Heartbreaking Story Of University Genius, Emeka Who Is Currently Mad In Delta State (Photos)

Date: 28-12-2017 4:52 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 28-12-2017 04:52 PM (6 years ago)

Read the touching story as shared on Facebook by one Eric Okijie below via Facebook:
About a week ago, I was walking down a popular road in Benin city while on phone with a friend. As I was about to cross a T-junction, suddenly while still on the phone I heard the man (in rags) whose pictures you are seeing speaking the best of English grammar, but not minding him nor listening to what he was saying, I walked past him.
Immediately he paused, and I heard a strange voice calling me by name.
Shocked I quickly hanged up the phone.
Don't you know me? He asked! I didn't say a word. Looking at him, still wondering how he got to know my name!
Are you not a Nifesian? He questioned.
He then went on to remind me what happened about ten years ago, how I helped him as a fresher in Delsu Asaba campus, how I accommodated him when he had issues in hostel 9.
He told me his name is Emeka. At this point I was confused so I hurried away. But as I walked away, I was troubled within me especially because even though he looked insane but his ability to accurately remember events that transpired 10 years ago was baffling.
Convinced in my spirit to probe further, I went back.
I called him EMEKA and with excitement he said, "you Don remember me now abi?" Then I interrupted him.
I asked him who else he knew in Delsu apart from me. Adebola Bakare he replied.
The following discussion ensued
Me: Who was you best friend in School
Emeka: Stanley ochuko
Me: which course did you study?
Emeka: business administration
Me: which year did you gain admission? Emeka: 2007
Me: where you a regular student? Emeka: no it was CEP he replied.
At this moment I was like how come you remember so much? Emeka: I can remember everything that happened.
Me: Okay, give me any of your family member's phone number.
Emeka: I can't remember any
Me: if you can remember what happened 10 years ago, you should be able to remember a number.
Emeka: if I remember I for tell you.
Me: Where do your parents recides? Emeka: DSC.
Me: which church do your parents attend? Emeka: deeper life bible church.
Me: which branch. Emeka: DSC branch.
Me: what about your siblings?
Emeka: I don't know where they are.
I discovered that He is from Isialangwa, Ugwa in Abia state. His mum's name is Mrs. Unkasi popularly known as "nwanyi church" he added. And for over 30 minutes I was with him asking questions and receiving answers?
Before I finally left, he described his place where he sleeps along the road to me. I have passed by that place several times within the week and always see him sitting.
I have gathered that his name is Onwughara Daniel and that he started having certain mental issues back in school.
MY THOUGHTS
How can an insane Man remember things that happened over 10 years ago? Maybe he just needs a good psychiatrist then he will gain back his senses.

Posted: at 28-12-2017 04:52 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Haso112 at 28-12-2017 07:16 PM (6 years ago)
HMMMM.... I HAD AN ENCOUNTER WITH SOMEONE WHO IS DEALING WITH MENTAL ISSUES JUST RECENTLY, AND I WAS MARVELED MYSELF AS TO HOW THIS PEOPLE CAN REMEMBER THINGS THAT HAVE HAPPENED SO LONG AGO IN EVERY DETAIL, BUT THEN THEY HAVE MENTAL ISSUES... IT'S HARD TO COMPREHEND.....
Posted: at 28-12-2017 07:16 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 28-12-2017 07:47 PM (6 years ago)
na wa oooo, bad belles just trying to stop his shine, buh God pass them all

Posted: at 28-12-2017 07:47 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimber at 28-12-2017 08:31 PM (6 years ago)
Ohhhhh what's der  gain now for making him mad.
Posted: at 28-12-2017 08:31 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 28-12-2017 10:17 PM (6 years ago)
NA WA OOOO
Posted: at 28-12-2017 10:17 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- philnel at 28-12-2017 11:08 PM (6 years ago)
All He needs is pure love and a rehabilitation program, backup with constant PRAYERS. OLUWA HOLDS THE ACE
Posted: at 28-12-2017 11:08 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Asterimou at 29-12-2017 01:12 AM (6 years ago)
OH GOD! MAY GOD HELP HIM O
Posted: at 29-12-2017 01:12 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elephant2Blion at 29-12-2017 01:19 AM (6 years ago)
Dark forces at work.
Posted: at 29-12-2017 01:19 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- cypanyahucha at 29-12-2017 09:23 AM (6 years ago)
What did you do to follow up? If it ended this way then the information means nothing.
Posted: at 29-12-2017 09:23 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac