Police Almost Detained My Dad For Helping Boko Haram Victim - Nigerian Lady, Chioma Nwabueze Reveals

Date: 15-12-2017 1:51 pm (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 15-12-2017 01:51 PM (6 years ago)

There are still good people in Nigeria. A lady has revealed how her family passed through hell in the course of helping a young man whose parents were killed by Boko Haram insurgents in Adamawa state. According to Chioma Nwabueze, the police almost detained her father for trying to help the stranger who was down with ruptured appendicitis as he fled Adamawa to Lagos.

Read what kind-hearted Chioma Nwabueze shared on Facebook;
I came back from work and met this guy in my house.. According to my family, they always see him around n my (mum) mama Africa as I call her,usually give him food anytime she sees him resting at the front of our compound. To cut the story short, mum was only trying to do what the Bible asked us to do.

Unfortunately, this guy from Adamawa state who is a victim of the Boko Haram tragedy lost his parents and family in Adamawa and moved to Lagos.

On the 9th of December 2017,he was brought to our home by someone who said when he was dying of pains, he asked him who he has in this Lagos that can help him and he said my mum. Coming back to meet this stranger I haven’t even met n saw his condition, I knew it was beyond just care as a nurse. We rushed him to hospital and doctor diagnosed RUPTURED APPENDICITIS…

I started asking myself, Chioma who sent u ooo.. Everyone I told said y can’t I throw him away to die? I was heart broken.

The load was on me n my family. We went to police station, they wanted to detain my dad . They were like y will he help someone he doesn’t know? It was hell for US.. We tried to get someone from his state to stand in for the surgery, no way… Anyway I decided to take the risk. N I stood in. The surgery was successful. Am sharing this because anyone could have been in this guy shoe… I could have been in his shoe. Today is the happiest day of my life. God saved me from troubles for rendering help.. So Pls celebrate with me n my family…. It wasn’t easy but it worth it.!!!!!

Posted: at 15-12-2017 01:51 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 15-12-2017 01:53 PM (6 years ago)
GOD WILL BLESS U
Posted: at 15-12-2017 01:53 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- cypanyahucha at 15-12-2017 02:52 PM (6 years ago)
God bless you beyond measures. You're truely a good Samaritan.
Posted: at 15-12-2017 02:52 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 15-12-2017 03:09 PM (6 years ago)
Mene Mene Tawa Opupa Son!
Posted: at 15-12-2017 03:09 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 15-12-2017 03:25 PM (6 years ago)
God bless you

Posted: at 15-12-2017 03:25 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
God bless you

- Haso112 at 15-12-2017 03:46 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: tegonwa on 15-12-2017 03:09 PM
Mene Mene Tawa Opupa Son!

WHICH ONE BE THIS NEW LANGUAGE WEY YOU DEY SPEAK SO.... HOPELESSLY HOEPLESS LANGUAGE...
Posted: at 15-12-2017 03:46 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 15-12-2017 07:03 PM (6 years ago)
how many Boko Haram member go care for any human being talk less of an igbo man.. God give us the grace to pray and do good to our enemies

Posted: at 15-12-2017 07:03 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Abogado at 16-12-2017 03:12 AM (6 years ago)
PLEASING PEOPLE NOW IS NOT NECESSARY BECAUSE THE WORLD IS GOING CRAZY
Posted: at 16-12-2017 03:12 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- johnnychuks2 at 16-12-2017 07:56 AM (6 years ago)
You see, good work and good people live no doubt. Year 2018 you ll witness the goodness of God in your life and family. Amen
Posted: at 16-12-2017 07:56 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- johnnychuks2 at 16-12-2017 07:57 AM (6 years ago)
You see, good work and good people live no doubt. Year 2018 you ll witness the goodness of God in your life and family. Amen
Posted: at 16-12-2017 07:57 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 26-12-2017 06:45 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 26-12-2017 06:45 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

4. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

5. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

6. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

7. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

10. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

11. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

12. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

13. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

14. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

15. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

16. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

17. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

18. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

19. BREAKING: Tragedy As 4 Year Old Boy Dies In Abuja School Amid Suspicion Of Foul Play

20. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

10. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So