Nigerian Lady’s Finger set To Be amputated Over Long Period Of Wearing Wedding Ring

Date: 19-10-2018 5:13 pm (5 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 19-10-2018 05:13 PM (5 years ago)

A Nigerian Facebook user took to the platform to raise an alarm over moves to amputate a Nigerian lady’s finger because of her wedding ring. Andre Udoh who asked for suggestions on how to remove the wedding ring disclosed that the ring is refusing to come off and the finger is getting swollen each day. He wrote;
VERY URGENT PLEASE

This lady’s wedding finger is about to be amputated any moment from now. The wedding ring refuses to come off and the finger is swelling everyday. Any suggestions to remove it?

This is coming after it was reported, that doctors have found that it is very difficult to cut titanium rings off the finger of a patient in an emergency. Whereas traditional gold or silver can be easily snipped away if a finger is swollen or a surgeon needs access to the whole hand, titanium is too hard for conventional equipment.
Surgeons at Sheffield’s Northern General Hospital warn of the problem today in the Emergency Medicine Journal. Andrej Salibi and Andrew Morritt, of the hospital’s plastic surgery department, wrote: ‘Titanium rings are becoming popular because of their strength, durability, low weight and hypoallergenicity. ‘Rings made of gold or silver are easily removed with basic ring cutters; in contrast, titanium rings require specialist cutting equipment such as dental saws, drills or diamond-tipped saws. ‘These techniques can take up to 15 min to divide the ring, can burn the underlying skin, require an assistant to provide irrigation and may not be available within all hospitals at all times.’ If not dealt with promptly, constriction from a ring can cut off the blood supply and the tissue can die. In some cases a patient may even lose a finger.

Posted: at 19-10-2018 05:13 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 19-10-2018 07:03 PM (5 years ago)
Go on dry fasting. You need to become slimmer
Posted: at 19-10-2018 07:03 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MorganR at 19-10-2018 09:24 PM (5 years ago)
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rQ2HO1loieA" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rQ2HO1loieA</a>
Posted: at 19-10-2018 09:24 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- kp45 at 19-10-2018 10:28 PM (5 years ago)
Go and use filing machine
Posted: at 19-10-2018 10:28 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- proly at 19-10-2018 10:42 PM (5 years ago)
Omg but they can use cut it off
Posted: at 19-10-2018 10:42 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- dopygenius at 19-10-2018 10:53 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: smart61 on 19-10-2018 07:03 PM
Go on dry fasting. You need to become slimmer
You are a big fool I swear,may thunder fire u there, some one is look for help urgently as it involves life and death and u are talking nonsense.. you are a very pure bastardddddddddddddddd
Posted: at 19-10-2018 10:53 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxzy277 at 20-10-2018 02:06 AM (5 years ago)
There are tool to remove the ring without causing any injuries to the finger na. Naija i hail o
Posted: at 20-10-2018 02:06 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- alen4eva at 20-10-2018 07:34 AM (5 years ago)
try engine oil rub it and remove ir gently
Posted: at 20-10-2018 07:34 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- Olandetujaa at 20-10-2018 10:41 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: dopygenius on 19-10-2018 10:53 PM
You are a big fool I swear,may thunder fire u there, some one is look for help urgently as it involves life and death and u are talking nonsense.. you are a very pure bastardddddddddddddddd

Why are you cursing your fellow man. That is the solution as far i am concern. If the ring enters her finger in the first place and refuse to come out means shes fatter than her previous size. The best thing is fast 3 days at least.
Posted: at 20-10-2018 10:41 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. DHQ Finally Releases Photos And Names Of Soldiers Killed In Delta Attack

2. Teenage Boy Nabbed For Raping 11-Year-Old Schoolmate In Rivers

3. She Paid For My 1st Song, Believed in me When Others Mocked me- Kizz Daniel Opens Up About Wife

4. VIDEO: Nigerian Man Drags Wife to Court Over Genotype of Their Son Who is SS

5. The House Of Rep Member Is In Opposition Party - Soludo States Why He Didn't Construct Road

6. Nigerian Man Breaks Down in Tears After Using His Mother’s N8m to Play Sporty Bet, Loses All

7. VIDEO: Peter Obi Spotted At Central Mosque To Break Fast For Ramadan

8. "I’ve Forgiven Davido For ‘Disrespecting’ Me" - Samklef

9. BBNaija's Angel Slams Trolls Following Speculation Of A Breakup With Soma

10. 'This Entertainment Industry Is So Dark Cos People In It Are So Envious, Evil' - Actress Uche

11. I’ll Not Leave My Husband For Having Child Outside Our Marriage Says Blessing CEO

1. Nollywood Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Seeks Help From His Sick Bed

2. Royal Joy As Ooni Of Ife Welcomes Twins With His Third Wife, Olori Tobi Philips-Ogunwusi

3. President Tinubu Appoints First Female Director-General Of NEMA, Zubaida Umar

4. Motorist Calls Out Actor Somadina Adinma For Being A Celebrity And Trekking In Public

5. Following Recent Divorce Saga, Nigerians Dig Up Abusive Past Of Modupe Alakija

6. Customs Intercepts Ammunition Worth Over Half A Billion Naira Concealed In Sacks Of Garri

7. See Full Lists Of Venues Of Lagos 25% Discounted Food Markets ‘Ounje Eko’

8. Can of Worms! Obasanjo’s Biological Father An Igbo Man From Onitsha – Rtd Col Majekodunmi

9. Drink Your Tears, Cry Blood, I’m Married” – Queen Throws Shades As She Flaunts Her Ring (VID)

10. "How Tinubu And His Colleagues Failed Nigeria In 1999" - Pa Ayo Adebanjo