Bovi Vows To Beat Up Fellow Comedian, I Go Dye After Latter Called Out Ex-Delta Gov. Uduaghan

Date: 09-09-2018 8:36 am (5 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 9-09-2018 08:36 AM (5 years ago)

Few days ago, comedian Bovi called out I Go Dye on IG after the latter called out former governor of Delta state, Emmanuel Uduaghan, who is currently seeking to run for senate.

IGoDye had berated Uduaghan over his poor performance while he was governor of Delta state for eight years.

Bovi went on IGoDye’s comment section to ask him why he was making such an uncomplimentary statement about the former governor now that he is no longer in office. Bovi was of the opinion that IGoDye should have berated the ex-governor when he was in office.

Again, IGoDye took to his IG page to reply Bovi. In his response, IGoDye said Bovi had been paid to defend the ex-governor, referring to him as a “baby lawyer”. He wrote:

“How much have you being paid to sell your hard YOUR hard earned reputation, as a beautiful Nigeria youth, that grew to become AKPO’S, now Bovi, only to be commissioned as a Baby lawyer by your favourite Governor Uduaghan? Someone whose children are graduating today in London while Delta State University is still in decay.”

View this post on Instagram

I GAVE YOU AN OPEN CHALLENGE TO SPEAK FOR DELTAN'S BUT YOU MISQUOTED WINSTON CHURCHILL. BUT FAILED TO USE YOUR OWN QUOTES, AS YOU HAVE ASCRIBED INTELLIGENCE TO YOUR PERSONALITY. This is not an argument or fragmentation of your imagination that is contested,it is the truth against our people that they are using you to divert.I will not reply you again. How much have you being paid to sell your hard earned reputation, as a beautiful Nigeria youth, that grew to become AKPO'S, now Bovi,only to be commissioned as a Baby lawyer by your favourite Governor Uduaghan? Someone whose children are graduating today in London ,while Delta State university is still in decay. what made you to accept a baby lawyer's appointment ,just to support those that have caused pains to millions of Nigerians? who sleep everyday without a meal. It is not about me, but for the sake of our future. As you are reading this,I want you to realise that someone's son or daughter is in about engaging in something that is disspeakable, to him or her because of survival,either to be in school , to support their parents who are now old,sick,pensioned denied and living in a rented apartment, while those you are defending are living in glass houses,their children are flying private jets across the world,with no better qualification than those unemployed.This is what I was against before they tried using you to divert the truth. Why would you chose to become the scapegoat used to cover the mess in exchange of a salty porridge ? So that dem go say Bovi and igodye dey beef.This is between me and Dr Uduaghan please take yourself out. You have your right to support him to be a Senator, because you have a very close relationship with him, I understand, because na your house he dey so. Tell him the honest truth, that Amb Igodye said he should give room to other young Deltan's to go for the Senatorial post and not him. He has been in active governance for 16years and he did nothing for our people. What more can he offer? How much or how many show dem wan give you? I be one man squad with grace. I will rather stand and die but speak the truth ,than to sell my conscience for money,

A post shared by Amb, Francis Agoda (@igodye_) on

Following IGoDye’s post, Bovi in a now deleted post, threatened to beat him up if he ever mention’s his name again.

“Unlike you, I do not dabble in politics. It’s not my turf. My take on politics comes up mostly on stage. I’m friends with many governors and politicians simply because they love my work. The present Governor of Delta state was at my mothers funeral as our family’s guest. Unlike you, I have not gone to burden him with self-serving proposals. Please note that I didn’t bother his predecessor too. That’s always been your game. I was simply calling you out the way you called the governor out. Now look how you’re rattled and running all over the place! Francis, your legacy in the comedy industry cannot be questioned but your shallow intellect has never been up for debate. If you thought your actions through, you will know that after your multiple visits to the ex-governor, cap in hand, including the one you showcased only a portion of the video on the 30th of April this year, you have no moral standing to speak scathingly and publicly. PS- if you ever mention my children again, I will physically beat you up.”

Posted: at 9-09-2018 08:36 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dopygenius at 9-09-2018 10:06 AM (5 years ago)
Pls you guys should not have this unnecessary misunderstanding because of all this useless politheifians is really of no use...
Posted: at 9-09-2018 10:06 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danny9ice at 9-09-2018 10:28 AM (5 years ago)
Davido & Falz Makes It To 2018 – 100 Most Influential Young Africans

Nigerian singers David Adeleke popularly known as Davido and Folarin Falana also known by his stage name Falz, both made the class of 2018 100 Most Influential Young Africans. This announcement was made by the Africa Youth Awards via their twitter account on the 4th of September.

CLICK HERE TO SEE FULL LIST

Posted: at 9-09-2018 10:28 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- james987 at 9-09-2018 12:22 PM (5 years ago)
Grow up kids
Posted: at 9-09-2018 12:22 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 9-09-2018 12:38 PM (5 years ago)
My respect for Igodye has climbed a few more steps

Posted: at 9-09-2018 12:38 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kaposky at 9-09-2018 02:34 PM (5 years ago)
BOVI, U DEY MAD FOR TRYING TO COVER THE TRUTH..ANU OFIA, SYCOPHANT
Posted: at 9-09-2018 02:34 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henrybobo at 10-09-2018 07:55 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on  9-09-2018 12:38 PM
My respect for Igodye has climbed a few more steps
me too .. I love dat guy.. always speaking for d massess
Posted: at 10-09-2018 07:55 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. See Remarkable Transformation Of Nigerian Couple That Wows Many

2. World Cup Kiss Scandal: Disgraced Spanish FA Chief, Luis Rubiales Facing 2.5 Years In Prison

3. BREAKING: Military Declares Professor, Woman, Others Wanted Over Soldiers’ Killing In Delta

4. Comedian, Seyi Law And Wife Celebrate 13th Wedding Anniversary With Romantic Photos

5. Pres. Tinubu Offers Slain Soldiers’ Children Scholarships

6. Adesua Etomi Pens Romantic Birthday Message To Husband, Banky W On His Birthday

7. VIDEO: Actress, Toyin Abraham Reunites With Senior Collogue, Bukky Wright

8. Labour Party Offers Peter Obi 2027 Presidential Ticket Unopposed

9. Proud Father Of 5 Daughters Hails Natural Skin Color Of His Daughter Without Glowing Cream

10. Air Peace Boss, Onyeoma Says Earning N200k Salary In Nigeria Is Better Than £2000 In The UK

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. VIDEO: Nigerian-Born UFC Fighter, Israel Adesanya Launches Real Estates Business In New Zealand

4. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

5. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

6. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

7. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

8. 'Nigeria Will Be Consumed If Kanu Dies In Custody' – IPOB Warns

9. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

10. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him