Imo State Assembly Endorses Gov. Okorocha's Son In Law, Uche Nwosu As Next Governor In 2019

Date: 11-12-2017 2:48 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 11-12-2017 02:48 PM (6 years ago)

Following the endorsement of Governor Rochas Okorocha’s son-in-law, Uche Nwosu (the Chief of Staff in the Government House), as a governorship aspirant in 2019, crisis brewing in the Imo State House of assembly have reportedly escalated

the House Committee Chairman on Petroleum, Imo State Oil Producing Areas Development Commission and Niger Delta Development Commission, Henry Ezediaro, said Nwosu was the most qualified to take over from his father-in-law, Okorocha.

While speaking at a press conference in Owerri, the state capital, on Saturday, Ezediaro, said the decision to endorse Nwosu was reached after the majority of the state’s lawmakers declared him the best to run for the position.

He said, “After meeting with the members of the House of Assembly, we, irrespective of party affiliations, have endorsed Ugwumba Uche Nwosu. We urge him to contest the poll. If he does, we will support him to be the governor in 2019.

“On behalf of the lawmakers, we want to use this medium to appeal to the governor and thank him for his free education policy in the state, but without Uche Nwosu, the policy may die and that is why we want him to continue from where he will stop.”

The lawmaker denied there is a crisis in the House. “The house is not in a crisis, we just disagreed on some issues,” Ezediaro added.

Posted: at 11-12-2017 02:48 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 11-12-2017 02:54 PM (6 years ago)
LOOK AT THEM..IRRESPONSIBLE LOTS! AS IF IT IS THEIR BIRTHRIGHT...
Posted: at 11-12-2017 02:54 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- benosky4 at 11-12-2017 03:03 PM (6 years ago)
Ooh!
Imolites are doomed.

Posted: at 11-12-2017 03:03 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ehudomalt at 11-12-2017 03:17 PM (6 years ago)
familiocracy, my people my people, my family my family,
Posted: at 11-12-2017 03:17 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- tegonwa at 11-12-2017 03:33 PM (6 years ago)
Hopeless Endorsement! Hopeless Ambition.Very Hopeless!
Posted: at 11-12-2017 03:33 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- euwilliams at 11-12-2017 03:43 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: tegonwa on 11-12-2017 03:33 PM
Hopeless Endorsement! Hopeless Ambition.Very Hopeless!
Nna, are you back? Thank God for this Hopeless thing
Posted: at 11-12-2017 03:43 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 11-12-2017 03:58 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: euwilliams on 11-12-2017 03:43 PM
Nna, are you back? Thank God for this Hopeless thing
Nothing Hopeless Is Worth Thanking God For.God Should Be Thanked For Everything Hopeful And Not Everything Hopeless!
Posted: at 11-12-2017 03:58 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 11-12-2017 05:46 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 11-12-2017 05:46 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- Sniper101 at 11-12-2017 06:05 PM (6 years ago)
...family business
Posted: at 11-12-2017 06:05 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cypanyahucha at 11-12-2017 06:25 PM (6 years ago)
How much did these assembly men receive. No wonder funds meant for development of Imo State and payment of workers salaries and pensioners have been hoarded for this purpose. All those responsible for this madness and dance of shame must pay one day. Thank God that's not the only political party that will run for elections in 2019.
Posted: at 11-12-2017 06:25 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abogado at 12-12-2017 02:27 AM (6 years ago)
Can it work? impossible
Posted: at 12-12-2017 02:27 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Deprince3 at 12-12-2017 05:50 AM (6 years ago)
IMO STATE LOOK TO YOU LIKE A STATE THAT HAVE ASSEMBLY ? IMO STATE DON'T HAVE ASSEMBLY WHAT THEY HAVE AT THE BEST IS SIT AND SHARE MONEY. IF THE HAVE ASSEMBLY THE GOVERNOR WON'T BE DOING THIS RUBBISH.
Posted: at 12-12-2017 05:50 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bebold at 12-12-2017 08:00 AM (6 years ago)
Imo people are the slowest and useless set of people people without balls that’s why the men who are born in Imo or grew up there are lazy bastards
Posted: at 12-12-2017 08:00 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 12-12-2017 08:26 AM (6 years ago)
FAMILY BUSINESS.....
Posted: at 12-12-2017 08:26 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 12-12-2017 09:12 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on 11-12-2017 02:54 PM
LOOK AT THEM..IRRESPONSIBLE LOTS! AS IF IT IS THEIR BIRTHRIGHT...
THIEVES LIKE THERE GOD FATHER BUHARI.
Posted: at 12-12-2017 09:12 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- RemiDanielU at 12-12-2017 09:35 AM (6 years ago)
To much hungry in the land thats is why these people are playing with us winning by giving little rice and small change and my people wasted due to lack of knowledge a big shame to imo people.
Posted: at 12-12-2017 09:35 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- BournIdentity at 26-12-2017 06:07 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 26-12-2017 06:07 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero