"While I Was Busy Fighting For Nigeria's Peace, SARS Tortured My Cousin To Death" -Soldier Cries Out

Date: 13-07-2018 11:35 am (5 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 13-07-2018 11:35 AM (5 years ago)

A Nigerian soldier deployed to fight Boko Haram insurgents has taken to social media to accuse the Special Anti-Robbery Squad of torturing his cousin to death while he was busy fighting for the peace of the nation.
The Nigerian soldier using the Twitter handle, @jassjegs, said SARS officers arrested and tortured his cousin to death after alleging that he was a yahoo boy, only to later change the story by accusing the deceased of a being a cultist.
However after the mother of the deceased couldn’t pay the N60,000 bail for the release of her child, the soldier alleged that his cousin was tortured to death.
He tweeted:
"While I was busy fighting for the peace of my country #SARS were busy torturing my cousin till Death. Got a shocking news entering into town now. I think am done with this country.
"According to what I heard. They were picked up at about 8:20 pm by #SARS took them to custody that they are yahoo boys later said they are cult members tortured the hell out of them asking till the next day. His mother went to the station they ask her to go bring 60K to bail
"Just my Cousin she cried telling them she’s just a bean cake seller she doesn’t have much money in her position they pushed her out and threatened to lock her up when next she comes in without the Money. She left. Call several family members to tell them what is
"Happening before she could reach out to those who will raise such money for her was the third day. They’ve already handed over my Cousin to Anti cultism they tortured them till my cousin gave up because he’s hypertensive. Well, I rest my case here.
"What are we really fighting for? When the lives of our loved ones at home aren’t safe. #mood."

Posted: at 13-07-2018 11:35 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DrSoba at 13-07-2018 12:01 PM (5 years ago)
Hmmmm sorry gallant soldier, may his soul rest in peace but about the Nigeria criminals of today called police. Was about saying government should do something about it, but I forgot Nigeria does have a government. If they had, things like this shouldn't be happening.
Posted: at 13-07-2018 12:01 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 13-07-2018 02:52 PM (5 years ago)
Hmmmm SARS  PEOPLE wahala too much
Posted: at 13-07-2018 02:52 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- maizaxx at 13-07-2018 06:38 PM (5 years ago)
This is disheartening. Government must bring these erring policemen to book.
Posted: at 13-07-2018 06:38 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Disgraceful Videos Of Student Bullying In Nigeria's Boarding School, Lead British School Abuja

2. Kenyan Police Reportedly Arrest Binance Executive, Nadeem Anjarwalla Who Fled Nigeria

3. 500 Lawyers Storm Supreme Court Over Planned Arrest Of Ex-kogi Gov, Yahaya Bello On Fraud

4. Kanye West Shocks Many As He Says He Wants To Have Threesome With Ex 1st Lady, Michelle Obama

5. Naira Abuse: I’m Only Artist Who Stops Supporters From Spraying Me Says Seun Kuti

6. SAD: Five Missing Children Found Suffocated To Death Inside Car In Niger State

7. Many Dead As Two Navy Helicopters Crash After Colliding Mid-Air In Malaysia

8. Total Blackout Hits Three States As Vandals Destroy TCN Towers

9. BBN Star, Liquorose Sparks BBL Rumours In Recent Video With Actor, Deyemi Okanlawon

10. Police, Ogun State Govt On Trail Of Killers Of Babcock University Lecturer

11. Singer, Fireboy Recounts How He Failed Trying To Copy Beyonce's Stage Presence

12. Mercy Chinwo Not Aware EeZee Tee Treated Me Unfairly – Producer Dr Roy Says After Calling Her

13. "Most Hit Songs In Nigeria Are Not Good Music" – Nigerian Singer Ric Hassani Claims

14. IK Ogbonna Writes Romantically To Alleged Lover, Ini Edo On Her Birthday, Shares Video

15. PROUD MOTHER: Mercy Aigbe Gushes Over Daughter, Michelle As She Shares Photos Of Her

16. NSCDC Intercepts 10 'Potential' Human Trafficking Victims In FCT

17. How Strange Illness Claims 8 Lives In Sokoto, 208 Cases Identified

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo