"Ganduje Is A Responsible Leader Despite Allegations Of Receiving Bribes" - Buhari

Date: 14-11-2018 3:20 pm (5 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 14-11-2018 03:20 PM (5 years ago)

President Muhammadu Buhari, in his response to the question posed at him, has mentioned that Kano State governor, Umar Ganduje is a responsible leader despite allegations of the governor receiving bribes putting his position in question.

The embattled governor has been in the news over the past few weeks after the publisher of Daily Nigerian, Ja’afar Ja’afar, alleged that he regularly received bribes from contractors handling projects in the state.

In a series of videos in Ja’afar’s possession, the governor was alleged to have received a total of $5 million in installments from a certain contractor on several occasions. Five different video clips have gone viral on social media showing the governor accepting bundles of dollar notes from the yet-to-be-identified contractor.
The president has been notably silent over the issue since it first broke last month, but was questioned about it while meeting with the Nigerian community in Paris, France on Monday, November 12, 2018.

According to a report by Channels Television, when one of the participants asked the president what his government was doing about the allegations, he deflected by praising the governor for “doing so much”.

He said:
“I commend the governor for doing so much. He once invited me and I went to Kano. The good projects started by Kwankwaso in education and healthcare, Ganduje completed them.

“He completed the projects and now the people of Kano are enjoying the benefit. I think that is very responsible of him.”

President Buhari’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, said last week that the president has no business interfering in the matter in its current state.

Posted: at 14-11-2018 03:20 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- Henrybobo at 14-11-2018 03:32 PM (5 years ago)
Lol OK Mr President
Posted: at 14-11-2018 03:32 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deejayz at 14-11-2018 05:05 PM (5 years ago)
This President sef... na wa o. Now we know this fight against corruption is just a propaganda to get at those against you. I'm beginning to question your so called integrity. Nigerians, shine your eyes!!!
Posted: at 14-11-2018 05:05 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- kaposky at 14-11-2018 07:00 PM (5 years ago)
BUHARI IS WORST THAN DEVIL
Posted: at 14-11-2018 07:00 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mgiwa6 at 14-11-2018 09:01 PM (5 years ago)
This is what Nigerians get when they allow people with no brains to be their leaders!
Posted: at 14-11-2018 09:01 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- roseyjjegede at 14-11-2018 09:40 PM (5 years ago)
#Vote for AAC
Posted: at 14-11-2018 09:40 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- SweetDaddy1 at 15-11-2018 06:07 AM (5 years ago)
Nigerians are now enjoying WAR AGAINST CORRUPTION, All Political Criminals (APC) system.
Posted: at 15-11-2018 06:07 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac