GoFundMe Suspends Sahara Reporter, Sowore’s Campaign Acct To Raise $2million Ahead Of 2019 Election

Date: 15-03-2018 11:18 am (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 15-03-2018 11:18 AM (6 years ago)

The 2019 ambition of Omoyele Sowore suffered setback on Wednesday after GoFundMe suspended his bid to raise $2million towards his ‘Take Back Nigeria Movement’.
the Sahara Reporters publisher on Wednesday night said he could not immediately say why the crowdfunding platform suspended his account, but said he would not be discouraged. “I woke up this morning and got an e-mail saying saying they’ve suspended the campaign."

He said the request was most likely due to the popularity that his campaign had garnered from those supporting his presidential ambition online. But the campaign also elicited resentment amongst his antagonists, especially for its apparent success within the early hours of registration. “I think they started reporting us as soon as we opened it and they saw we made $1,000 in one hour."

Mr. Sowore, who lives in New York from where he runs Sahara Reporters, first unveiled his presidential ambition during one of his regular visits to Nigeria last month. "There is no going back!” He said in a Facebook update informing his followers of the development shortly after 11:00 a.m. Wednesday.

Posted: at 15-03-2018 11:18 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 15-03-2018 11:24 AM (6 years ago)
joker...you are in US & you wanna run against the bigwigs in this country...dude aint serious..
Posted: at 15-03-2018 11:24 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Wazubia at 15-03-2018 11:35 AM (6 years ago)
How many times you want to post this news. Abi he pay you?
Posted: at 15-03-2018 11:35 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cypanyahucha at 15-03-2018 01:42 PM (6 years ago)
Day dreamer
Posted: at 15-03-2018 01:42 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 15-03-2018 01:45 PM (6 years ago)
Greedy people
Posted: at 15-03-2018 01:45 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- nature7888 at 15-03-2018 03:21 PM (6 years ago)
We d wait d outcome
Posted: at 15-03-2018 03:21 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 16-03-2018 12:35 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 16-03-2018 12:35 AM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- warribimboye at 16-03-2018 04:38 AM (6 years ago)
We want people on ground to contest, not prisoners of conscience, staying in a land where u r not accepted disqualify u for running
Posted: at 16-03-2018 04:38 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- jamesnathan at 20-04-2018 05:43 PM (6 years ago)
have watch a few video of him and have gone through his profile on net tho i like to know more  about him. im surprise that many people dont like him but i don't see him as a bad guy and em.. i like to work with him/give him my support  at my own capacity to become the next president cause i feel he'll be  better...any one here to connect me with hm?
Posted: at 20-04-2018 05:43 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie