BEWARE! See The Contaminated Rice Uncovered By CPC Officials In Uyo (Photos)

Date: 23-06-2018 12:43 pm (5 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 23-06-2018 12:43 PM (5 years ago)

One needs to be careful of the rice he or she buys in order to avoid falling victim to this. Officials of Consumer Protection Council, CPC, recently raided some shops selling rice in Uyo, Akwa Ibom state capital where contaminated bags of rice were discovered.

According to reports, the owners of the shops get imported and contaminated rice, wash them and dry in the sun and rebag them for consumers to buy.

Idongesit Ikono, a journalist with AIT who was present during the raid shared the news as he wrote;

BEWARE OF THE RICE YOU BUY
Consumer Protection Council, CPC, raided some rice shops at Nyong Essien street and a very popular rice shop on IBB Way all in Uyo. These shops get imported and contaminated rice, wash them and dry in the sun and rebag them for you and I to buy and consume.

VERY IMPORTANT INFORMATION
Any Mama Gold, Cap Rice, Stallion rice you find in the market or shops are contaminated, washed, re-bagged and dangerous to your health. Don’t buy them anymore because, according to CPC, importation of those brands stopped since 2015.

Posted: at 23-06-2018 12:43 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 23-06-2018 01:20 PM (5 years ago)
nawa

Posted: at 23-06-2018 01:20 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- owieelov25 at 23-06-2018 01:54 PM (5 years ago)
tnx
Posted: at 23-06-2018 01:54 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- Otikadinje at 23-06-2018 02:39 PM (5 years ago)
I will stop eating rice that's all Grin

Posted: at 23-06-2018 02:39 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 23-06-2018 09:50 PM (5 years ago)
Hmmmm poison
Posted: at 23-06-2018 09:50 PM (5 years ago) | Hero