How they entered into the victims’ compound is a mystery to us.”

Another resident, who identified himself only as Tajudeen, said the incident was reported to the police at the Agbowa Police Division, adding that policemen from the division took the corpses away.

He said residents had taken the incident for a robbery, until they got to the scene.

He said, “The family just returned to the village on Monday. Initially, we thought it was a robbery. But when we entered into their apartment, we saw a stone used by the assailants and there was no sign that any property of the family was stolen. That was when it occurred to us that the assailants were members of Badoo.”

The Police Public Relations Officer, Olarinde Famous-Cole, said a landlady and a commercial motorcycle rider had been arrested for the killings.

He said, “A case of murder was repoted at the Agbowa Police Station. The landlady and an okada rider (motorcyclist) who reside in the compound have been arrested and transferred to the homicide section of the State Criminal Investigation and Intelligence Department, Yaba.
“The incident has no connection with ritual killings as insinuated.

“The era of ritual killings is gone in the state. Investigation is ongoing.”

Posted: at 22-11-2017 06:23 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- victorstic1 at 22-11-2017 07:32 AM (6 years ago)
 I DECREE THOSE BEHIND THIS KILLING WILL TURN AROUND TO  KILL THEMSELVES ; BECAUSE MY BIBLE TELLS ME HE THAT DIGGETH A PIT SHALL FALL INTO IT : NO ONE BEHIND THIS KILLING WILL KNOW PEACE
Posted: at 22-11-2017 07:32 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VIDEO: AY Makun Shares Video Of Renovated Mansion Months After Fire Accident

2. Gospel Artist, Chinyere Udoma Mourns Loss as Fire Destroys Lagos Music Studio (Video)

3. Time To Tell The World - Primeboy Files Petition Against Mohbad's Widow, Wunmi Over Allegations

4. Veteran Actor, Zack Orji Heads To UK For Post-Surgery Evaluation (Photos)

5. Movie Star, Funke Akindele & Her Twin Kids In Dubai On Short Vacation

6. 'It Was All A Stunt' -Eniola Ajao Pleads Again, Begs Nigerians To Watch Her N200m Movie

7. Peter Obi Meets Labour Party's Edo State Governorship Candidate, Olumide Akpata (Photos)

8. “You No Go Pay”: Drama As Old Video Of Basketmouth Begging Wizkid For Free Promo Surfaces Onlin

9. American Rapper, 50 Cent Faces Rap3 Accusations By Ex-girlfriend, Daphne Joy

10. Armed Robber Rap3s 20-yr-old Jigawa Housewife In Hubby's Presence After Stealing Bags Of Pepper

11. Saudi Arabia Set To Make Debut In Miss Universe Pageant; To Be Represented By Rumy Alqahtani

12. "I’ve Not Touched My N120M" - Ilebaye Odiniya Debunks Financial Struggles Rumors On Snapchat

13. After Spending Two Years In Prison, Court Acquits 23-year-old Accused Of R*ping Girlfriend

14. 'You’re The Prettiest Woman In The World' - BBNaija's Angel Celebrates Mom On Her Birthday

15. Binance Faces $35.4 Million Money Laundering Charges: International Manhunt For Executives

16. Oxlade Raises Concerns About Treatment In Nigerian Music Industry

17. Former BBNaija Contestant, Deji Morafa Attains Pharmaceutical License In The U.S.

18. Pregnant Woman, Mmesoma Odili Loses Baby During Detention Over Land Dispute In Anambra

19. Police Hand Over Wanted Delta Monarch Ogenerukeywe To Military

20. Explosion Rocks Dawaki In Nigeria's Capital Territory: Incident Leaves Residents Alarmed

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

6. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

7. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

8. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)

9. VID: 44yr Old Senegalese President-Elect Melts Hearts As He Flaunts His 2wives

10. Davido's Daughter, Imade Is Now An Epitome Of Beauty, Netizens React To New Posts About Her