Popular Singer, Cynthia Morgan Given Eviction Notice Over Unpaid Rent By Her Landlord

Date: 28-04-2018 8:14 am (6 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 28-04-2018 08:14 AM (6 years ago)

Popular Nigerian female dancehall artiste, Cynthia Morgan, who had been off the radar for sometime, but suddenly reappeared on social media earlier this week, is allegedly in trouble over unpaid rent and tax evasion.

According to The Punch a source close to the artiste has revealed that she is surely undergoing financial issues at the moment.

Saturday Beats exclusively obtained court documents showing that Cynthia Morgan has been charged to the Ikeja High Court for failure to pay her rent at her Omole apartment.

Sadly, it was learnt that on the same day the artiste was served court papers for defaulting on payment of rent, she was also served with court papers for evading tax.

The source added that the singer’s brother has been begging the owner of the apartment for further grace period even though the initial six months grace given to the artiste ended last month.

“Ever since she moved into the apartment as a tenant, the owner of the building has described her as a nightmare. She has since been given quit notice. At a point, the owner of the house didn’t even know who was staying in the flat because every day, new faces showed up at the apartment and they would leave the gate open at odd hours. Young scary looking boys with different hair colours come around and they smoke in the compound.
“They disturb the nice couple living in the flat upstairs, who have been complaining that they can’t even let their kids play in the compound because of the type of people they see around. She has owed waste bills for over a year. They always play loud music at odd hours of the day. Funnily enough, the couple who live upstairs are also popular; the man is a very popular celebrity designer but I would not want to mention his name. His wife always complains that her home help sweeps cigarette butts everywhere all the time.
“Cynthia Morgan decided at a point that she was going to be recording in her room. When the noise was too much, the owner of the house had to talk to her about it. She has been given quit notice. The six months grace period is up and she was meant to have moved out last month. She is flat broke. They have been pleading that they don’t have anywhere to move to neither can they come up with the rent. But it’s her brother that has been speaking on her behalf. We haven’t seen or heard from her but he claims she is always locked up in her room.
“The court papers have been submitted to Cynthia Morgan’s apartment already and she has been served a court date. She owes N1.3m. According to her elder brother, she is in the house. She was also served court papers for not paying up to N3.584m in tax. It was the agent that sued her on behalf of his client. He is a very popular real estate agent; he is like a celebrity estate agent. He’s the one that gets apartments for most of them,” the source said.

However, when a call was put through to Cynthia Morgan’s camp, they denied the report saying she owes nobody any money. A man who identified himself a Maze simply said:
“I do not know of anything like that and I would say that it is a lie. I do not know about any court papers, so I would say that it is a lie. To the best of my knowledge, I am not aware that she owes her landlord any money.
I believe that if they claim she smokes, entertains strange guests and leaves the gate open at odd hours, they should have proof. In my book, none of this statement is factual. I don’t know about these details and I would say that it is a lie.”

Posted: at 28-04-2018 08:14 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimber at 28-04-2018 08:29 AM (6 years ago)
Okooo
Posted: at 28-04-2018 08:29 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Sniper101 at 28-04-2018 11:41 AM (6 years ago)
so, person like "Cynthia Morgan" no even get up to 5m in her acct 4her 2take clear her name/debt?

celebrity indeed Roll Eyes
Posted: at 28-04-2018 11:41 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 28-04-2018 12:04 PM (6 years ago)
And you will still be forming POSH

Posted: at 28-04-2018 12:04 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 28-04-2018 01:07 PM (6 years ago)
mumu u get nice orange u no sell am
Posted: at 28-04-2018 01:07 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- chukkychukky at 28-04-2018 01:20 PM (6 years ago)
u never start u don go broke, wen u retire nko?

Posted: at 28-04-2018 01:20 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kaposky at 28-04-2018 01:22 PM (6 years ago)
BRAGGART
Posted: at 28-04-2018 01:22 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nestly12 at 28-04-2018 08:29 PM (6 years ago)
hmmmm some comment make me laff, so una blv all dis there yeye news abi?..lazy youth every where

Posted: at 28-04-2018 08:29 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- EDDYPRINCE at 28-04-2018 10:22 PM (6 years ago)
All this celeb with their fake life just to increase people BP.  Rent now she nor fit pay,  later I go hear say her necklace na 12M
Posted: at 28-04-2018 10:22 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. How to Resolve Wike, Atiku Face-off - Bode George Wades in on PDP Crisis

2. Lady Left Heartbroken After Her Husband Used N11m From Their Joint Account to Buy Wedding Ring

3. I'm Happily Married As His 3rd Wife - Actress Bimpe Akintunde Opens up on How She Met Her Hubby

4. UPDATE! TikTok Permanently Bans Content Creator Who Did 'Buried Alive For 24-hours' Challenge

5. Man Who Proposes to Women & Dumps Them Just Before Wedding Exposed by His Victims

6. Davido Sweetly Celebrates Second Daughter, Hailey, as She Turns 7 Today

7. Nigerian Man, Ilerioluwa Begins Tour of 54 Countries Without a Plane to Break Guinness Record

8. JUST IN! Senate Approves Death Sentence As Penalty For Drug Offenders in Nigeria

9. BBNaija's Winner Illebaye Clocks 23 in Style, Shares New Photos

10. BREAKING! House of Reps Orders CBN to Suspend The 0.5% Cybersecurity Levy

11. NLC, CSO, Lambast Tinubu's Govt Over N18 Electricity Tariff Reduction

12. Electricity Tariff Hike is Attracting Investors to Power Sector - Minister, Bayo Adelabu

13. CJN to Get Jumbo Pay Pack as Reps Pass Bill Increasing Salaries of Judicial Officers

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe