President Muhammadu Buhari Elected As ECOWAS Chairman (Photos)

Date: 31-07-2018 10:19 pm (5 years ago) | Author: Dammy Olutayo
- at 31-07-2018 10:19 PM (5 years ago)

President Muhammadu Buhari was Tuesday in Lome elected the new chairman of the Authority of Heads of State and Government of the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS).

The president’s election was one of the highpoints of the 53rd Session of the Authority of Heads of State and Government of ECOWAS which held in the Togolese capital.

In his acceptance remarks, the Nigerian leader, who commended his colleagues for his election, noted that he did not offer himself for the post, “but you refused to take my no for an answer.”

He, however, told his fellow leaders that, “I am truly humbled and pledge to serve and work with all of you to deliver on peace, security, good governance and socio-economic development” of the sub-region, and “take our organisation to greater heights.”

President Buhari also commended his immediate predecessor and President of Togo, Faure Gnassingbe, for successfully hosting two important meetings of the Joint Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS) and ECOWAS as well as the 53rd Ordinary Session of the Authority of Heads of State and Government of ECOWAS.

The new chairman had earlier been presented with the emblem of ECOWAS by the outgoing chairman, while the next meeting of the organisation will take place in Abuja on December 21, 2018.

Posted: at 31-07-2018 10:19 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- sweetypweety at 31-07-2018 10:36 PM (5 years ago)
Make us proud baba. Whether  them like am or not d world knows u are trying ur best to make Nigeria great again
Posted: at 31-07-2018 10:36 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 1-08-2018 12:48 AM (5 years ago)
Hmmmm nah waaa
Posted: at 1-08-2018 12:48 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- WhaleDog at 1-08-2018 03:28 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: sweetypweety on 31-07-2018 10:36 PM
Make us proud baba. Whether  them like am or not d world knows u are trying ur best to make Nigeria great again
Lion guide you left and right bro ! Jah lion

Posted: at 1-08-2018 03:28 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- WhaleDog at 1-08-2018 03:33 AM (5 years ago)
Some ah dem ah say Rasta bad man eh sama ah dem ah sey Rasta bad man ah ! But I and I fighting inequality and Babylon ah say I’m a rebel .Buhari him ah fighting corruption but the ignorant ah say the man ain’t doing nothing .Exposure of mega billions fraud under PDP is enough to tell Nigerian a true savior of our depleted nation is on the throne of Jah Rastafarian

Posted: at 1-08-2018 03:33 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- celebritygee at 1-08-2018 04:23 AM (5 years ago)
That's a very big sign to show that west africa is a zoo, how can a terrorist be elected to chair the whole west africa?
Posted: at 1-08-2018 04:23 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- WhaleDog at 1-08-2018 05:29 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: celebritygee on  1-08-2018 04:23 AM
That's a very big sign to show that west africa is a zoo, how can a terrorist be elected to chair the whole west africa?
From your comment I can confidently identify you as those in the minority .Ipob member ,remember ya organization is proscribed and it’s illegitinate ,therefore any disguise you may chose to operate will be met with arrest .IPOB remains a terrorist organization and your fugitive Mr.Jump fence ,jump bail Kanu is on the run .The man don chop una money walk alone into the Armageddon

Posted: at 1-08-2018 05:29 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- WhaleDog at 1-08-2018 05:36 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: celebritygee on  1-08-2018 04:23 AM
Some of ya just so senseless .U call the nation from where you got your little education to enable you pen down opinion and it’s from that same zoo u grew up ,learn how to read and write ,and from same zoo u get your daily meal ,your ancestors all from that zoo and I’m sure u still have your family tree all traced to that zoo .So, if Nigeria is a zoo then u must be an ape from the zoo

Posted: at 1-08-2018 05:36 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henrybobo at 1-08-2018 08:56 AM (5 years ago)
Hmm senseless Africa
Posted: at 1-08-2018 08:56 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac