Muslim Group Gives Falz 7-Day Ultimatum To Withdraw 'This Is Nigeria' Video

Date: 05-06-2018 2:12 pm (5 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 5-06-2018 02:12 PM (5 years ago)

Falz may be facing legal actions for his video ‘This Is Nigeria’ as The Muslim Rights Concern (MURIC) has asked him to withdraw the video and apologize to Nigerians.
In the recently released video, some girls dressed in hijab were seen dancing the “shaku shaku” dance.

Responding to criticisms that trailed the video, Falz explained that the girls were a representation of the abducted Chibok girls still in Boko Haram captivity. But MURIC, in a statement by Ishaq Akintola, its director, said the dancers in the video in no way depict the situation of the girls. The group also condemned
“a character that dressed like a Fulani man, who suddenly abandoned his traditional guitar and beheaded a man”
featured in the video.

Describing the video as “thoughtless, insensitive and highly provocative,” MURIC said it could brew religious and ethnic crisis.

It also said the video is spiteful and intended to denigrate Islam and Muslims.
“MURIC rejects Falz’ explanation that the girls in hijab in his ‘Shaku Shaku’ dance symbolize the Chibok girls because nothing in the video indicates that the girls represent the Chibok girls,” the statement read.
“At least none of the Chibok girls have been seen dancing like a drunkard. They are always in pensive mood. Do they have any cause to be dancing? Are they happy?

“The video manifests ethnic bias against Fulanis while it ignored the criminal activities of an ethnic militia of the Middle Belt who have also massacred Fulanis and rustled their cattle in their thousands. “It is a hate video. This video has the potential of causing a religious crisis of unprecedented dimension.

“It is an assault on the self-dignity of every Muslim. It is freedom of expression gone haywire. “We, therefore, demand its withdrawal and an apology to Nigerian Muslims within seven days or the authors and their agents will face legal action if they fail to comply.
“Only the scenes portraying police brutality and the money-swallowing snake in the video are near the truth.”

The group called on security agencies and the National Film And Video Censors Board (NFVCB) to clamp down on the video.
“We call the attention of security agencies to this hate action,” the statement continued. “We remind Nigerians of the outcome of similar provocative actions in the past and their unpalatable outcomes.

“The National Film And Video Censors Board (NFVCB), a regulatory agency set up by Act No. 85 of 1993 to regulate films and the video industry has a case to answer. ‘Shaku Shaku’ video was shot and released under its watch.
“Instead of going violent, Nigerian Muslims should take those behind the ‘Shaku Shaku’ video to court in order to serve as a deterrent to others.
“We, therefore, give notice of impending legal action against the artist behind the ‘Shaku Shaku’ video unless the latter is withdrawn and an apology is widely published within seven days.”

Falz should know just how to counter this as he himself is a legal practitioner and also his father, famous human rights lawyer Femi Falana.

Posted: at 5-06-2018 02:12 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- mgiwa6 at 5-06-2018 02:43 PM (5 years ago)
Religions have affected the mentality of people, Nigerians especially. I don't see anything wrong with the video. Are they dancing naked?
Posted: at 5-06-2018 02:43 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- Henrybobo at 5-06-2018 03:12 PM (5 years ago)
Nonsense
Posted: at 5-06-2018 03:12 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 5-06-2018 03:33 PM (5 years ago)
nonsense, he has done absolutely nothing wrong.
Posted: at 5-06-2018 03:33 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 5-06-2018 03:34 PM (5 years ago)
I am interested in what the so-called group intends to do.
Posted: at 5-06-2018 03:34 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- owieelov25 at 5-06-2018 03:35 PM (5 years ago)
only if CAN say so! if u (MURIC) tink u can threaten anybody with ur lies u are deceiving ursef. falz is 100% right fulani herdsmen are on killin spree in the country and d govt of the day is silent, an dey (fulani's) are muslims, if u say they are nt muslims then prove it beyond reasonable doubt, he also depicted Church and Christian clergy men too,for fraud and segxwal abuse or u think they cant get provoked?, what about the police "commission transmission statement"? what about sars?. if anytin happen to falz u will be held responsible mr muric chairman or whatever u call urself, are muslim girls not dancing shaku!, shaku!! with hijab? they even posted fotos of demselves in saudi dabin why didnt u wag ur mouth then? yeye d smell... Cool Cool
Posted: at 5-06-2018 03:35 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- crocatum at 5-06-2018 03:38 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: owieelov25 on  5-06-2018 03:35 PM
only if CAN say so! if u (MURIC) tink u can threaten anybody with ur lies u are deceiving ursef. falz is 100% right fulani herdsmen are on killin spree in the country and d govt of the day is silent, an dey (fulani's) are muslims, if u say they are nt muslims then prove it beyond reasonable doubt, he also depicted Church and Christian clergy men too,for fraud and segxwal abuse or u think they cant get provoked?, what about the police "commission transmission statement"? what about sars?. if anytin happen to falz u will be held responsible mr muric chairman or whatever u call urself, are muslim girls not dancing shaku!, shaku!! with hijab? they even posted fotos of demselves in saudi dabin why didnt u wag ur mouth then? yeye d smell... Cool Cool

