After 5 Years Of Demise, Actress Chioma Chukwuka Akpotha Pens Down Touching Tribute To Her Late Mum

Date: 22-05-2018 9:02 am (5 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 22-05-2018 09:02 AM (5 years ago)

Nollywood actress, Chioma Chukwuka Akpotha has taken to her IG page to remember her late mum. She penned touching tribute to her to mark her fifth year of demise.

Her words; Nothing prepared me for this day. I never thought it would happen the way it did.

A few minutes passed 11am on Wednesday the 22nd day of May 2013, she drew her last breath...in my arms!
My heart was shattered in several pieces and has remained the same till date. She was everything to me and more. My mother who sat and watched and prayed.  CONTINUE

Mma it is 5 years today and I am still in shock, though not as visible as that day but I still feel it is unreal. I will never have the right words to say how and what I feel and may never be able to express how much my heart yearns to have you back BUT I take solace in the ‘Knowing’ that you are at peace and happy where you are!
Memories of you remain fresh in my heart and I guess that is why my pain ease slowly. The scar remains !
I miss you Ugomba and what hurts the most is that I never celebrated you as much as I had always dreamed of.
Ugomba. Ochili-ozua. Dimpa Asaa. Egoyibo. Dike Na Nwanyi. Nwanyi Maramma. Nwanyi Ka nwoke Ike. Odowu Nwanyi.
Rest on Ugomba Nwanyioma!
#5YearsGone #5YearsToday #GoneButNotForgotten #AlwaysInMyHeart #Mother #MyLove #MyHeartBeat

Posted: at 22-05-2018 09:02 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- chukkychukky at 22-05-2018 09:39 AM (5 years ago)
rip

Posted: at 22-05-2018 09:39 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 22-05-2018 09:47 AM (5 years ago)
DEATH ISCRUEL
Posted: at 22-05-2018 09:47 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 22-05-2018 11:00 AM (5 years ago)
yeah e dey pain person...
Posted: at 22-05-2018 11:00 AM (5 years ago) | Grande Master
- slimber at 22-05-2018 11:30 AM (5 years ago)
Hmmmm take heart
Posted: at 22-05-2018 11:30 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- Asyansunzyto at 22-05-2018 12:01 PM (5 years ago)
Rest in Peace
Posted: at 22-05-2018 12:01 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- nature7888 at 22-05-2018 01:28 PM (5 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 22-05-2018 01:28 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 22-05-2018 11:45 PM (5 years ago)
take heart

Posted: at 22-05-2018 11:45 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero