I Don’t Know Tinubu’s Position In APC – Former President, Olusegun Obasanjo

Date: 20-10-2018 8:27 am (5 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 20-10-2018 08:27 AM (5 years ago)

Former President Olusegun Obasanjo says he doesn’t know the position Asiwaju Bola Tinubu currently holds in the ruling All Progressives Congress.

Obasanjo said this during a programme titled, “The Talk,” which was aired on a YouTube Channel, “Voice of the People.”

The former President had been asked to identify the designations of certain political figures in the country.

He identified Muhammadu Buhari and Prof. Yemi Osinbajo as the President and Vice President respectively, while he also identified Senator Bukola Saraki as the Senate President.

When asked to identify Tinubu, he said, “Oh, Bola? Bola is supposed to be the leader of the APC. I don’t know the position of his leadership as you and I are talking.”

In the interview, which seemed to have been recorded before he openly endorsed the presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Atiku Abibakar, the former President said he had hoped that Atiku would succeed him as President in 2007.

Obasanjo said this was the reason he gave Atiku a lot of responsibilities but his former deputy made some wrong decisions.

“Atiku didn’t want to become even a Vice President (in 1999). He was elected as a governor,” he recalled.

He, however, said his plan was to mentor Atiku to be his successor but his former deputy failed him.

Obasanjo added, “My plan was that he would be given a lot of work to do domestically and Atiku even used to complain that I gave him too much work to do, which was intentional because I wanted him to get to know things.

“My second term was that having prepared him for domestic issues, I would want him to represent Nigeria for one year at the African Union, Economic Community of West African States and the United Nations for a year so that he would be fully prepared, but the first thing I found out was that his judgement was not right on many occasions.”

The former President, who insisted that Buhari had not done well in government, said as a watchman, he would continue to speak up when things were going wrong.

Posted: at 20-10-2018 08:27 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- olowoinlionsden at 20-10-2018 01:53 PM (5 years ago)
You can never beat the "Ebora Owu" to it, when it comes to manufacturing mischieve. No matter how bad Atiku is/was, a la Obj, not even if Waziri Adamawa raped Iyabo, as long as he did not chose a Yoruba as his Running Mate, obj will fall in love with him. The prospect of a Yoruba President in his life time., is to him a 'haram'.
Posted: at 20-10-2018 01:53 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 20-10-2018 03:21 PM (5 years ago)
Agbaya...........see him talking like he owns Naija. He wanted him to do one year, just negodu
Posted: at 20-10-2018 03:21 PM (5 years ago) | Hero