this person could be more than just a group, they could have support from Saudi Arabia or some radical support, this can be seen in their attempt to control the flow of facts, this is not an Islamic republic with dirty impositions.
Posted: at 5-06-2018 03:38 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 5-06-2018 03:42 PM (5 years ago)
we should speak more and louder about the facts and realities, it's unacceptable the attempt of some groups in society to control expression, he has done wonderfully, I am proud of his music, infant I am interested in his music.
Posted: at 5-06-2018 03:42 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 5-06-2018 03:45 PM (5 years ago)
Withdrawing the video solve the suffering in the country jobless people
Posted: at 5-06-2018 03:45 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- crocatum at 5-06-2018 04:05 PM (5 years ago)
if Muslims what to control this country with force then it's better I learn how to shoot for defense, I won't die like a sheep.
Posted: at 5-06-2018 04:05 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 5-06-2018 04:26 PM (5 years ago)
Anything wey these idiots wan do,make dem do sef,nawa o,e don too much for muslims and their control strategy !!,in fact,cant anybody,christians or any other religion decide to dress like dat?,abi Falz write muslim for their faces?....he has no case to answer,those girls were not muslims,PERIOD. And if anything should happen to Falz,the Police should know exactly who to arrest !!!

Posted: at 5-06-2018 04:26 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- crocatum at 5-06-2018 04:40 PM (5 years ago)
seriously, we should also have bombs, then we will enjoy together.
Posted: at 5-06-2018 04:40 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 5-06-2018 04:44 PM (5 years ago)
the facts are, you cant force people to engage in your views, if they use violence, then we should become experts in violence Because of them i want to learn and become an expert so that I can deal with evil with evil.
Posted: at 5-06-2018 04:44 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 5-06-2018 04:46 PM (5 years ago)
we should learn from them how they use intimidation and violence, and even get better.
Posted: at 5-06-2018 04:46 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jeonleon at 5-06-2018 05:57 PM (5 years ago)
Falz attacked Christianity too. But we aren't complaining, because he told the truth!

Goan sidown!!! Haba! We no go hear word for dis country again, because Buhari nah president!!
Posted: at 5-06-2018 05:57 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- CHRISETTE at 5-06-2018 06:47 PM (5 years ago)
Their are stupid in that association, rubbish!
Posted: at 5-06-2018 06:47 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- SOGaiya at 5-06-2018 10:30 PM (5 years ago)
fanaticism
Posted: at 5-06-2018 10:30 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- owieelov25 at 6-06-2018 09:36 AM (5 years ago)
does it mean anybody wearing hijab is a muslim? an wat if they are muslims? ( hu cares).  what if he had mention mosque? like he mention Church an even showed men of God tapping current from a young lady, Muric una d crase! falz fire on! fulani herdsmen are terrorist! weather buhari declare dem or not.
Posted: at 6-06-2018 09:36 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming