My Tribal Marks Have Cost Me Movie Roles - Actress, Bimbo Ogunowo

Date: 11-04-2018 6:48 am (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 11-04-2018 06:48 AM (6 years ago)

Even with what many would perpetually regard a stigma, popular Nollywood actress, Bimbo Ogunowo, has struggled to become a household name in the Nigerian movie industry.

In a chat with Vanguard, the alluring actress who has starred in movies including; Eldorado, Ifejafunmi, Ajoje, Ifeofoju and some other top rated Nollywood movies, recounted how the tribal marks on her pretty face has been a problem to her make-belief career.

According to Bimbo, her tribal marks have made her lose many mouth-watering movie roles.

“When I was growing up I used to feel shy about my tribal marks. Anytime I looked into the Mirror, I tried to clean them off, wishing I never had them.

Sometimes I wished I could query my parents or the old man that drew the marks on my face”.

She added, “This affected me sometimes when I wanted to take up movie roles that require no make-up. “ Sometimes I had to reject such movie roles and this affected me a lot. But later in life I learnt to embrace myself for who I am and why God has created me with tribal marks. I’ve learnt to love yourself and make the best of who I’m”, she said.

Posted: at 11-04-2018 06:48 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 11-04-2018 07:34 AM (6 years ago)
Never understood the importance of that

Posted: at 11-04-2018 07:34 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Marakelvs at 11-04-2018 07:56 AM (6 years ago)
God never created you with tribal marks but was done by ur parents.
Posted: at 11-04-2018 07:56 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mashbol at 11-04-2018 08:47 AM (6 years ago)
Goodluck
Posted: at 11-04-2018 08:47 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 11-04-2018 08:56 AM (6 years ago)
Why the mark self,some Yoruba parent yeye ehen
Posted: at 11-04-2018 08:56 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 11-04-2018 08:58 AM (6 years ago)
BETTER FOR YOU...NO TIME TO DWELL ON WHAT YOU CANNOT CHANGE...EXCEPT YOU GET MONEY TO DO COSMETIC SURGERY...
Posted: at 11-04-2018 08:58 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 11-04-2018 09:25 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Marakelvs on 11-04-2018 07:56 AM
God never created you with tribal marks but was done by ur parents.
which was a stupid thing to do to any innocent child

Posted: at 11-04-2018 09:25 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nature7888 at 11-04-2018 10:11 AM (6 years ago)
Kpele
Posted: at 11-04-2018 10:11 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 11-04-2018 06:44 PM (6 years ago)
Issorite
Posted: at 11-04-2018 06:44 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- mackojacko at 11-04-2018 08:03 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: EDDYPRINCE on 11-04-2018 08:56 AM
Why the mark self,some Yoruba parent yeye ehen
.  God punish your generation, son of the Animals
Posted: at 11-04-2018 08:03 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie