Pretty Nigerian Lady Who is a Graduate Ventures Into Agriculture, Shares Her Inspiring Story - PICS

Date: 05-05-2018 10:48 am (5 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 5-05-2018 10:48 AM (5 years ago)

At the era where a lot of Nigerian youths are waiting for White Collar Jobs and none seems to be coming forth, at least, to cater for the needs of the masses. A Nigerian Lady identified as Ogochukwu Maduako has made a decision to venture into Agriculture.
The graduate of Abia State University who is a snail farmer and an egg shell recycler,  shared her story online through FarmerBoy.

Read below;

Hello My Name is Ogochukwu Maduako, I am a Farmer and a recycler. I recycle eggshells which is (poultry by product) into Bio material called CALCIUM. I am a graduate of Abia State University Uturu, where I obtained Bachelor of Science (B.SC) in Agricultural Economics & Extension and currently am closing out on my Masters in International Economics & Finance at the department of Agriculture in Rivers State University.
Eggshells are gotten from the consumption of poultry by-product called EGG.

Eggshells are great source of calcium, when recycled into powdered form can be used as a planting materials as a natural fertilizer for the soil, it is a good calcium supplement for snail and also poultry layers for good formation of their shells. It is essential for the strawberry, bell pepper, watermelon etc farmers. Interestingly, it is consumed by Humans as well.Practicing Agriculture as a female is fun. it stands me out where ever i go. it gives me the edge to be known and noticed most especially the fact that i recycle what people see as waste.
The journey so far has been quite interesting.

As we all know destiny comes in pieces. So we are trying to bring all of its pieces together.Major challenges; It’s really not easy trying to sell a new idea to the market that are used to an old existing idea. You need a whole lot of conviction but most of all you have to be very grounded with the knowledge of what you are trying to sell.

Advice to youths; if what you want doesn’t exist, create it. In 2-3 years, I see @ifarm go global because recycling of eggshells is not just a challenge we face here in Nigeria but rather it is a challenge faced by other countries on its disposal technique.

Posted: at 5-05-2018 10:48 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wazubia at 5-05-2018 11:03 AM (5 years ago)
GOOD ONE JOO... DOING WHAT YOU READ IN THE SCHOOL.  ON LIKE SOME WHO FINISHED SCHOOL AND DECIDED TO BECOME SLAY QUEEN.
Posted: at 5-05-2018 11:03 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 5-05-2018 11:14 AM (5 years ago)
must u slay in everytin, anyway u beta pass dat oloshi dem call RUTHIE wey dey depend on sugar daddy for italo to survive

Posted: at 5-05-2018 11:14 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 5-05-2018 01:03 PM (5 years ago)
I will advise her to if possible study the security situation regular to determine if its possible Fulani herdsmen will pass her area, if the business is good the farm should be fenced and have warning systems, it should also have an exit and a refuge, and for really strong farms, they should have a means of defense.
Posted: at 5-05-2018 01:03 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxzy277 at 5-05-2018 01:34 PM (5 years ago)
Better pikin, daughter of the soil  Cool
Posted: at 5-05-2018 01:34 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Afriqueenn at 5-05-2018 02:10 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: crocatum on  5-05-2018 01:03 PM
I will advise her to if possible study the security situation regular to determine if its possible Fulani herdsmen will pass her area, if the business is good the farm should be fenced and have warning systems, it should also have an exit and a refuge, and for really strong farms, they should have a means of defense.
Cheesy crocatum you play too many "defence" games
Posted: at 5-05-2018 02:10 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 5-05-2018 03:07 PM (5 years ago)
A true graduate of ABSU,my alma mata

Posted: at 5-05-2018 03:07 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 5-05-2018 03:09 PM (5 years ago)
NA WETIN BUHARI DEY TELL UNA TO DO
Posted: at 5-05-2018 03:09 PM (5 years ago) | Grande Master
- crocatum at 5-05-2018 05:13 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: Afriqueenn on  5-05-2018 02:10 PM
Cheesy crocatum you play too many "defence" games
Exactly, strategy. Grin Grin
Posted: at 5-05-2018 05:13 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 5-05-2018 09:24 PM (5 years ago)
Good luck
Posted: at 5-05-2018 09:24 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- benbellabiz at 7-05-2018 10:14 AM (5 years ago)
May God bless the work of your hands. Unlike those LAZY youths who venture into codeine consumption and only good for election purposes.
Posted: at 7-05-2018 10:14 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 7-05-2018 12:04 PM (5 years ago)
DEAD BRAIN SIGHTED....SMALL BOY SENSE THEY WORRY YOU
Quote from: chukkychukky on  5-05-2018 11:14 AM
must u slay in everytin, anyway u beta pass dat oloshi dem call RUTHIE wey dey depend on sugar daddy for italo to survive
Posted: at 7-05-2018 12:04 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 7-05-2018 12:05 PM (5 years ago)
RIDE ON  SIS...HUSTLE N SLAY
Posted: at 7-05-2018 12:05 PM (5 years ago) | Hero

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

3. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

4. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

5. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

6. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

7. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

8. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

9. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

10. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

5. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

6. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

7. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

8. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

9. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

10. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake