"I Am Bigger Than Imo State.. I Am Bigger Than Nigeria" – Governor Rochas Brags

Date: 26-12-2017 11:32 am (6 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 26-12-2017 11:32 AM (6 years ago)

Governor Rochas Okorocha has declared that he is bigger than Nigeria and his state, Imo.

He said this while giving reasons he appointed his sister as commissioner for happiness and purpose fulfillment.

He explained further that he has gone beyond Imo State and Nigeria, adding that he is now African.

He told Vanguard,

“Rochas is bigger than Imo State. I am bigger than Nigeria.

“No, when I say “bigger”, I mean that this is not the only place I belong to. I mean I have gone beyond being an Imo man, beyond being a Nigerian. I am now an African.

“So, don’t put me like a small rat in a small hole. I have a bigger image than what people see. If you say I run a family government, that means I run a very big government. I have thirty commissioners.

“All of them are members of the same family with me. What a fantastic family! I have 27 Special Advisers and 30 Special Assistants.

“They are all members of my family. I have Perm Secs, all are members of my family. Without running a family government, you cannot make progress.

“But if they are talking about biological relationship, that my younger sister is made a Supervisory Commissioner for Happiness and Purpose Fulfilment, I also want to explain that Ministry.

“But before I go into that, the young lady is my sister. She has committed no offence. My predecessor appointed his brother as Chief of Staff; same mother, same father.

“There was nothing wrong with that. This young lady has been with me for the past seven years as my Deputy Chief of Staff. She does not take salary as Commissioner; she takes salary as Deputy Chief of Staff. She will supervise the new ministry until a substantive commissioner is appointed.

“She is a Deputy Chief of Staff (Domestic), which is even higher than a Commissioner. The young lady is qualified. Because she is the governor’s sister, she should not play a role?

“So, if my son wants to run for governor he cannot run because he has committed the offence of being the governor’s son? What is important is delivering the goods.

“She is just a supervisory Commissioner for a new ideology, new vision I bring to bear when I make pronouncements on the cardinal points of happiness, for people to fulfil their purpose in life.

“This is the ministry that deals directly with the ordinary people in the streets. It is the pivot upon which the missions of other ministries must revolve. The yardstick of every government is to provide happiness to the people.”

Posted: at 26-12-2017 11:32 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Wazubia at 26-12-2017 12:13 PM (6 years ago)
I REALLY DONT LIKE COMMENTING ON THIS DUDE ARTICLE B/4. BUT HIS GOING WIRED AND BIZARRE ALL DAY, EVERYDAY. I THINK IS TIME TO TELL YOU OKOROCHA, NOT ONLY THAT YOUR A THIEF. YOUR ALSO A CHICKEN ASS.
Posted: at 26-12-2017 12:13 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dankinalo at 26-12-2017 12:19 PM (6 years ago)
I not go blame dis man.. But I will always blame the white who can't stay in dere country.  If not for them we will not be listening to rubbish.
Posted: at 26-12-2017 12:19 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- muller242 at 26-12-2017 12:29 PM (6 years ago)
This man is stupid. Did u say u were bigger than Imo before u were elected governor?
Posted: at 26-12-2017 12:29 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- angesco at 26-12-2017 12:30 PM (6 years ago)
No wonder Nigerians are running from their HUTS to the USA!!!
Posted: at 26-12-2017 12:30 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 26-12-2017 01:29 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 26-12-2017 01:29 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- slimber at 26-12-2017 03:05 PM (6 years ago)
Go and sleep who you Epp
Posted: at 26-12-2017 03:05 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- osilamastephen at 26-12-2017 03:17 PM (6 years ago)
If you are actually bigger than ur state and country why not resign from current position and stop using the state money to finance your affairs.. better still return all the salary received as a Governor.
Posted: at 26-12-2017 03:17 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- cypanyahucha at 26-12-2017 03:25 PM (6 years ago)
Your interpretation of being bigger is out of place. Nigerians are more educated that that ranting. It's good for an educated person to weigh his words before they are said because if careless involves so many careless interpretations that makes you look funny in the eyes of the public. I have been going through the list of richest men in Nigeria and you are not in the first 100 unless if after you're out of office, you become one.
Posted: at 26-12-2017 03:25 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 26-12-2017 07:02 PM (6 years ago)
this guy should be impeached and arrested for that statement, he has actually been acting this words in recent times now

Posted: at 26-12-2017 07:02 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ficull at 26-12-2017 09:25 PM (6 years ago)
The pride before the fall...
Posted: at 26-12-2017 09:25 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Marakelvs at 26-12-2017 10:39 PM (6 years ago)
moron
Posted: at 26-12-2017 10:39 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 27-12-2017 02:02 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 27-12-2017 02:02 AM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- mjyabah2 at 27-12-2017 02:57 AM (6 years ago)
Does this fool really need to open his mouth to vomit stuff? "Okra (okworo) does not grow bigger/taller than the planter". I wish Nigerian has somebody like the Ghanian J. Rawling, to deal with and to teach this man a lesson he would never forget.   
Posted: at 27-12-2017 02:57 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 27-12-2017 06:50 AM (6 years ago)
IDIOTA..... VERY IGNORANT MUMU...... ARROGANT MOFO.....
Posted: at 27-12-2017 06:50 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 27-12-2017 07:24 AM (6 years ago)
Gangstars in diaspora
Posted: at 27-12-2017 07:24 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

4. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

5. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

6. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria