My New Music Video, 'IRE' Is Dedicated To My Late Sister - Adekunle Gold Reveals

Date: 27-02-2018 8:09 pm (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 27-02-2018 08:09 PM (6 years ago)

Nigerian singer, Adekunle Gold has revealed that he dedicated his new music video ”ire” to his late younger sister, Busayo. He shared a picture of the lady and narrated how she was almost like his twin sister cos she was always clinging to him. He also spoke of how much of a good singer she was before she died of heart complication.

Read his words below.

“For Busayo”
Who is Busayo?
I’ve been getting this question a lot. Busayo is my sister. We lost her in 2011 to a Heart Complication. I’m fiercely protective of my family but I didn’t think I could skip out one of my favorite memories or people in life.
Busayo was symbolically represented by the little girl skipping around me in the video as that is who she was in real life.
She never left my side, matter of fact, she was my younger twin. We looked alike and she could sing for the whole of AFRICA.
In my heart, I believe I sing for the both of us; It was only right that I dedicated the video to her memory…
#decodingire #ire

Recently, the singer was asked about how his girlfriend copes with him getting so many attention from the opposite sex, he said, ”She understands the nature of my job but sometimes, she asks questions. I like to keep my relationship away from the public. What if my girlfriend doesn’t want to be in the limelight? I think people like me because of my music, not because of what I do in my private moments’.

On whether he has plans to have a baby mama, Adekunle Gold said, ”I don’t want that for myself. It will be a disgrace to my family if I have a child born out of wedlock. I can only speak for myself. I was not brought up that way”.

Posted: at 27-02-2018 08:09 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimber at 27-02-2018 08:21 PM (6 years ago)
Good answer for stupid question.
Posted: at 27-02-2018 08:21 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- slimber at 27-02-2018 08:21 PM (6 years ago)
Good answer for stupid question.
Posted: at 27-02-2018 08:21 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- cypanyahucha at 28-02-2018 08:49 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 28-02-2018 08:49 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 28-02-2018 09:01 AM (6 years ago)
seen
Posted: at 28-02-2018 09:01 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- felicilin at 28-02-2018 09:58 AM (6 years ago)
infact money is good ooo. look at how ugly they are
Posted: at 28-02-2018 09:58 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nature7888 at 28-02-2018 12:04 PM (6 years ago)
Okay
Posted: at 28-02-2018 12:04 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Markeve at 28-02-2018 08:25 PM (6 years ago)
better pikin.
Posted: at 28-02-2018 08:25 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac