Faces Of Young Candidates Who Want To Take Over President Buhari’s Job In 2019 (Photos)

Date: 27-02-2018 3:11 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 27-02-2018 03:11 PM (6 years ago)

This is the list of the youngest candidates who are warming up to take over President Muhammadu Buhari’s job come 2019.
They are in their ‘50s and ‘40s, they have just declared they want to be president of Nigeria and they have told anyone who cares to listen that Muhammadu Buhari’s time as president is nearing an end.
We run the rule on the young and the fearless presidential contenders ahead of the 2019 vote…
1. Kingsley Moghalu

Kingsley Chiedu Moghalu is a 55-year-old former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria.
He is a lawyer by training and a political economist by profession. Moghalu also served in the United Nations.
“It is the turn of any competent Nigerian to aspire for the post of presidency because career politicians have failed Nigeria,’’ Moghalu announced on the day he made it clear he will be running for president.
“The future of Nigeria rests in technocratic interventions. We need thinking people that will take Nigeria from the politics of stomach infrastructure to politics of mental infrastructure,’’
he added.

2. Ayodele Fayose

This 57-year-old Governor of Ekiti State has been a Buhari critic before the 2015 general elections.
He’s unabashedly crude and rude in his methods; and has anointed himself the voice of the nation’s biggest opposition party. Fayose has an opinion on practically everything that happens in Nigeria.
On the day he declared for president, Fayose told his haters that they’ll watch him saunter into Aso Rock in 2019.
“To the down trodden and those of you who go to bed hungry on a daily basis, I assure you that help is on the way,” he said.
“To my haters, I want to tell them that they will watch me enter the Villa in 2019 because I’m Nigeria’s president in waiting.
“If you have not seen any miracle, this is your opportunity because I am a miracle.
“This calling of mine is without repentance and God will not apologize to anyone for making me president come 2019,
” he added.

3. Donald Duke

56-year-old Donald Duke has been making the case for a young president since forever.
Duke was one of Nigeria’s better Governors when he oversaw affairs of the serene Cross River State from 1999 to 2007.
He’s suave, urbane and cosmopolitan.
“I am entitled to run for the presidency of this country. Only on right circumstances I will aspire for it. I don’t shy away from responsibility, I will aspire for presidency of this country. I have what it takes to be president of this country.
“It is high time Nigerians begun to project people with the technical know-how to take the country to the Promised Land”,
Duke said in January.

4. Fela Durotoye

This 46-year-old motivational speaker hurled his hat into the presidential ring last week and he’s managed to stir some serious online debate on the chances of a newcomer.
“It is my hope that as I step unto the political scene, many more of our brightest and best will arise to heed our nation’s clarion call to contest for elective offices, win the elections, and most importantly collectively deliver good governance to our nation.
“Therefore, to be clear, I am aspiring to contest as a presidential candidate in the 2019 general elections,”
Durotoye announced.

Posted: at 27-02-2018 03:11 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wazubia at 27-02-2018 03:17 PM (6 years ago)
TONY ELUMELU FOR PRESIDENT.
ONLY OPTION/SAVIOR NIGERIA HAVE AT THIS POINTING TIME.
Posted: at 27-02-2018 03:17 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cypanyahucha at 27-02-2018 03:33 PM (6 years ago)
That's ok. The youths MUST Wake Up
Posted: at 27-02-2018 03:33 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 27-02-2018 03:38 PM (6 years ago)
all jokers...they are un-serious...anyone that wants to defeat Buhari must have started the movement long ago ....they do not have the political clout to win Buhari unless he says he doesnt want to run...people interested in election should begin the movement like Atiku did earlier.
Posted: at 27-02-2018 03:38 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- slimber at 27-02-2018 03:50 PM (6 years ago)
Very good 
Posted: at 27-02-2018 03:50 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- nature7888 at 27-02-2018 03:59 PM (6 years ago)
That's good
Posted: at 27-02-2018 03:59 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favourita at 27-02-2018 07:06 PM (6 years ago)
We dey here dey look Grin Grin Idiot fellows Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 27-02-2018 07:06 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 27-02-2018 07:29 PM (6 years ago)
its high time we changed to younger blood!

Posted: at 27-02-2018 07:29 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 27-02-2018 08:03 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on 27-02-2018 03:38 PM
all jokers...they are un-serious...anyone that wants to defeat Buhari must have started the movement long ago ....they do not have the political clout to win Buhari unless he says he doesnt want to run...people interested in election should begin the movement like Atiku did earlier.
u will be disappointed, it will take only two weeks to beat buhari blue black. his failures speak volume
Posted: at 27-02-2018 08:03 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- willyking at 27-02-2018 11:39 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on 27-02-2018 03:38 PM
nigerians should pray that people like this should die, because what they normally do because they live in over sea they will be praying for nigeria to have bad leaders like buhari that will bring more hardships on the people so that any time they come visiting nigeria people will be worshipping them but the truth is that they are very poor @goatie u are very poor that why u dont want nigeria to have good leader that can provide good raod security light and good hospital, because no money to invest or build a company 4 young nigerian to work, all u can achieve is one small dirty 2 flat, u will not see 2019 election people like u need to die..so that nigeria will see the light..
Posted: at 27-02-2018 11:39 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dleg at 28-02-2018 06:04 AM (6 years ago)
Politics of stomach infrastructure...FAYOSE OF EKITI STATE..........VISION LESS FELLOW

I WONDER WHAT VISION HE WILL HAVE FOR NAIJA AS PRESIDENT
Posted: at 28-02-2018 06:04 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- johnnychuks2 at 28-02-2018 07:22 AM (6 years ago)
This list is fake.. in the original list.. my name was first.johnnychuks 43years for nigeria's presidency.
Posted: at 28-02-2018 07:22 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- ruthie at 28-02-2018 09:53 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: willyking on 27-02-2018 11:39 PM
nigerians should pray that people like this should die, because what they normally do because they live in over sea they will be praying for nigeria to have bad leaders like buhari that will bring more hardships on the people so that any time they come visiting nigeria people will be worshipping them but the truth is that they are very poor @goatie u are very poor that why u dont want nigeria to have good leader that can provide good raod security light and good hospital, because no money to invest or build a company 4 young nigerian to work, all u can achieve is one small dirty 2 flat, u will not see 2019 election people like u need to die..so that nigeria will see the light..
ITS OBVIOUS THAT YOU ARE A BIG FOOL...CALLING FOR ONE DEATH...WHEN YOU ARE NOT GOD...I LAUGH AT YOUR DEAD WRITE UP..I WILL NOT DIE CONTRARY TO YOUR INANE DESIRE. BUT I WISH YOU A SAILING PASSAGE INTO HELL..CUZ THATS WHERE YOU BELONG...
Posted: at 28-02-2018 09:53 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 28-02-2018 09:55 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Mykie010 on 27-02-2018 08:03 PM
u will be disappointed, it will take only two weeks to beat buhari blue black. his failures speak volume
ITS OBVIOUS U R NOT A KEEN OBSERVER OF NIG. POLITICS...HENCE YOUR COMMENTS...GO N LEARN N COME BACK
Posted: at 28-02-2018 09:55 AM (6 years ago) | Hero