"President Buhari Is Not In Charge Of The Country" - Governor Tambuwal

Date: 16-10-2018 11:29 am (5 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 16-10-2018 11:29 AM (5 years ago)

Former Speaker of the House of Representatives and the Governor of Sokoto State has alleged in Abuja that President Muhammadu Buhari is not in charge of the country.  While speaking when the Peace and Reconciliation Committee of the PDP paid him a visit in his Maitama, Abuja residence, the Governor of Sokoto State, Aminu Tambuwal, on Monday, alleged that President Muhammadu Buhari is not in charge of the country, adding that the President ran the country by proxy.

The presidential aspirant on the Peoples Democratic Party said it would be suicidal to allow the President to preside over Nigeria for another four years.

According to Reporters, Tambuwal, who said he was not angry about his loss of the party’s presidential ticket to a former Vice-President, Atiku Abubakar, promised to work with the national leadership of the PDP towards ensuring that the party emerges victorious in the 2019 presidential election.

He said,
“I want to reassure you, our party men and women and Nigerians that I am committed to the success and victory of our party at the general elections, come February 2019.

“We have had a robust and fruitful engagement on the way forward and I have made my commitment immediately after the convention that I am going to support our candidate, Wazirin Adamawa, Atiku Abubakar, 100 per cent for us to have victory at the general elections. So, I am not wavering, I am not looking back.

“Work has started for us to ensure that the PDP family remains united and other lovers of democracy come and partner with us for us to ensure that we convincingly win the election.”

He said the task of wresting power from the ruling party was not his personal ambition, adding that “all of the issues we have discussed, canvassed and traversed for during our meeting with delegates and party leaders, have remained there.”

The governor said,
“The maladministration and the way the country is being run through proxies is unacceptable.

“President Buhari is not in charge. It will be suicidal for him to return to power for another four years. So, we don’t want a situation whereby that will continue anytime after May 29, 2019.

“We want a government in which the President of Nigeria will be right on top of issues. One that will respect the rule of law.

“So, I have given my commitment and I mean it, I am out for it. By the grace of God, we shall support Atiku Abubakar and the PDP to win elections throughout Nigeria.”

The governor said that other presidential aspirants would also work for the party and its presidential candidate in 2019, adding that he was resolute in his decision to give total support to Atiku in pursuit of victory for the PDP in the next elections.

Posted: at 16-10-2018 11:29 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 16-10-2018 12:04 PM (5 years ago)
MY FRIEND, SAY SOMETHING ELSE....YOU HAVE BEING ATIKULATED!
Posted: at 16-10-2018 12:04 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 16-10-2018 12:10 PM (5 years ago)
we habe always known from day 1 ,shut up there Ruthie
Posted: at 16-10-2018 12:10 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olowoinlionsden at 16-10-2018 02:05 PM (5 years ago)
Idiot. That's why you have been defecting from one Party to the Other, so that you can be in control. Political prostitute.
Posted: at 16-10-2018 02:05 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 16-10-2018 03:22 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on 16-10-2018 12:04 PM
MY FRIEND, SAY SOMETHING ELSE....YOU HAVE BEING ATIKULATED!
ATICULATED?? I thought this bitch is supporting buhari?  Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 16-10-2018 03:22 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olowoinlionsden at 16-10-2018 06:08 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: dopygenius on 16-10-2018 03:22 PM
ATICULATED?? I thought this bitch is supporting buhari?   By saying the President has list control?
[/quo
Posted: at 16-10-2018 06:08 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 16-10-2018 07:02 PM (5 years ago)
bombamclark...welcome from libya...
Quote from: Mykie010 on 16-10-2018 12:10 PM
we habe always known from day 1 ,shut up there Ruthie
Posted: at 16-10-2018 07:02 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 16-10-2018 07:04 PM (5 years ago)
this silly cock sucker is it again abi? foolish small rat
Quote from: dopygenius on 16-10-2018 03:22 PM
ATICULATED?? I thought this bitch is supporting buhari?  Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 16-10-2018 07:04 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 17-10-2018 12:00 AM (5 years ago)
Abeg you guys should do the needful. Between 2015 and now Nigeria is dead already. Still wondering why Nigeria  was functioning very well at all levels and sectors for 16years of pdp. Come buhari come recession. Yet some idiotas can't see anything wrong with buhari's rule. By placing order6.. (666) which he learnt from his master at chatam house he thinks he safe.
Posted: at 17-10-2018 12:00 AM (5 years ago) | Hero