You Can Never Achieve What Hilary Clinton Has Done - Daddy Freeze Slams Chimamanda

Date: 24-04-2018 1:01 pm (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 24-04-2018 01:01 PM (6 years ago)

Daddy Freeze has joined the ranks of those who have criticized writer and feminist, Chimamanda Adichie, over her interview with Hillary Clinton in which she wondered why the former US first lady has ‘wife’ as part of her Twitter bio.

Daddy Freeze:
”Dear Chimamanda, I used to be a huge fan until I read your interview with Hillary Clinton.

Now I’m somewhere in the vesica pisces, torn between the enormous respect I had for the quality of your work and anger for what you are beginning to brandish.

Let me set the record straight, I am not a fan of Hillary Clinton, so I’m not jumping in as her guardian angel. As a matter of fact, I completely disagree with most of the decisions she took while in office.

Besides this however, woman to woman, what Hillary has achieved, in my opinion, you NEVER CAN, ‘no be beans’, so you suggesting how she should be addressed is what we Yorubas call ‘Iwosi’.

Even Obama refers to himself as a dad first, husband second, so what’s your point exactly? Why can’t Hillary be addressed as wife first, if she so chooses?

Could your utterances be stemming from inadequacies you need to attend to? You might consider investigating this. Now, let me warn you, there are no dividing forces greater than color, race, gender and tribe. These factors continue to ensure humanity remains segregated. This table you are shaking has vast consequences even you didn’t bargain for.

People have been over the last two years, urging me to preach about Jesus being black and I never have, do you know why? Because I DONT CARE ABOUT HIS COLOR, it’s irrelevant, I care about HIS MESSAGE!

In the same vein, I follow you simple because of your message, NOT BECAUSE OF YOUR GENDER OR COLOR OR TRIBE. So kindly keep the focus on the message, which in my opinion is excellent.
Don’t mar it by demarcating yourself into a ‘gender’, unless of course you are employing this as a marketing tool, which, please be warned, has its own repercussions! ~FRZ”.

Posted: at 24-04-2018 01:01 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 24-04-2018 02:18 PM (6 years ago)
NO mind the girl, she dey form SUPERWOMAN.. so if a woman is address as a wife that a crime in her own head..  na her type dey scatter home
Posted: at 24-04-2018 02:18 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- ruthie at 24-04-2018 02:28 PM (6 years ago)
GET OVER IT OVER BLOWN TURKEY...ITS  JUST A QUESTION
Posted: at 24-04-2018 02:28 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 24-04-2018 02:51 PM (6 years ago)
It's high time this dude get busy with something.
Posted: at 24-04-2018 02:51 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 24-04-2018 02:55 PM (6 years ago)
who has even read her book Huh? just because dem dash you award wey nobody want, you think say you be god.
Posted: at 24-04-2018 02:55 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Bebold at 24-04-2018 03:27 PM (6 years ago)
Daddy freezy you are right I told out cousin to get me your contact you are a different kind of person that we Nigerians need, forget about this ruthie with her smelling mouth odour
Posted: at 24-04-2018 03:27 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nature7888 at 24-04-2018 03:55 PM (6 years ago)
Hmmmm.
Posted: at 24-04-2018 03:55 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 24-04-2018 04:46 PM (6 years ago)
she made a huge mistake

Posted: at 24-04-2018 04:46 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kormeijama at 24-04-2018 05:48 PM (6 years ago)
Indeed bro. Chima is highhly accomplished academic but  a very poor human being. Her  silly query to the 'wife' label Hilary  uses was a lavish display of her ignorance of humanity, norms and civilisation. She is lettered but uneducated. Little respect for her now
Posted: at 24-04-2018 05:48 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 24-04-2018 08:21 PM (6 years ago)
Okooo
Posted: at 24-04-2018 08:21 PM (6 years ago) | Hero