Our Mum Would Still Want Us To Be Together But... - Peter Okoye A.k.a Mr P Speaks On Family Issues

Date: 23-11-2017 9:05 am (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 23-11-2017 09:05 AM (6 years ago)

Peter Okoye aka Mr P in a recent interview told his own side of the story of why P-square is no more and his plans moving forward.

Mr P reportedly received phone calls from fans who wished him well with his new journey.

Some points he reportedly made:
1. It’s not about us singing together that really matters because that’s what you guys know, but think about family
2. This could be a blessing in disguise.
3. I’m not trying to break the family or make anyone look bad. I don’t hate anybody and I’m not trying to make my brothers feel bad.
4. I wish everybody the best. Everybody is doing well now, let’s just keep it that way.
5. I came out to sing alone to show people I can sing because if I hadn’t done so people will keep thinking otherwise.
6. My mother, if she was alive, would have said we should remain together but not do music (business) together.
7. I’m doing my best to settle with my family but they (family) are not ready. However, for the business aspect, I’m done.

Posted: at 23-11-2017 09:05 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- JOONEC at 23-11-2017 12:11 PM (6 years ago)
SMH.. Bro u have tried ur best
Posted: at 23-11-2017 12:11 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- willyking at 23-11-2017 12:33 PM (6 years ago)
Always sound mature...is very clear u are a mr p..why ur brother is a boy a rude one for that matter..
Posted: at 23-11-2017 12:33 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- JOONEC at 23-11-2017 12:47 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: willyking on 23-11-2017 12:33 PM
Always sound mature...is very clear u are a mr p..why ur brother is a boy a rude one for that matter..
hehehehehe no be small, he acts as his name implies RUDEBOY
Posted: at 23-11-2017 12:47 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- benosky4 at 23-11-2017 05:46 PM (6 years ago)
noted

Posted: at 23-11-2017 05:46 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Royclare at 25-11-2017 02:20 AM (6 years ago)
Wow!!!
We see...
Seems like that was a business... I thought it's a talent and a kinda career.... Huh??
Yes, she would!!!
I'd love both of you to be there together!!!
But, the fact I'd that Peter, your brother Paul sings better than you!!! He's got the vocals, tone, and voice!!! He'll make more waves than you!!! Though, you stole the show by dancing and giving choruses then, anyway!!!
Posted: at 25-11-2017 02:20 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie