Meet The Pretty Female Graduate Who Cooks & Hawks Food On The Streets Of Abuja (Photos)

Date: 21-03-2018 7:23 pm (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 21-03-2018 07:23 PM (6 years ago)

An alleged female graduate who reportedly cooks and hawks food at Abuja has been commended for doing something praiseworthy while many youths are complaining of unemployment in Nigeria. Mr Timothy Ofoegbu took to his Facebook page to hail the young lady simply identified as ChyChy for doing what most graduates won’t do.

According to the lady, she started the food business because she didn’t want to be a burden to anybody rather she wanted to work so that she would be able to take care of herself and her ageing parents.
Mr Timothy Ofoegbu shared the photos he took with the lady on Facebook and wrote…

A FEMALE GRADUATE HAWKS FOOD AT ABUJA.

While many youths are complaining of unemployment and sitting at home, a female graduate cooks and hawk the food at Abuja. I met her near UBEC office at Wyse Zone 4 today where I went for a meeting. I bought her food and it was very delicious. I encouraged her not to give up. She says she don’t want to be a burden to any one. She wants to take care of herself and her aging parents. Her name is ChyChy and I am proud of her. She gave her permission to this photograph with me and affirmation to this post.

Other people who reacted to the young graduate hawking food wrote…

Just imagine this,wen buhari is busy appointing dead bodies,living able bodied graduates ar jobless,may God save Nigerians frm clueless governments o,amen

At least she has a choice, the ones that don’t have a choice but to hawk and to feed their families off it, with no hope of anything else and no hope of greener pastures. Those are the ones that deserve praise. Making the best out of an impossible situation on a daily basis.

You dont need to be GREAT to start but you have to start to be GREAT….also dont underrate the power of social media , i strongly believe help will locate her very soon… And To everyone one out there trying to survive God bless your hustle

Posted: at 21-03-2018 07:23 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 21-03-2018 07:26 PM (6 years ago)
maybe she no go chop.. graduate na wetin
Posted: at 21-03-2018 07:26 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- warribimboye at 21-03-2018 07:51 PM (6 years ago)
Nigeria get graduates for all types of job
Posted: at 21-03-2018 07:51 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mashbol at 21-03-2018 07:57 PM (6 years ago)
Sidon look no pay!
Posted: at 21-03-2018 07:57 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 21-03-2018 09:35 PM (6 years ago)
Industrious Igbo babe,its in d gene

Posted: at 21-03-2018 09:35 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimber at 21-03-2018 10:07 PM (6 years ago)
God bless your hustle
Posted: at 21-03-2018 10:07 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 22-03-2018 01:49 AM (6 years ago)
Nice ine dear...me hate ro be broke and is good to work hard...hard work pays
Posted: at 22-03-2018 01:49 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 22-03-2018 08:54 AM (6 years ago)
good...no time for lazy people
Posted: at 22-03-2018 08:54 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- favourita at 22-03-2018 09:36 AM (6 years ago)
That is Africa for u especially naija Tongue at least dis one is beta Dan being a runs girl without knowing how d men got their
Posted: at 22-03-2018 09:36 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nature7888 at 22-03-2018 04:22 PM (6 years ago)
As long as it pays her bills and she gets to save from it. sure is a starting point. Bigger plans starts small. been a graduate doesn't guarantee white collar jobs. maybe she doesn't even wants to work for any one.. Different strokes for different folks
Posted: at 22-03-2018 04:22 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac