“Tithing Not Compulsory” — General Overseer Of MFM, Dr Olukoya Agrees With OAP Freeze

Date: 04-12-2017 9:47 am (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 4-12-2017 09:47 AM (6 years ago)

During today’s service at the International Headquarters, the General Overseer of Mountain of Fire and Ministries, Dr. DK Olukoya, said “Tithing is not compulsory”, as it’s purely a personal relationship between the giver and God.

“There is nowhere in the Bible where it is written that tithing and giving offering is compulsory. But if you want to trust God with your finances you should even strive to do more than the tithe.”
He also said real Christians sees everything they own as Gods and those with faith have gone beyond giving 10%…..By doing so you God may bless you even more and this way you are sowing seed for future prosperity.

Posted: at 4-12-2017 09:47 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Haso112 at 4-12-2017 10:13 AM (6 years ago)
PASTOR TALK WELL.... WHICH ONE ARE YOU SAYING? YOU'RE TALKING FROM TWO ANGLES & CONFUSING YOURSELF BY TRYING TO CONVINCE YOUR MEMBERS... WHICH ONE IS ''GOD MAY BLESS YOU EVEN MORE'' ISN'T IT SUPPOSED TO BE AUTOMATIC BLESSING? WHICH ONE IS ''MAY'' IN THE SENTENCE AGAIN?
Posted: at 4-12-2017 10:13 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 4-12-2017 10:16 AM (6 years ago)
this i have been saying since...its not by force...better man
Posted: at 4-12-2017 10:16 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 4-12-2017 10:17 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on  4-12-2017 10:16 AM
this i have been saying since...its not by force...better man

MADAM, YOU NEVER STILL ANSWER MY QUESTION OOOO.....
Posted: at 4-12-2017 10:17 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cypanyahucha at 4-12-2017 10:37 AM (6 years ago)
So much ambiguity. God is not an author of confusion
Posted: at 4-12-2017 10:37 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 4-12-2017 11:30 AM (6 years ago)
THE MAN REALLY HIT IT ON THE HEAD
Posted: at 4-12-2017 11:30 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- allenspike at 4-12-2017 11:31 AM (6 years ago)
He's right no be by force 2pay tithe but tithes are needed for the growth of church/ministry abi una want make our pastors/minister starv. our generation different from the past BD/AD generation, dem no get gun then, na knife/sword dem dey use fight war. The only problem be say them no use the huge tithe of the rich help the poor and needy. Instead them collect from both the poor and rich to buy more private jets. even if na 1 free school or hospital u build it something.

Posted: at 4-12-2017 11:31 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 4-12-2017 11:40 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on  4-12-2017 10:17 AM
MADAM, YOU NEVER STILL ANSWER MY QUESTION OOOO.....
I HAVE NA....CHECK AGAIN!
Posted: at 4-12-2017 11:40 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ikpotokin at 4-12-2017 02:29 PM (6 years ago)
God is not a dubious man
Posted: at 4-12-2017 02:29 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 4-12-2017 04:48 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on  4-12-2017 10:13 AM
PASTOR TALK WELL.... WHICH ONE ARE YOU SAYING? YOU'RE TALKING FROM TWO ANGLES & CONFUSING YOURSELF BY TRYING TO CONVINCE YOUR MEMBERS... WHICH ONE IS ''GOD MAY BLESS YOU EVEN MORE'' ISN'T IT SUPPOSED TO BE AUTOMATIC BLESSING? WHICH ONE IS ''MAY'' IN THE SENTENCE AGAIN?
God,s blessings depends on God,s grace. it is not automatic.
if you steal money and donate it to church or pay tithes with it, don't expect God's blessing
if you commit adultery saturday night, and then go to church Sunday morning and pay tithes and give huge offering, ...don't expect automatic God's blessings based on your offerings.
Posted: at 4-12-2017 04:48 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 4-12-2017 04:50 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ikpotokin on  4-12-2017 02:29 PM
God is not a dubious man
you are struggling hard not to witness Christmas in good health.
Posted: at 4-12-2017 04:50 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 4-12-2017 05:05 PM (6 years ago)
@freethinker wey won open church business, u see say problem dey now lol
Posted: at 4-12-2017 05:05 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- osarobo62 at 4-12-2017 05:28 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on  4-12-2017 04:50 PM
you are struggling hard not to witness Christmas in good health.
wrong post....keyboard error
Posted: at 4-12-2017 05:28 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- allenspike at 4-12-2017 07:35 PM (6 years ago)
Waiting patiently for Daddy Freez response  Shocked

Posted: at 4-12-2017 07:35 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorsteve at 4-12-2017 09:20 PM (6 years ago)
Guys try and understand that this tithing issue remain pastors business, so let us appreciate that one of the prominent pastors has validated OAP Freeze point. But let us not expect that pastor will totally in his word condemn the payment of tithe beCus is like u re asking him to shut down is own business empire. The conclusion we should reach now is that only pure MAGA will continue to pay tithe that will be used to fly private jet.
Posted: at 4-12-2017 09:20 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie