'I’m Ready To Spend A Year In Jail To Stop Okoroji’s COSON' – 2face Idibia's Manager, Efe Omorogbe

Date: 08-04-2018 7:51 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 8-04-2018 07:51 PM (6 years ago)

2face Idibia’s manager, Efe Omorogbe, has insisted that he is ready to spend a year in jail in the bid to stop Tony Okoroji as the Chairman of the Copyright Society of Nigeria (COSON).

Omorogbe was arrested and taken to court during the week for alleged forgery and impersonation and in an interview with GoldmyneTV he said,

“It is true I was detained; I and Mr. Joel Ajayi were arranged on Thursday. Our lawyers secured our bails and the case was adjourned. We will release a statement very soon after consulting with the rest of our people. If in the course of fighting for the good of COSON, I have to spend a year in jail, I will gladly do so.  Ex-president Olusegun Obansajo was jailed and the late Madela was in jail for 27 years. So being jailed doesn’t change the fact that right is right and wrong is wrong.”

He also said the arrest didn’t come to him as a surprise as he was aware that Okoroji would stop at nothing to bring down an opposition party.

“The arrest is not entirely right, but Okoroji will do everything possible to avoid being questioned. He is running havoc; he is doing whatever he likes. When people are desperate to hide the truth, they adopt all kinds of strategies. COSON is a public institution and it should be audited. That is a simple request or demand. If he claims his hands are clean and he has not done anything wrong, he should be the one calling for an audit. If I run an institution and there is an allegation of misdeed against me, I will be the first person to insist on an independent audit to clear my name.”

Posted: at 8-04-2018 07:51 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 8-04-2018 08:11 PM (6 years ago)
That na una problem
Posted: at 8-04-2018 08:11 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimber at 8-04-2018 09:04 PM (6 years ago)
Your wahala was my own
Posted: at 8-04-2018 09:04 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 8-04-2018 09:19 PM (6 years ago)
Make unable kill unable self
Posted: at 8-04-2018 09:19 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mashbol at 8-04-2018 09:27 PM (6 years ago)
You guys should put your house in order
Posted: at 8-04-2018 09:27 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 8-04-2018 10:18 PM (6 years ago)
PRISON NEVER FULL
Posted: at 8-04-2018 10:18 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- ruthie at 9-04-2018 08:36 AM (6 years ago)
your biz
Posted: at 9-04-2018 08:36 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- nature7888 at 9-04-2018 10:34 AM (6 years ago)
I don't konw wats up hia.
Posted: at 9-04-2018 10:34 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 9-04-2018 10:53 AM (6 years ago)
not concerned

Posted: at 9-04-2018 10:53 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blowout at 9-04-2018 12:38 PM (6 years ago)
 Mandela was not jailed for forgery
Posted: at 9-04-2018 12:38 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 11-04-2018 12:24 AM (6 years ago)
oya make una jail am sharperly

Posted: at 11-04-2018 12:24 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero