Comic Actor, Hafiz Oyetoro Eulogizes Wife, Saidat Olaide As They Mark 15th Wedding Anniversary

Date: 25-05-2018 7:13 am (5 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 25-05-2018 07:13 AM (5 years ago)

Hafiz Oyetoro aka Saka, and his wife Saidat Olaide are celebrating their 15th wedding anniversary today. The veteran comic actor took to Instagram to narrate how their journey began and how she accepted his proposal when he was living in a room and parlor apartment and shared toilets with other tenants in the compound.

Hafiz Oyetoro wrote:

“While growing up, I thought I had a pretty good idea of what a woman is. But when it was time for me to find my own woman, it dawned on me that a woman is not a man. In my search, I came across a lady who was edging me on, making me to belief she loved “me”. Well, I decided to propose. She had listened quietly with encouraging countenance on her face. I went on to fantasy on how our “coming together” would be the best thing that could happen to us. Then… “Are you sure you are ready?” “YES” I answered. “Where is your car?” “I will get one soon”
She smiled “If eventually you are able to get a car God knows when, wont you go to work with the car?” I noded proudly “So when I get married to YOU I Will be jumping on public buses”
I read her lips.She had simply told me that I have to offer Me+ 2cars at least before she could say “yes” I needed no Imam to tell me she wasn’t my wife. I decided to face my career and leave “woman palava” until I met this woman who my mind told me had been searching for me. After “toasting” her we became friends. My brotherly friend Gbenga Windapo was the Gardner who kept watering the flower of the friendship. One day a voice came “Hafiz Mumu you no go propose abi na when Jesus come back you go do am” So I proposed. She was silent for some minutes. I thought I saw her looking me over! Ye! This one too was calculating my worth. My God! What will this one ask? A building at Banana Island? I was almost saying in my mind I lost again. Then… “YES!” I had thought it was a voice in me that spoke in such audible voice. But the assurance on her gentle beautiful face assured me I had heard her voice and I heard her right. She never asked what I could offer before she could agree to be my wife. She never requested for any material standard. I remembered then I was living in a “room and parlour” portion in a civilian barrack where we used general toilet and kitchen. This woman stood by me. She has never wavered in helping me achieve my dream, our dream our future! She had taught me what womanhood is. She had taught me a woman is a divine catalyst for achieving future dreams.
This day May 24th 15 years ago Saidat Olaide”

Posted: at 25-05-2018 07:13 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chukkychukky at 25-05-2018 08:43 AM (5 years ago)
i like dis man, him and mr ibu i no knw who mumu pass

Posted: at 25-05-2018 08:43 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 25-05-2018 08:47 AM (5 years ago)
funny man..""dumbra dumbra ...na wetin you dey cook today"....in his voice
Posted: at 25-05-2018 08:47 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 25-05-2018 09:54 AM (5 years ago)
15 years wedding annivasary???,dis old man?,when i don dey count 10 years already at my age

Posted: at 25-05-2018 09:54 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- officynero at 25-05-2018 11:48 AM (5 years ago)
Issokay
Posted: at 25-05-2018 11:48 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 25-05-2018 01:59 PM (5 years ago)
Okooo
Posted: at 25-05-2018 01:59 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- nature7888 at 25-05-2018 08:28 PM (5 years ago)
Good.
Posted: at 25-05-2018 08:28 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Family of Late Sound Engineer Have Refused to Exhume His Body From Riverside Despite Donations

2. Another Nollywood Legend, Mr Zulu Adigwe Passes On

3. Ondo Police Arrests Man Who Said He Saw Fetish Items in Car of 'Yahoo Boy' & Was Lynched by Mob

4. How Yahaya Bello Moved $720k From Govt Account to a BDC - EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Narrates (VID)

5. Our Teachers Are Aware - Students of Lead British School Speak About Bully!ing at The School

6. EFCC Uncovers How Emefiele Printed ₦684.5 Million With ₦18.9 Billion

7. I've Paid IT Experts To Pull Down My S3x Tape Off Internet And Mobile Devices -Tiwa Savage Says

8. Suspended UNN Lecturer Caught Sexual Assaulting His Married Female Student Arrested

9. Men No Longer Lose Weight In The Gym - Lady Reveals Reasons In A Video

10. HARDWORK PAYS; Lady Opens Own Shop After Years Of Hawking Chin Chin, Egg Rolls, Puff Puff

11. Naira Slumps Against Dollar To N1,300 In Official Market

12. 'Kidnappers, Terrorists Don’t Deserve Mercy'- Murdered Professor Says In Last Interview

13. Kanye West Reportedly Planning To Launch Porn Studio

14. Despite Men’s Craziness, Women Can’t Do Without Them Says Singer, Tiwa Savage

15. Actor, Femi Adebayo's Wife Calls Out Online Aunties Who Come To Her DM With 'Dumb Advice'

16. Photos Of Kogi University Lecturer, Sarinus Kano Killed By Suspected Armed Robbers

17. Heartbreaking; Man Losses Wife And Baby After 14 Years Of Barrenness

18. BBN Venita Called A ‘Bully’ After Neo Shares Family Ordeal With One

19. Alleged N8bn Nigeria Air Fraud: EFCC Arrests Ex-Aviation Minister, Sirika

20. Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello, Group Tells EFCC

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office