DELSU Final Year Student, Efemena TuTu Commits Suicide After Being Scolded By Dad

Date: 12-04-2018 2:20 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 12-04-2018 02:20 PM (6 years ago)

A final year pharmacy student of the Delta State University, Abraka,(DELSU) has reportedly committed suicide after being scolded over his poor academic performance by his father.

It was reported that Orumah Efemena TuTu, took his own life by taking two bottles of an insecticide called Sniper.

Insiders reveal that his dad had visited him in school to berate him for not progressing like his younger ones.

The deceased was said to have been put on probation twice and had four carryovers.

May his soul rest in peace.

Posted: at 12-04-2018 02:20 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 12-04-2018 02:38 PM (6 years ago)
satan don enter many people
Posted: at 12-04-2018 02:38 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- slimber at 12-04-2018 02:46 PM (6 years ago)
Okooo Rip
Posted: at 12-04-2018 02:46 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 12-04-2018 03:07 PM (6 years ago)
Its good to scold or discipline children,but please dont cross the red line,cos if you do and scare them,they may take certain crazy decisions that you will forever regret

Posted: at 12-04-2018 03:07 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 12-04-2018 03:13 PM (6 years ago)
na wa ooo
Posted: at 12-04-2018 03:13 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- Mashbol at 12-04-2018 03:18 PM (6 years ago)
I won't know how far the said dad went, but there is absolutely nothing wrong in bn scolded...blame it on their village people  
Posted: at 12-04-2018 03:18 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 12-04-2018 03:46 PM (6 years ago)
Even Ruthie wey get carry over throughout her school days manage finish.
Posted: at 12-04-2018 03:46 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nature7888 at 12-04-2018 03:50 PM (6 years ago)
Sniper don turn fanta abi?
Posted: at 12-04-2018 03:50 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 12-04-2018 04:17 PM (6 years ago)
He is not serious
Posted: at 12-04-2018 04:17 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 12-04-2018 05:09 PM (6 years ago)
Ordinary scolding,  your own good u die well
Posted: at 12-04-2018 05:09 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 12-04-2018 05:20 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Mykie010 on 12-04-2018 03:46 PM
who tell you?,Ruthie drop out na

Posted: at 12-04-2018 05:20 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 12-04-2018 06:55 PM (6 years ago)
parents should never let their children be scared of them

Posted: at 12-04-2018 06:55 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- crocatum at 12-04-2018 07:56 PM (6 years ago)
its the parents faults, some parents drive their children to become a doctor, to become something they are not naturally good at, and when the child fails they complain, this is why there is higher levels of frustration and setbacks, all the parents needs to ensure is that the foundation is strong and then little by little allow the child to fly on his own. You cannot force a child to be something he is not good at, but you can bring out the best in the child such that that child will move mountains.
Posted: at 12-04-2018 07:56 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 12-04-2018 08:04 PM (6 years ago)
also the style of discipline is also important, parents are used to comparing their children or comparing their children to other peoples children, they never stop to understand why a certain child behaves in a certain way, they never observe the true gifts of that particular child, they just expect it to work automatically. Which might not be the case. It takes time, it takes factors such as incentives, environment, exposure and understanding, if you child can draw pictures, it is a gift, if you child likes farming it is a gift, if you child likes singing it is a gift, if it is sport it is a gift, even if it is packing shit, it is a gift.
Posted: at 12-04-2018 08:04 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 12-04-2018 09:48 PM (6 years ago)
Scold is normal thing.....
Posted: at 12-04-2018 09:48 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Ufuoma_ at 13-04-2018 12:40 AM (6 years ago)
Bad parenting. A father supposed to be a source of emotional support and encouragement to all their children. When they go astray you help stir them in the right way that's what makes you a devoted father. Not belittle them to death. Foolish father. Rip to the son.
Posted: at 13-04-2018 12:40 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- RocketShip at 13-04-2018 06:00 AM (6 years ago)
This is so sad. It must be frustrating for his dad that his son is not progressing in his career path but you have to be wise when talking to people because you can't tell what a person is going through. Some majors are not for everyone and no one should be under that type of pressure to perform academically at a field they will not be successful at.
I can't say I blame the father; his reaction was probably normal. The young man probably had some issues that were unresolved. Sad story.
Posted: at 13-04-2018 06:00 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- superjayus at 13-04-2018 08:41 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Mykie010 on 12-04-2018 03:46 PM
Trully?
Posted: at 13-04-2018 08:41 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Torbem at 13-04-2018 10:06 AM (6 years ago)
for Wetin na??  his soul won't rest in peace.. he just wasted his life
Posted: at 13-04-2018 10:06 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- EDDYPRINCE at 14-04-2018 11:49 PM (6 years ago)
It's okay
Posted: at 14-04-2018 11:49 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero