Photo Of Teenage Boy Who Sold His Younger Brother To Ritualist For N20,000 To Pay Wife's Bride Price

Date: 01-06-2018 7:43 am (5 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 1-06-2018 07:43 AM (5 years ago)

Police in Niger State have arrested a teenager for allegedly selling his six-year-old brother to a ritual killer for N20,000. The 19-year-old suspect, Aliyu Basala Yakutchi, without mincing words, confessed to have sold his kid brother, Yamusa Ibrahim Yakutchi, to ritual killer in order to raise money to pay his wife’s bride price. The incident was said to have occurred about 10 days ago. Aliyu, from Nagenu village in Katcha Local Government Area, sold his brother to 30-year-old Legbo, from Afuwagi village in Mokwa Local Government Area. Police disclosed that Legbo was presently on the run. Aliyu, who claimed to be the third among his mother’s six children, said that he sold his brother on credit.

Aliyu, who apparently didn’t know or understand the gravity of his action, pleaded with the police to release him unconditionally so that he could go and tend to his farm.

He said: “I decided to sell my younger brother for N20,000 on credit so that I can raise money to pay for the bride price of my 14-year-old lover.

I took my younger brother, Yamusa, to Malam Legbo for money rituals because he promised to pay me N20,000 if he succeeded in using him for money rituals.

I wanted to use the money to finance my marriage to Fatimah. Our father is dead, but our mother is still alive, her name is Hajiya Yakure.

“Prior to my arrest by the police, I had not been paid by Legbo. The money might not even be enough for my marriage requirements.” Asked the whereabouts of Legbo, Aliyu said: “I think he ran away with my brother when he got the information that the police were looking for him.

I blame the devil for pushing me into hatching this evil plan against my brother. I don’t even know where Legbo has taken my brother to.” While exonerating Fatimah from the crime, Aliyu noted: “She does not know about my evil plan to sell my little brother to offset her bride price.

I’m a farmer and a bachelor. I got enrolled into an Islamic school during my childhood days but my parents couldn’t afford to send me to school. I only speak our local dialect, Nupe language; I cannot speak or understand Hausa language too.”

As at the time of filing this report, the whereabouts of Legbo and Yamusa were still unknown. The police had already paid a visit to Legbo’s village, but met a cold trail.

Posted: at 1-06-2018 07:43 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 1-06-2018 07:50 AM (5 years ago)
Cursed child
Posted: at 1-06-2018 07:50 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 1-06-2018 08:20 AM (5 years ago)
see people wey be same Nigerians with me.
Posted: at 1-06-2018 08:20 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cypanyahucha at 1-06-2018 08:42 AM (5 years ago)
Senseless deranged fellow. Others go de go school u go de do nonsense.
Posted: at 1-06-2018 08:42 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nature7888 at 1-06-2018 09:37 AM (5 years ago)
Useless human being, they should release u to tend to your farm, them no use slap return that statement to your mouth. fool
Posted: at 1-06-2018 09:37 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dgreatg at 1-06-2018 10:15 AM (5 years ago)
This is nigeria#falz
Posted: at 1-06-2018 10:15 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- fineboy77 at 1-06-2018 02:46 PM (5 years ago)
just came to see the region,and i am not disappointed

Posted: at 1-06-2018 02:46 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osarobo62 at 1-06-2018 03:54 PM (5 years ago)
Shocked Shocked Shocked   i need a visa to Jupiter.
Posted: at 1-06-2018 03:54 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- slimber at 1-06-2018 03:59 PM (5 years ago)
Hmmmm common 20k shame useless brother
Posted: at 1-06-2018 03:59 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 1-06-2018 06:30 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on  1-06-2018 03:54 PM
Shocked Shocked Shocked   i need a visa to Jupiter.
Abeg no smoke another wrap

Posted: at 1-06-2018 06:30 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

7. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer