I Will Probe Buhari If I Become President In 2019 - Atiku Abubakar Tells BBC

Date: 28-04-2018 7:16 pm (5 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 28-04-2018 07:16 PM (5 years ago)

Former Vice-President Atiku Abubakar has stated that he will investigate President Buhari if he is elected as Nigeria's next President in 2019.
The business tycoon who was speaking on a BBC Hausa radio programme on Saturday said he will focus on the arms procurement of the current administration. He also mentioned that the current government is taking too long to defeat the Boko Haram insurgents.

“Eight years after, Nigerian government is still fighting Boko Haram that are not professionally trained,” he said.
“I want to be the president of Nigeria because I would be able to do things I could not do as vice president. I will investigate how the government was unable to defeat Boko Haram for years. I will also investigate the procurement of arms bought by this administration.”

Atiku Abubakar also vowed to tackle corruption, accusing the government of Buhari of protecting some persons who ought to be prosecuted.
“If Nigerians can recall, we initiated the Economic and Financial (Crimes) Commission (EFCC). I’m the person that sourced for the takeoff funds for the EFCC,” he said.
“In this administration, there are people who are untouchable, they are doing things that are not in order but they are being shielded by the government. If elected Nigeria’s president, my administration will not spare anybody. When I was in power, none of my relatives or friends was found wanting."

He said before he left the All Progressives Congress (APC), he warned Buhari that he would quit if the party was not restructured.
Atiku Abubakar resigned his membership of the ruling party in November and returned to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) where he served as the nation’s number two citizen for eight years.
He said after the 2015 election, he met Buhari and advised him on the running of his government but that the president failed to heed his warning or implement his advice.
The APC started on a wrong footing after President Buhari assumed office,” Abubakar said.
“After 2015 general election, I met the president and told him the activities of the party had been crippled and there was a need for restructuring.
“Also, the way the government was being run; I made my suggestions but it seemed they were deemed not important to them. I said to him, if things continued like this, I will quit but Buhari  ignored it.”

Posted: at 28-04-2018 07:16 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 28-04-2018 07:32 PM (5 years ago)
I dont know what to make of this thief

Posted: at 28-04-2018 07:32 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- celebritygee at 28-04-2018 07:43 PM (5 years ago)
Criminals
Posted: at 28-04-2018 07:43 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimber at 28-04-2018 08:11 PM (5 years ago)
Carcus
Posted: at 28-04-2018 08:11 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- SweetDaddy1 at 28-04-2018 08:19 PM (5 years ago)
Another aggrieved armed robber... Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 28-04-2018 08:19 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mackojacko at 28-04-2018 08:35 PM (5 years ago)
Na peoples wife you go dey hammer this time,Genevieve's run's don waka far
Posted: at 28-04-2018 08:35 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- StGHsbs at 28-04-2018 08:40 PM (5 years ago)

zMS, avond Ned
april

One

Tack 4 age have 4

Posted: at 28-04-2018 08:40 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- victorstic1 at 28-04-2018 08:45 PM (5 years ago)
HE SAID IF SO IS A CONDITIONAL STATEMENT NOT SURE , NOT SAYING WHEN I BECOME PRESIDENT
Posted: at 28-04-2018 08:45 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 28-04-2018 08:59 PM (5 years ago)
don't worry sowore will prove him for us, we don't want Hausa again
Posted: at 28-04-2018 08:59 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 28-04-2018 09:02 PM (5 years ago)
Story for the gods
Posted: at 28-04-2018 09:02 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chukkychukky at 28-04-2018 09:04 PM (5 years ago)
different btw atiku and buhari is dat atiku value human life why buhari value cow life

Posted: at 28-04-2018 09:04 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 28-04-2018 11:00 PM (5 years ago)
OK NA
Posted: at 28-04-2018 11:00 PM (5 years ago) | Grande Master
- maxzy277 at 28-04-2018 11:40 PM (5 years ago)
Your story is passed, your ambition is dead on arrival. Revolution is what we’re voting for comes February 2019
Posted: at 28-04-2018 11:40 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- willyking at 28-04-2018 11:48 PM (5 years ago)
Dreamer keep dreaming..thief want to prob terrorist old cargo make una park well jor
Posted: at 28-04-2018 11:48 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kaposky at 29-04-2018 06:58 AM (5 years ago)
ANIMAL AND BEAST OF NO NATION
Posted: at 29-04-2018 06:58 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 29-04-2018 06:59 AM (5 years ago)
Fat lie. What is the difference between gbekere and plantain chips? Both are thesame. Just packaging.
Posted: at 29-04-2018 06:59 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 29-04-2018 08:49 AM (5 years ago)
OLORI BURUKU..... THOUGH YOU'RE MY DADS FRIEND, YOU WON'T BE GETTING ANY VOTES FROM MY FAMILY... THIEF.....
Posted: at 29-04-2018 08:49 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nature7888 at 30-04-2018 01:48 PM (5 years ago)
Ok ooo
Posted: at 30-04-2018 01:48 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 30-04-2018 06:48 PM (5 years ago)
he is a bloody barawo
Quote from: Haso112 on 29-04-2018 08:49 AM
OLORI BURUKU..... THOUGH YOU'RE MY DADS FRIEND, YOU WON'T BE GETTING ANY VOTES FROM MY FAMILY... THIEF.....
Posted: at 30-04-2018 06:48 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 30-04-2018 06:51 PM (5 years ago)
YOU WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT
Posted: at 30-04-2018 06:51 PM (5 years ago) | Hero

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria