"I'm Qualified, I'm Not Desperate For Presidency" – Former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar

Date: 14-08-2018 7:47 pm (5 years ago) | Author: Dammy Olutayo
- at 14-08-2018 07:47 PM (5 years ago)

Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar said on Tuesday he is not desperate to be President of the country.

Speaking to journalists after meeting with the Bénin Monarch, Oba Ewuare II, as part of his nationwide consultation, Atiku said

“What do you expect my critics to say? I can contest as many times as I want. I am fit and qualified and I still have ideas to put this country on the right path. What is wrong in trying again and again?

“I am not desperate to become President. If I was desperate, I would have taken the presidency in 1993. If I was desperate, I would not have step down for Abiola. I have the interest of this country.”

The Bénin monarch has said he would always pray to God and his ancestors for emergence of leaders that would cater for the poor.

Posted: at 14-08-2018 07:47 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- ficull at 14-08-2018 08:03 PM (5 years ago)
Mmmm ... let’s see.. you decamped from PDP to AC where you fought to become their presidential candidate, but lost out. You decamped from AC back to PDP seeking same position. When you couldn’t get it, you decamped from PDP yet again, to APC but lost out to Buhari in the primaries. Now, you’ve decamped from APC back to PDP seeking presidential slot. This is not only desperation, it’s ashawo politics.
Posted: at 14-08-2018 08:03 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 14-08-2018 09:10 PM (5 years ago)
it is a prostitute of politics.
Posted: at 14-08-2018 09:10 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 14-08-2018 11:13 PM (5 years ago)
Hmmmm just watching
Posted: at 14-08-2018 11:13 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 15-08-2018 03:48 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: ficull on 14-08-2018 08:03 PM
Mmmm ... let’s see.. you decamped from PDP to AC where you fought to become their presidential candidate, but lost out. You decamped from AC back to PDP seeking same position. When you couldn’t get it, you decamped from PDP yet again, to APC but lost out to Buhari in the primaries. Now, you’ve decamped from APC back to PDP seeking presidential slot. This is not only desperation, it’s ashawo politics.
Grin Grin Grin  he is not desperate. He is only displaying his political acrobatism. a.ka. political desperado
Posted: at 15-08-2018 03:48 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- kojenkojen at 17-08-2018 12:53 PM (5 years ago)
UNCLE   ATIKU,  maybe God  is warning  you  that you  can never preside in Nija.  You have made lots of desperate moves like MARRY in every tribes , betray  obasanjo,  defect to and fro.  Yet  you are the President.  THINK AGAIN  ATIKU
Posted: at 17-08-2018 12:53 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 18-08-2018 08:53 PM (5 years ago)
He would surely lose again; a desperado in progress.... Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 18-08-2018 08:53 PM (5 years ago) | Hero