NYSC Corps Member Finally Speaks Out On Why He Celebrated Father's Death On Facebook

Date: 13-09-2018 3:42 pm (5 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 13-09-2018 03:42 PM (5 years ago)

An NYSC serving corps member in Abuja who celebrated the death of his father on social media, has come out to state why he thought the passing away of his dad was good news.
Over the past weekend, the story of a member of the NYSC serving in Abuja who mocked the death of own his father by celebrating the demise on social media, emerged online, and was trailed with criticisms and mixed reactions from many social media users.

After the death of his father, he had taken to Facebook to express these rather strange words:
“Friday is for CDS….#Abjcoppa….And finally the great devil died last night….. R.I.P my useless father…..Just so happy we all saw ur death…. This is GOOD NEWS.”

While speaking in a new interview with NewsmakerNG, the young man identified simply as Victor M Bills, who later deleted this post due to the appeals of his friends, opened up on why he thought the passing away of his dad was good news, and the reason about his obvious happiness at his father’s death.

He disclosed that he was in no way sorry about the statements he wrote on Facebook, as his father’s demise was an answered prayer. According to him, his dad had denied him the essential fatherly love he needed ever since his mother got separated from him about 26 years ago due to an unknown reason.

These were his exact words:
“I can’t paint him white when I’m dying inside me. He always laughed and told me I would suffer and die before him. But the reverse is now the case… He wasn’t God.

“He deprived me of fatherly love… And still didn’t wish me well. So his death was a great relief to the family… I’m not regretting anything. My friends asked me to delete the post. But I don’t regret posting it.

“Now I wonder the kind of tribute the children will write for him and what people will know him for other than evil. I just pity him, because even at gunpoint I’ll never agree that he had an atom of love for me.

“He cursed me every time he saw me. We never had a loving time as father and son. I’m not fabricating stories. I’m telling you the truth. Don’t know why he hated me so much.

“Before now, anytime I met new friends I told them my dad was late so that they wouldn’t bring up topics about him. I always talked about my mum. So, when they saw my post about him, they were surprised I had a dad all the while. Even friends from secondary school.

"He didn’t attend his children’s wedding or even wished them well. Rather, he rained curses on them, just to frustrate them. Does such a man deserve to be given a befitting burial? He was heartless and never believed he would die soon.”

However, Victor who hails from Amaraku, Isiala Mbano in Imo State could not but celebrate his mother who took up the responsibility of taking care of him and his three siblings.

He said:
“I believe in the strength of thorough womanhood from my mum. I thought about how life would have been if my mother wasn’t hardworking and industrious. What if my mum had hooked up with another man after their separation. What would I have done?"

As for whether he planned to grace the occasion of his father’s burial, the Abuja corps member said he would not only be more than happy to miss the funeral, he would also ensure his siblings and mother do not spare the time to do same.

Towards the end of the chat, Victor said that, with the post he shared on Facebook, he hopes to awaken every parent who treated their children in ill manners due to the fact that they were hurting from the scars meted to them by their spouses.

“Just trying to encourage my peers that if they hate any lass, they shouldn’t transfer their hatred to the children. Too bad that parents do so with belief that certainly the child will forgive them later in life, even after punishing such a child emotionally.”

Posted: at 13-09-2018 03:42 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- crocatum at 13-09-2018 04:22 PM (5 years ago)
he can still forgive, forgiving is divine. Despite all, he can pray well for his father, father is still the father.

I had a terrible father, but I choose to forgive, although we speak freely, I don't like him, I only respect him, as a father. I believe he is human, so he made terrible mistakes, but i will always like, respect and admire my mother for being there, through everything, even when I was wayward.

Posted: at 13-09-2018 04:22 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 13-09-2018 04:31 PM (5 years ago)
At least I believe he could have shown a difference, its time to move ahead, not dwell on the past. What doesn't kill you make you stronger, I believe that is part of life, life teaches us lessons, to build us, this stage of his life is for forgiveness and reconciliation and moving forward, he can take all the emotional damage onwards as well.
Posted: at 13-09-2018 04:31 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 13-09-2018 07:03 PM (5 years ago)
Guy whatever the case may it still doesn't give u the right to celebrate your Father death on social media, he is your father he brought u into this world,like I said before you are stupid and stupid itself cannot describe how stupid you are....I told u before and now u come again and tell us trash why u posted that nonsense about a dead man...which is your father....Receive sense abeg,have you forgotten Our Lord jesus forgave those that muder him on a torture stake,why can't you forgive your father i mean your FATHER, ? Even when he is dead...
Posted: at 13-09-2018 07:03 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Topexcity at 13-09-2018 07:37 PM (5 years ago)
Please Guys do not blame the boy, He's still a child, and at the same time, we all didn't appreciate that been an African, but do not forget we all raised differently, we do not think the same, the same way you can forgive and forget, some may not see it that way,  I pray the boy realizes soon and forgive his Father,  But some Father can be so cruel sha!  JUST TO HAVE ISSUES WITH THE MOTHER, THEY START SEEING YOU AS A BASTARD. THAT'S TOTALLY UNFAIR.  MAY THE GOOD LORD FORGIVE AND HAVE MERCY ON THE DEAD.
Posted: at 13-09-2018 07:37 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming