Why I Asked Nigerians To Stone President Buhari – Former Minister, Tony Momoh

Date: 14-04-2018 10:17 am (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 14-04-2018 10:17 AM (6 years ago)

A former Minister of Information, Prince Tony Momoh has explained why he asked Nigerians to stone the President Muhammadu Buhari-led government if he failed to perform.

Momoh had during the build up to the 2015 general elections called on Nigerians to stone the APC government if they don’t leave up to expectations.

Speaking with The Sun, the former minister said Nigerians were already stoning the president despite his monumental achievements.

He said, “We are in a democracy. As Minister of Information, I gave Nigerians information; one, to satisfy your need for information; secondly, to give you the information to do what you like to do with it.

“So, people who are saying that APC has done nothing have a right through the information they have to achieve the aims they want, but that does not reduce from the fact that objectively, APC has done something.

“Whatever happens, I said stone us if we don’t perform, but some people are stoning us, not that we didn’t perform, but because they are in opposition and cannot appreciate that we are preforming. In the area of security, nobody would say that we have not tried.

“Nobody will say that the challenges we have in the Northeast, Middle Belt, South-south, Southeast, Southwest and even in the Northwest, are not being attended to. In the area of agriculture, nobody can say that we have not attended to eating what we grow, and growing what we want to eat. We came out of recession. There are a lot of things we have done.”

Posted: at 14-04-2018 10:17 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 14-04-2018 10:24 AM (6 years ago)
if a mosquito perches on your scrotum,no one will tell you that all problems are not solved with violence. This is not how the man should be treated,he simply should be voted out of office.

Posted: at 14-04-2018 10:24 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 14-04-2018 10:35 AM (6 years ago)
Who are all this imbecile deceiving Buhari.....  We came out of recession, who actually put us in that recession in the first place coz I started hearing recession when PMB entered power and not during the last Administration. So we have not started stoning you guys.  Make campaign start first.... Bunches of fools
Posted: at 14-04-2018 10:35 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 14-04-2018 10:38 AM (6 years ago)
Who are all this imbecile deceiving Buhari.....  We came out of recession, who actually put us in that recession in the first place coz I started hearing recession when PMB entered power and not during the last Administration. So we have not started stoning you guys.  Make campaign start first.... Bunches of fools
Posted: at 14-04-2018 10:38 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- WhaleDog at 14-04-2018 11:06 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: EDDYPRINCE on 14-04-2018 10:35 AM
Who are all this imbecile deceiving Buhari.....  We came out of recession, who actually put us in that recession in the first place coz I started hearing recession when PMB entered power and not during the last Administration. So we have not started stoning you guys.  Make campaign start first.... Bunches of fools
Bros! Look inward when you pointing fingers to who actually put Nigeria in recession .Im sure u knew the Buhari administration inherited s virtually empty treasury .So,make your factual observation before you nail a fellow

Posted: at 14-04-2018 11:06 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 14-04-2018 11:28 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 14-04-2018 11:28 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 14-04-2018 11:33 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: WhaleDog on 14-04-2018 11:06 AM
Bros! Look inward when you pointing fingers to who actually put Nigeria in recession .Im sure u knew the Buhari administration inherited s virtually empty treasury .So,make your factual observation before you nail a fellow

Empty treasury lolzzzz abeg take another thing,  I nor know say na Account dept u they work for Aso Rock....  Hmmmmmmm
Posted: at 14-04-2018 11:33 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimber at 14-04-2018 02:32 PM (6 years ago)
Hmmmmm
Posted: at 14-04-2018 02:32 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- MOYOSORE1 at 14-04-2018 03:33 PM (6 years ago)
Please Sir Tony.dont joke with our future.remeber the system of rules the world to day.is not working of only Mr president.it is working off us, bought president and honest citizens how no worth future mind. please think our brith future because of come generation. thanks all
Posted: at 14-04-2018 03:33 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- crocatum at 14-04-2018 04:17 PM (6 years ago)
 Wink Wink Wink in the meantime, the question we have to simply ourselves as normal thinking humans is, where are we going to, what do we need to get to where we should to go and when should we act. Grin Grin Grin, do have a lovely day.
Posted: at 14-04-2018 04:17 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 14-04-2018 04:22 PM (6 years ago)
Your president has failed, that you asked Nigerians to stone him that's your problem... Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 14-04-2018 04:22 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 14-04-2018 04:24 PM (6 years ago)
BUHARI OF LIFE!!!!!!!
Posted: at 14-04-2018 04:24 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- willyking at 14-04-2018 07:57 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: WhaleDog on 14-04-2018 11:06 AM
do u see it ur self? how emty was the treasury? as apc ur buhari and ur lai mohamed ever said any thing that as come out to be true since they took over power? If no so take this 10$ go and buy sense from aliexpress they have every there since ur mumu no dey ever do..this is 2018 election is around the corner nigerians should start making sense or els....
Posted: at 14-04-2018 07:57 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DonrichBlizy at 15-04-2018 04:37 AM (6 years ago)
This is an idiot 4 saying security is being attended to while we're losing citizens in thousands almost each day as if we're fighting a civil war!!  if it were ur families that are been killed horribly there woulda been a standing soln, but since the citizens aint ur lineage y'all looters focuse more on how to snitch than protect tha masses that voted you in booth bloody murphyukas, i hate evil leaderz!!!
Posted: at 15-04-2018 04:37 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- DonrichBlizy at 15-04-2018 04:37 AM (6 years ago)
This is an idiot 4 saying security is being attended to while we're losing citizens in thousands almost each day as if we're fighting a civil war!!  if it were ur families that are been killed horribly there woulda been a standing soln, but since the citizens aint ur lineage y'all looters focuse more on how to snitch than protect tha masses that voted you in booth bloody murphyukas, i hate evil leaderz!!!
Posted: at 15-04-2018 04:37 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- fineboy77 at 15-04-2018 12:25 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: DonrichBlizy on 15-04-2018 04:37 AM
is common sense common?,NO. thanks for your comment

Posted: at 15-04-2018 12:25 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Disturbing Video Shows Moment Nigerian Man Slaps Girlfriend Over Cake-Cutting At Party

2. Man Undergoes Surgery After Breaking His Erect P3nis & Disfiguring His Eggplant From Rolling

3. Anyim Vera Offered All-Expense-Paid Vacation At 5-star Hotel In PH Following Public Humilation

4. Blessing CEO Reveals Reasons Why Women Cheat In Marriage

5. Nigerian Soldier, Sani Yahaya Goes Wild In Enugu, Stabs Colleague In The Head With Dagger

6. Police Launch Manhunt For Abiola's Widow For Allegedly Sponsoring Yoruba Nation Agitator Attack

7. VIDEO: Adorable Moment Man Proposes Marriage To Lover On A Plane

8. Video Of A Student And His Teacher Engaging In Heated Argument Sparks Outrage

9. “Not All Divorces Must Be Toxic” -Singer, Paul Okoye Tackles Critics

10. VIDEO: Secondary Schoolgirl Stirs Reactions As She Names BBN, Tolanibaj As Her Role Model

11. Pete Edochie Reveals How Nnamdi Azikiwe Taught Him How to Handle Female Fans

12. Police Arrest Two Suspects For Allegedly Killing Mother & Son In Akwa Ibom

13. Tragedy As Two Teenage Girls Drown As Canoe Capsizes In Niger State

14. "I Don’t Engage In S3x For Money" – BBN Star, Khloe Says

15. TERRORISM: Court Grants Osun Gov, Adeleke's Aide Ajagungbade Emir N50m Bail

16. A'Ibom Court Orders Arrest Of Man Who Abandons Wife, 2Yr Old Daughter In The Village To Live

17. VID: BBN Sheggz Reveals The ‘Crazy’ Thing He Can Do For His Woman If He Offends Her

18. Panic As Fire Razes University Of Ilorin Teaching Hospital, Destroys Drugs, Equipment

19. BREAKING: Suspected Terrorists Kill Ruling PDP Secretary, Musa Ille In Zamfara

20. NCAA Suspends Three Private Jet Operators For Operating Commercial Flights

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

7. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video