We Are Investigating The Person Who Started #EndSARS Hastag - PPRO, Jimoh Moshood

Date: 05-12-2017 1:52 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 5-12-2017 01:52 PM (6 years ago)

The public relations officer of the Nigerian Police Force, Jimoh Moshood has said the person who kicked off the #EndSARS trend is being investigated. He revealed this during an interview with Channels TV, on Tuesday.
Nigerians since Saturday have been sharing horrifying experiences they had in the hands of Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS) with the hashtag #EndSARS accusing the operatives of violating their human rights.
The stories included experiences of abduction, extortion, and murder. Moshood accused the man who started the hashtag identified as Jega Awosanya Segun, as working with “mischievous politicians”.
He said:
"Somebody who had an ulterior motive put up #EndSARS, Nigerians should be mindful because the social media is very porous.
We traced the hashtag and traced it to mischievous politicians that are trying to create problem in the system that SARS is a stumbling block for them to achieve objective in the election and we are investigating this.
The owner of the hashtag is being investigated. We know freedom of expression is the right of every Nigerian and we are taking people up because of that.
It is quite unfortunate, I’m not mentioning any name but this same Jega Awosanya Segun is the owner of the hastag and we have seen his picture with various crop of politicians and we are investigating that for Nigerians to know the reason why."

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EU3nxSw9CXg" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EU3nxSw9CXg</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Lt5jDDl0mU" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Lt5jDDl0mU</a>

Posted: at 5-12-2017 01:52 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- allenspike at 5-12-2017 02:58 PM (6 years ago)
Make I no talk b4 dem investigate me too.

Posted: at 5-12-2017 02:58 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 5-12-2017 03:50 PM (6 years ago)
IS THIS  ALL HE HAD TO SAY?...NOW WE KNOW WHY THESE BASTARDS CARRY ON THE WAY THEY DO!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 5-12-2017 03:50 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Sniper101 at 5-12-2017 04:28 PM (6 years ago)
@Mr PPRO

Nigerians don't care if the person who started the said "harsh tag" have been pictured shaking hands with politicians like Fayose or even Atiku

all they(Nigerians) want is for you, Mr PPRO, to check into the said activities of these SARS operatives, curtail their excesses or #EndSarsNow
Posted: at 5-12-2017 04:28 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 5-12-2017 05:30 PM (6 years ago)
SHUT UP MR IDIOT... E NO GO BETTER FOR ALL OF UNA, MAY ALL THE INNOCENT SOULS YOU HAVE KILLED AND JAILED HUNT YOU PEOPLE AND YOUR GENERATIONS FOREVER... #EndSARS
Posted: at 5-12-2017 05:30 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cypanyahucha at 5-12-2017 05:46 PM (6 years ago)
We are watching
Posted: at 5-12-2017 05:46 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blowout at 5-12-2017 05:50 PM (6 years ago)
I know nothing will change. Instead of investigating the atrocities committed by SARS that the public has been informing u about these past few days, u are investigating the originator of the hashtag. So what if he is hobnobbing with the opposition? Is Nigeria becoming a one party state where politicians not in APC are termed "mischievous politicians".
Posted: at 5-12-2017 05:50 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 5-12-2017 08:16 PM (6 years ago)
what is this... u want to victimise the person? abeg oga poilce talk better thing joor

Posted: at 5-12-2017 08:16 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Nottingham at 6-12-2017 06:37 AM (6 years ago)
Mr police listen to the cry of the people. SARS is causing more harm than good. My friend was arrested for being in a bus another passenger and the bus conductor got in a fight. He was in their cell for 5 days before we bailed him with 30K. You know all they do.
Posted: at 6-12-2017 06:37 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bebold at 6-12-2017 09:21 AM (6 years ago)
Please end the phyuking SARS they took my 58,000 Naira told me that they could shoot me and nothing will happen, forgot their useless Hand cuffs in my Mercedes Benz, followed me to the ATM and even standing behind me while I withdrew money, please if anyone has this Jomohs number let him contact me I know the police station they drove to because I followed up the case and they are begging so I don’t care who started end SARS because me to say end SARS
Posted: at 6-12-2017 09:21 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 26-12-2017 01:30 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 26-12-2017 01:30 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero