Tinubu Is Nigeria's Greatest Politician Alive - Ex Minister, Obanikoro Says As He Dumps PDP For APC

Date: 27-11-2017 12:25 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 27-11-2017 12:25 PM (6 years ago)

While speaking when he formally announced his defection from the Peoples Democratic Party to the APC on Saturday in Lagos, a former Minister of State for Defence, Senator Musiliu Obanikoro, described the National Leader of the All Progressives Congress, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, as Nigeria’s greatest politicians alive.

in his speech, ‘The Exigency of Time and the Dynamism of Politics’, the former PDP chieftain said defecting to the APC was a homecoming for him.

“To me and to all my associates, it is a return to our natural habitat. This (APC) is my home. My political voyage started from this association and I am proud to have learnt under our great leader, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu. The late Chief Obafemi Awolowo is the greatest politician of all time and I make bold to say the greatest politician of our time is Tinubu.

“At this stage of my life, it is important for me to return to my original base and be part of the giant strides being achieved in Lagos State which would not have been possible without the sagacity of the architect of our modern democracy – my indefatigable boss, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu,” Obanikoro said.

Speaking on why he joined the APC, he said, “I am already fulfilled. I have traversed the length and breadth of this country and I believe that Lagos stands tall among other states in Nigeria.

"Today, we are the fifth largest economy in Africa and Governor (Akinwunmi) Ambode is working assiduously to make Lagos the third largest economy and transit from a megacity to a smart city. I want to be part of this project. I’ve re-dedicated myself to the progress and prosperity of Lagos.”

Posted: at 27-11-2017 12:25 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wazubia at 27-11-2017 12:40 PM (6 years ago)
WHY NO GO PRAISE HIM, THIEF. WHEN NIGERIANS WILL WAKE UP FROM THERE SLEEP, I HOPE YOU WILL BE AMONG THEM THEY WILL EXPEL FROM THIS COUNTRY.
Posted: at 27-11-2017 12:40 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 27-11-2017 01:53 PM (6 years ago)
Mumu you follow for people wan fall Jonathan..  just dey cap carelessly
Posted: at 27-11-2017 01:53 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- benosky4 at 27-11-2017 03:58 PM (6 years ago)
mad pple

Posted: at 27-11-2017 03:58 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 27-11-2017 04:13 PM (6 years ago)
ole buruku!
Posted: at 27-11-2017 04:13 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- SweetDaddy1 at 27-11-2017 04:47 PM (6 years ago)
Jumping into a train that is moving at 300 KM per hour without a driver.... Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 27-11-2017 04:47 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 27-11-2017 07:09 PM (6 years ago)
dirty politics

Posted: at 27-11-2017 07:09 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 27-11-2017 08:54 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 27-11-2017 08:54 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- Haso112 at 28-11-2017 08:20 AM (6 years ago)
BASTARD......
Posted: at 28-11-2017 08:20 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 28-11-2017 12:07 PM (6 years ago)
SEE MOUTH....ALL POLITICIANS ARE SCUM!
Posted: at 28-11-2017 12:07 PM (6 years ago) | Hero