Owen Gee Reveals That He Almost Committed Suicide Last Year

Date: 28-02-2018 12:47 pm (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 28-02-2018 12:47 PM (6 years ago)

Comedian and TV personality, Owen Gee, has opened up that he almost committed suicide last year.While speaking at a new initiative, ‘Live and Not Die,’ Owen Gee revealed,
“I have had suicidal tendencies. Last year, I tried several things, but they did not work out. It was not because the ideas were bad, but the people I was working with just didn’t let them work out. Then anxiety and depression set in. It was then I realised that no drug could calm depression. There was hardly anyone I didn’t take. There was a time I was sleeping on drugs. There was a particular yellow tablet that, if I took it on Tuesday, on Wednesday I would only be prompted to barely wake up, eat and go back to sleep even before I finished eating. I would not wake up until Thursday.”

The comedian said he had to find a way to tackle his depression for himself and his family. He also appealed to Nigerians to stop leading fake lives which he said was very common in the entertainment sector.

Posted: at 28-02-2018 12:47 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- cypanyahucha at 28-02-2018 01:08 PM (6 years ago)
Thank
Posted: at 28-02-2018 01:08 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 28-02-2018 01:58 PM (6 years ago)
NA WA OOO... YOU WEY DEY MAKE PEOPLE LAFF SCATTER EVEN WHEN THEY'RE DEPRESSED COME HAPPEN TO DEY DEPRESSED TOO... THIS LIFE NA WA...
Posted: at 28-02-2018 01:58 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nature7888 at 28-02-2018 02:25 PM (6 years ago)
He was tired of been tired
Posted: at 28-02-2018 02:25 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Olandetujaa at 28-02-2018 04:49 PM (6 years ago)
Thank God for your life!!!
Posted: at 28-02-2018 04:49 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 28-02-2018 05:00 PM (6 years ago)
i dont  know him..but thank God for your life
Posted: at 28-02-2018 05:00 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- slimber at 28-02-2018 07:49 PM (6 years ago)
Thank God you 're still a life
Posted: at 28-02-2018 07:49 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- slimber at 28-02-2018 07:49 PM (6 years ago)
Thank God you 're still a life
Posted: at 28-02-2018 07:49 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- favourita at 28-02-2018 11:10 PM (6 years ago)
God is the answer and solutions to all things Cool just trust and obey Roll Eyes
Posted: at 28-02-2018 11:10 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MOnkey at 1-03-2018 01:26 AM (6 years ago)

C o N g r A T u L a t i O n  alive March bell

Posted: at 1-03-2018 01:26 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- ejikeiyo at 1-03-2018 12:32 PM (6 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 1-03-2018 12:32 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac