437 Out Of 689 Foreign Students Fail Medical Dental Council Of Nigeria Examination

Date: 23-11-2017 9:20 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 23-11-2017 09:20 PM (6 years ago)

About 437 foreign medical students who sat for the Medical Dental Council of Nigeria, MDCN examination recently, at the University of Ilorin Teaching Hospital, UITH have reportedly failed the exam following the release of the result.

The doctors who had been verified by US/MDCN questioned why only 243 allegedly passed out of the overall 689.

According to some Doctors who exclusively spoke to Vanguard, they alleged that a top source in UITH initially hinted that about 500 doctors passed the assessment examination, only for the MDCN through its Registrar, Dr Tajudeen Sanusi to releases a statement that only 243 actually passed.

One of the students, describing the result as a ploy to undermine foreign trained doctors, said that the irregularities that characterised the entire process of the examination were questionable.

Some of the irregularities listed included: lack of coherent preparation for the students ; no cohesive curriculum and baseless marking scheme; high cost of verification and registration fees; including an alleged last minute change of questions by the MDCN and the stress they went through in the course of three months preparations for the exam among others.

The foreign medical students had earlier complained of victimization by Dr Tajudeen Sanusi, Registrar of MDCN ahead of the assessment examination.

A doctor who gave his name as Dr Nuhu, said Dr Sanusi saw foreign trained doctors as incompetent, adding that when he paid them a visit, his response to their complaints about a proper structure for the programme, was that most of the doctors were unqualified for the MDCN assessment examination.

Dr Nuhu quoted Dr Sanusi as saying,
“We train you in clinical medicine and dentistry to use your medulla not diagnostic medicine that is automated, which you were taught. I am sure based on your SSCE most of you are not qualified to be seated here.”

Posted: at 23-11-2017 09:20 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- benosky4 at 23-11-2017 10:11 PM (6 years ago)
wonderful

Posted: at 23-11-2017 10:11 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxzy277 at 23-11-2017 11:56 PM (6 years ago)
Dr Sanusi might be right, cos most of the said foreign institutions uses objective questions & doesn’t like to fail students, na so so push push since dey don collect their money finished
Posted: at 23-11-2017 11:56 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blowout at 24-11-2017 08:12 AM (6 years ago)
una no want sort na. when in Rome act like the Romans. for naija universities na money dey buy grades. failed system.
Posted: at 24-11-2017 08:12 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 24-11-2017 08:44 AM (6 years ago)
what u xpect from them...bunch of dullards
Posted: at 24-11-2017 08:44 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ehudomalt at 24-11-2017 12:29 PM (6 years ago)
huhuhuhuhu they should do d right thing they are in Nigeria after all
Posted: at 24-11-2017 12:29 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming