Former Super Eagle Captain,Kanu Nwankwo Laments On The Takeover Of His Lagos Hotel By Nigerian Govt.

Date: 17-01-2018 3:05 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 17-01-2018 03:05 PM (6 years ago)

Former Super Eagles captain, Kanu Nwankwo, has called the attention of the general public to the refusal of AMCON to respect court orders by refusing to release his hotel located in Lagos, to him.

Kanu’s property, known as Hardley Apartment Located at Victoria Island, Lagos, has been put under temporary possession of AMCON.

The property was siezed on account of purported indebtedness which remains unproven since November 2015 till date. Kanu said that his Heart Foundation has been threatened once again with the possession of his hotel by AMCON as the establishment, Hardly Apartment seems to be the source of his funding to Kanu Heart Foundation.

In a statement he issued yesterday, the former Arsenal striker said he wants justice to take its natural course.

Posted: at 17-01-2018 03:05 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimber at 17-01-2018 03:11 PM (6 years ago)
Okooo nah everybody ee affect even you too
Posted: at 17-01-2018 03:11 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 17-01-2018 03:22 PM (6 years ago)
After recovering all the loots they resort to broad light stealing from citizens who worked hard for their money..
Posted: at 17-01-2018 03:22 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Nottingham at 17-01-2018 04:36 PM (6 years ago)
Why do you buhari and APC derive joy to see people suffer. Why???
Posted: at 17-01-2018 04:36 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- ruthie at 17-01-2018 04:50 PM (6 years ago)
abeg make them thread carefully for this case.This man no steal government money o...
Posted: at 17-01-2018 04:50 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- blowout at 17-01-2018 05:09 PM (6 years ago)
Kanu I can understand the sentimental angle u are trying to bring in here by mentioning Kanu Heart foundation. But the truth is that Hardley Apartment was badly managed and ran into huge debts which is why AMCON came in.
Posted: at 17-01-2018 05:09 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- topylondon at 17-01-2018 05:51 PM (6 years ago)
hey bro chill out you ain't gonna loose your shit bro, GOD and all the good people of the world got ur back bro. chill out.
Posted: at 17-01-2018 05:51 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- fineboy77 at 17-01-2018 07:23 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: blowout on 17-01-2018 05:09 PM
Kanu I can understand the sentimental angle u are trying to bring in here by mentioning Kanu Heart foundation. But the truth is that Hardley Apartment was badly managed and ran into huge debts which is why AMCON came in.
You know all that because?

Posted: at 17-01-2018 07:23 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blowout at 17-01-2018 08:13 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 17-01-2018 07:23 PM
You know all that because?
Because a couple of years back up to 2012 or thereabouts I used to stay a lot at Hardley Suites which was the name before it was changed to Hardley Apartments. This was one of the hotels our company lodge staff when on company business. It was excellently managed back then until the rot started setting in. The first obvious thing u will notice was that the water in the jacuzzi won’t drain away when u pull the plug after a bath and this was common in all the bathrooms. Maintenance started going downhill and our company stopped lodging staff there. I have to say the hotel staff was excellent and their meals were really nice. Whoever was managing the hotel (certainly not Kanu) borrowed massively and I doubt the money was put into maintenance of that hotel. Of course interest piled up cos the loans weren’t being serviced and AMCON stepped in and Kanu challenged the actual amount being owed in court. All this was in the public domain some two or three years back.
Posted: at 17-01-2018 08:13 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 17-01-2018 10:16 PM (6 years ago)
come on Kanu jut sell it off or file for liquidation and safe urself the drama

Posted: at 17-01-2018 10:16 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SOGaiya at 18-01-2018 09:48 AM (6 years ago)
In naija anyting not working out u back up n face another front
Posted: at 18-01-2018 09:48 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac