Nnamdi Kanu's Wife, Uchechi Speaks On Her Husband's Whereabouts In This Interview With BBC (Video)

Date: 19-02-2018 2:33 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 19-02-2018 02:33 PM (6 years ago)

While speaking in an exclusive interview with BBC Igbo, Uchechi Kanu, wife of the leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), Nnamdi Kanu, said that if Nigerians had allowed an Igbo person to rule, Chukwuemeka Ojukwu, who led the Biafran army that unsuccessfully tried to secede from Nigeria in 1967, would not have failed.
According to TheCable, Uchechi said the Igbo deserve more than they are getting from the country. “Nigerians will not allow an Igbo person lead the country but if they had allowed, Ojukwu wouldn’t have failed,” she said.
Uchechi also said she is not aware of the whereabouts of her husband, and that she is not sure if he is alive or dead, adding that the last time she spoke with him, via a telephone conversation, was when the army raided their Abia residence in October.
Uchechi insisted that her husband is in the custody of the army. “The IPOB people are not sleeping. The army is going to tell them where their leader is. Keeping Nnamdi Kanu does not mean that IPOB is asleep,” Uchechi said.
“I don’t know where my husband is. If he is dead or alive, I don’t know. People that are supposed to answer these questions are the army.
“The last time I saw him was when the army came to shoot in our house. He called me and asked if I was hearing the gunshots. I heard the gunshots and started shouting and asked him what was wrong. He said they are shooting and he is inside the house. That was the last time we spoke.”

In a reaction to an interview granted by Lai Mohammed, Minister of Information, Uchehi said government had arrested her husband twice and released him when people mounted pressure on them
“Of course, that is what they will say, that they don’t know where he is. Lai Mohammed said he is not in their custody. That is what happened in another part of Africa that IPOB people were showing the world when they held him at first in 2015,” she said.
“I also asked them where he was and they claimed not to know. They released him afterwards. They have done it the first and second time, now they are lying about it for the third time. So, when they have done it twice and still claimed not to be the ones, would you believe?”
She said it was untrue that her husband was trying to divide the country, and when asked if Kanu regrets his action given the situation, Uchechi said her husband “can never say had I known”.

“This is what everybody is seeing that we want. My husband is not alone. He is fighting for the Biafrans. He wants togetherness. He is not coming out to be enemies with anybody. Our own ways are different, we do things differently,” she said.
“The way they are treating us is different from the way they are treating other people. The Hausas act differently to each other than the way they act to Igbos. We want to leave. It is not a bad thing. So many other cities are leaving
“If you don’t have a strong mind, you cannot fight a strong battle. They are with Nnamdi Kanu and they think the battle is over but it is not over. People have been asking questions. Our people are angry.
“I hope he is alive in their custody. I know who I married, he can never say had I known. There is no way.”

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bVzZk_54XIw" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bVzZk_54XIw</a>

Posted: at 19-02-2018 02:33 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimber at 19-02-2018 02:52 PM (6 years ago)
Oh was my own self.
Posted: at 19-02-2018 02:52 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- dasola08 at 19-02-2018 02:56 PM (6 years ago)
Ok o
Posted: at 19-02-2018 02:56 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- nature7888 at 19-02-2018 03:00 PM (6 years ago)
Okay
Posted: at 19-02-2018 03:00 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 19-02-2018 03:14 PM (6 years ago)
Imagin this kind of open lie ( you don't know where your husband is) at your level. This is one of the reason(s) an Igbo person can't rule Nigeria. Common truth is difficult for us. Note I am an Igbo man.
Posted: at 19-02-2018 03:14 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 19-02-2018 03:15 PM (6 years ago)
I BELIEVE she does KNOW where  he is and if he is DEAD or ALIVE  but for security reasons she is keeping SILENT!

I don’t blame  her. Evil country. Evil government. Evil people.

No one is their  brothers keeper nowadays.
Posted: at 19-02-2018 03:15 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 19-02-2018 05:08 PM (6 years ago)
oga madam,,u look and sound stupid...these are horrible lies...better keep quiet and dont deceive yourself...your hubby is in hiding like the coward he is....
Posted: at 19-02-2018 05:08 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Movik039 at 19-02-2018 05:14 PM (6 years ago)
Madam why are you lying  to nigeria .You have husband  and you don't know where your husband is and  you are keeping  quite.
Posted: at 19-02-2018 05:14 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- olowoinlionsden at 19-02-2018 05:50 PM (6 years ago)
Dumb lady. "The last time I SAW him, he asked if I was hearing gunshots". Did she see him or was hearing from him.
Posted: at 19-02-2018 05:50 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyioben at 19-02-2018 06:46 PM (6 years ago)
I don't blame so many sycophants in this platform, ,, any pig can afford 100 naira data and exhibit there senseless brains here,,, wat did u guys expected to here from her? Pigs that called her a liar, ,, ur country Nigeria is evil both u the writers, , wat good are you proud of as a nigerian? Senseless fools that can not even make ddistinctions in there studies are calling  English lady a liar, ,, ,wat did u guys know? Only to be masters on Internet. Fools
Posted: at 19-02-2018 06:46 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Magfanny at 19-02-2018 08:18 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: DrSoba on 19-02-2018 03:14 PM
Imagin this kind of open lie ( you don't know where your husband is) at your level. This is one of the reason(s) an Igbo person can't rule Nigeria. Common truth is difficult for us. Note I am an Igbo man.
Posted: at 19-02-2018 08:18 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 20-02-2018 02:08 AM (6 years ago)
unity of Naija first!! .. we are here to stay
Posted: at 20-02-2018 02:08 AM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- Haso112 at 20-02-2018 02:39 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: onyioben on 19-02-2018 06:46 PM
I don't blame so many sycophants in this platform, ,, any pig can afford 100 naira data and exhibit there senseless brains here,,, wat did u guys expected to here from her? Pigs that called her a liar, ,, ur country Nigeria is evil both u the writers, , wat good are you proud of as a nigerian? Senseless fools that can not even make ddistinctions in there studies are calling  English lady a liar, ,, ,wat did u guys know? Only to be masters on Internet. Fools

HAHAHAHAHA... DUDE, YOU'RE A FUNNY IDIOT....!!! DO YOU EVER LISTEN TO YOURSELF SPEAK, OR DID YOU EVEN READ WHAT YOU WROTE? FOR YOU TO SAY ''SOME PEOPLE CAN'T MAKE DISTINCTIONS IN THEIR STUDIES'' THE IRONY.....! OLODO....!!!
Posted: at 20-02-2018 02:39 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 20-02-2018 02:40 AM (6 years ago)
LIAR LIAR LIAR...!!! BLOODY LIAR....!!! YOU HUSBAND IS AN ''ENEMY OF THE STATE'' GO FIGURE......!!!
Posted: at 20-02-2018 02:40 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kaposky at 20-02-2018 07:01 AM (6 years ago)
U ARE REALLY A WIFE TO THE LION, U ARE REALLY A LIONESS. EZIGBO NWA ADA BIAFRA. phyuk BUHARI, AND phyuk ALL HIS SUPPORTERS
Posted: at 20-02-2018 07:01 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nametalkam at 20-02-2018 07:39 AM (6 years ago)
hahahah, see the tears! Oshey, Winnie and Nelson Mandela things! Libration from slavery

Posted: at 20-02-2018 07:39 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xspraise at 20-02-2018 08:45 AM (6 years ago)
ok ooo

Posted: at 20-02-2018 08:45 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- SOGaiya at 20-02-2018 11:23 AM (6 years ago)
Typical manslaughter in words
Posted: at 20-02-2018 11:23 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 20-02-2018 12:04 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: kaposky on 20-02-2018 07:01 AM
U ARE REALLY A WIFE TO THE LION, U ARE REALLY A LIONESS. EZIGBO NWA ADA BIAFRA. phyuk BUHARI, AND phyuk ALL HIS SUPPORTERS

ANOTHER OLODO.....!!!
Posted: at 20-02-2018 12:04 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac