"Why I dropped Out Of UNILAG, Became Bus Conductor" - Nigerian Singer, Small Doctor

Date: 22-05-2018 10:14 am (5 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 22-05-2018 10:14 AM (5 years ago)

Popular Nigerian singer, Temitope Adekunle, known as Small Doctor has narrated how he rose to stardom.

Small doctor speaking on Rubbin Minds, a Channels TV show said he dropped out of UNILAG because he had no time and money to concentrate on his studies as he was hustling to make money as a bus conductor.

“I had recorded my first single, I had been gaining airplay in my hood back then. Agege, Ogba, all those places.

“But person no fit just stand dey believe say dem go dey call you for show.

“Those times if you’re opportuned to be on the stage you go beg with the fact that they’ve been playing the song all the while. So I just needed to have some other things to just keep the ball going.

“Despite my early successes by going to school in my neighbourhood, I had to make a living, detailing his regular bus routes in Lagos.

“I was a conductor for years, almost a decade,From Agege to Ikeja, Ikeja to Maryland, Maryland to Yaba.

“I shuttled that place for like three to four years. I moved to Oshodi to Mushin under bridge. So it was from Oshodi to Mushin, Mushin to Oshodi I spent like six to seven years.

“I decided to go to school (UNILAG) during that time but had carryovers and could not concentrate due to lack of funds and time so I dropped out,”
he disclosed.

DON'T MISS: Download DailyPost Android app and earn unlimited free Airtime

He, however, added that he has plans on returning to school to complete his education very soon.

Posted: at 22-05-2018 10:14 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chukkychukky at 22-05-2018 11:24 AM (5 years ago)
ok now u don blow u for buy bus for ur oga

Posted: at 22-05-2018 11:24 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 22-05-2018 11:27 AM (5 years ago)
story don change...good for you
Posted: at 22-05-2018 11:27 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- nature7888 at 22-05-2018 01:26 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: chukkychukky on 22-05-2018 11:24 AM
ok now u don blow u for buy bus for ur oga
If him still know d person abi?
Posted: at 22-05-2018 01:26 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nature7888 at 22-05-2018 01:26 PM (5 years ago)
Status has changed now. good
Posted: at 22-05-2018 01:26 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 22-05-2018 05:04 PM (5 years ago)
Very good but better than stealing
Posted: at 22-05-2018 05:04 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- dopygenius at 22-05-2018 05:22 PM (5 years ago)
Small dokitor or wetin u call urself, wetin u dey sing sef,the only tin I dey hear for ur song na anyi anyi anyi, rubbish guy dey one side make it reason better people..
Posted: at 22-05-2018 05:22 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 22-05-2018 11:44 PM (5 years ago)
Good,now go back to school

Posted: at 22-05-2018 11:44 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cypanyahucha at 23-05-2018 11:15 AM (5 years ago)
Don't be encouraged not to go to school as destinies are multi-variate.
Posted: at 23-05-2018 11:15 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kixme at 24-05-2018 12:41 PM (5 years ago)
http://joinjob.online/?cash=28625
Posted: at 24-05-2018 12:41 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. "Daddy Loves You" – Comedian, AY Makun Celebrates His Son, Denzel's 17th Birthday

2. Young Nigerian Man Washes Father’s Hand With Expensive Alcohol As He Gifts Him An SUV

3. Primate Ayodele Releases Prophecies, Warns Presidents of Russia, France, Croatia, Turkey, Other

4. This Video Of Man Who Looks Like Singer, Asake Has Got Nigerians Talking

5. Aliko Dangote Gives Out One Million Bags Of Rice Worth More Than N13b To People In Nigeria

6. 'Odumodublvck Has Been In The Industry Since 2019, He Started As A Manager' – Oxlade Reveals

7. Again, Court Refuses Nnamdi Kanu Bail In Terrorisms Charges

8. Court Remands Man, Tijjani Bal Over Alleged Sodomy

9. "Fuel Price Will Reduce When Port Harcourt Refinery Begins Operations" – IPMAN Confirms

10. VID: “No Matter My Wealth, Once I’m In A Relationship I Become Broke” -Activist, Saida Boj

11. VIDEO: "Dreams Do Come True" – Aunty Ramota Rejoices As She Departs Nigeria

12. Popular Nollywood Producer, Andy Best Is Dead

13. 2027: 'You’ll Struggle to Get 2% Votes In FCT' – APC Tells Tinubu

14. 23Yr Old Secondary School Leaver, Rukevwe George Arrested With Two Guns In Benin

15. Peter Obi Opens Up On Why He Visited Abuja Mosque To Break Fast With Muslims

16. Fans React As Soma Takes To His Instagram To Edit His Birthday Post For Angel

17. I Want To Be One of The Leaders of Afrobeats Says 21Yr Old Singer, Ayra Starr

18. Thank You For Loving Me The Way I Am, Together Forever – Chioma Akpotha Celebrates Chidi Mokeme

19. Ayra Star Commends Chris Brown For Been Supportive Of Afrobeats

1. Nollywood Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Seeks Help From His Sick Bed

2. Royal Joy As Ooni Of Ife Welcomes Twins With His Third Wife, Olori Tobi Philips-Ogunwusi

3. President Tinubu Appoints First Female Director-General Of NEMA, Zubaida Umar

4. Motorist Calls Out Actor Somadina Adinma For Being A Celebrity And Trekking In Public

5. Following Recent Divorce Saga, Nigerians Dig Up Abusive Past Of Modupe Alakija

6. Customs Intercepts Ammunition Worth Over Half A Billion Naira Concealed In Sacks Of Garri

7. See Full Lists Of Venues Of Lagos 25% Discounted Food Markets ‘Ounje Eko’

8. Can of Worms! Obasanjo’s Biological Father An Igbo Man From Onitsha – Rtd Col Majekodunmi

9. How Lack of S3x Contributed to My Failed Marriage Says Shade Ladipo

10. Drink Your Tears, Cry Blood, I’m Married” – Queen Throws Shades As She Flaunts Her Ring (VID)