‘If PDP Doesn’t Return To Power In 2019, I Won’t Sleep Well’- Ex President, Goodluck Jonathan

Date: 23-11-2017 10:45 am (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 23-11-2017 10:45 AM (6 years ago)

Ex President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan has said he won’t sleep well if the People Democratic Party(PDP) does not return to Power in 2019.

Taking responsibility for the poor performance of the party in that election, Jonathan said his focus now is to take the PDP to its former position.

He spoke when he received a chairmanship aspirant of the PDP, Bode George at his Otuoke residence in Bayelsa state.

“Whether I like it or not, I must take responsibility for the defeat because I led the party to the election,” the media team of George quoted Jonathan as saying.

The former president said he was working with other stakeholders to ensure that the party was well organised to take back power.

Promising that the mistakes of the past would not be repeated, Jonathan advised the party to take steps to regain the confidence of the electorate.

“My priority now is how to ensure that the Peoples Democratic Party regains the presidency in 2019… The only thing that will make me sleep well is to ensure that the PDP comes back to power.”

Posted: at 23-11-2017 10:45 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- JOONEC at 23-11-2017 11:58 AM (6 years ago)
BE CAUTIOUS BEKOS THERE ARE LOTS OF ENEMIES OUT THERE.
Posted: at 23-11-2017 11:58 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- victorstic1 at 23-11-2017 02:26 PM (6 years ago)
U BETTER START HAVING UR NIGHT MARE U ARE THE ORIGINATOR OF THE PROBLEM AT HAND SO DONT EVEN TALK
Posted: at 23-11-2017 02:26 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 23-11-2017 02:51 PM (6 years ago)
so you mean you are sleeping well now upon all the bad things that happened in your govt Huh?....kwantinue
Posted: at 23-11-2017 02:51 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 23-11-2017 03:20 PM (6 years ago)
They keep calling Jonathan names forgetting that a thief is a thief.. Jonathan would have acted like buhari and played the blame game till 2015 which thats how thieves act,but he didn't. Yet people keep calling him names..
Posted: at 23-11-2017 03:20 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- benosky4 at 23-11-2017 04:59 PM (6 years ago)
I'll wait to see who wins the coming election.

Posted: at 23-11-2017 04:59 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- itumopapa at 23-11-2017 07:28 PM (6 years ago)
Abeg if pdp no regain power in 2019 please don't wake up again
Posted: at 23-11-2017 07:28 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- ruthie at 23-11-2017 07:30 PM (6 years ago)
TOOTHLESS BULLDOG!
Posted: at 23-11-2017 07:30 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- mjyabah2 at 24-11-2017 02:55 AM (6 years ago)
I don't believe u. The reason, u chickened out during the last presidential election. The CABAL threatened the country with bloodshed if power was not returned to North. You simply allowed them to manipulate the result so they could emerge the winner. Yes, u did that for the general interest of peace, but it would have been more respectful if u had just asked them to take power without conceding an election everybody knew u worn outrightly. 
Posted: at 24-11-2017 02:55 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 24-11-2017 06:24 AM (6 years ago)
Oga, park well abeg.
Posted: at 24-11-2017 06:24 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac