‘Atiku Cannot Be Trusted, He Lied With His Orphan Story – Presidency Reveals His Family Photo

Date: 21-11-2018 4:37 pm (5 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 21-11-2018 04:37 PM (5 years ago)

The Presidency has reacted to a statement credited to the presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Atiku Abubakar on how he sold firewood as an orphan. Atiku had on Monday while unveiling his campaign policy document titled, ‘The Atiku plan’ narrated a story of how he started out selling firewood as an orphan in Adamawa before he got rich. He was quoted as saying: “I started out as an orphan selling firewood on the streets of Jada in Adamawa, but God, through the Nigerian state, invested in me and here I am today. If Nigeria worked for me, I owe it as my duty to make sure that Nigeria also works for you.” But, reacting, social media aide to President Muhammadu Buhari, Lauretta Onochie, on Wednesday lambasted the former vice president, describing his statement as lies, urging Nigerians not to trust the former Vice President. Onochie questioned how Atiku became an orphan in 1984 when he was rich at the age of 38. She further opined that it’s disrespectful and insulting to Nigerians for a candidate or anyone to lie to them. Onochie on her Facebook page wrote: “Atiku cannot be trusted; I started life as an Orphan in Jada”-Abubakar Atiku (BIG FAT LIE)

“ORPHAN-a child whose parents (Father and mother) are dead. In his book, MY LIFE (2013 pg 30) refers: Atiku said his mother died in 1984. This was when he was 38 years. He was old enough to buy mum a house.

“What’s the point of this lie? To deceive Nigerians and get their sympathy? It’s disrespectful and insulting to Nigerians for a candidate or anyone to lie to them.

“He is saying we are too gullible to find out the truth. No, we are not. President Buhari nor Vice President Osinbajo will never lie to Nigerians.”

Posted: at 21-11-2018 04:37 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- o0OoStGHsbso0OoE1iL at 21-11-2018 05:05 PM (5 years ago)

Global Ball® had details he valk-up before this reach your podcast now... It can fire through bill gate at about any hour

Thank your consideration valk
(remain in here) with commedy central

Greetings from
A new member

Posted: at 21-11-2018 05:05 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- zumata at 21-11-2018 06:16 PM (5 years ago)
Madam,even due atiku lied but for you to lied the biggest lie by this comment''President Buhari nor Vice President Osinbajo will never lie to Nigerians.”
May God have mercy on you soul.
Posted: at 21-11-2018 06:16 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- ignis99 at 21-11-2018 06:32 PM (5 years ago)
Kettle calling pot black ," Buhari and Osinbajo cannot lie " what a lie upon lie .
Posted: at 21-11-2018 06:32 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 21-11-2018 06:39 PM (5 years ago)
The childish cartoon Network APC should be voted out. They are too childish jeez. The seat of the president of nigeria has been turned into a cartoon network. why did they present a different waec cert in 2015 then in 2018 present a different one from that of 2015? Nigerians were just to gullible to have voted APC in the first place.
Posted: at 21-11-2018 06:39 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 21-11-2018 07:39 PM (5 years ago)
does presidency not know the meaning orphan, every orphan once had a parent

Posted: at 21-11-2018 07:39 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dopygenius at 22-11-2018 07:38 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: zumata on 21-11-2018 06:16 PM
Madam,even due atiku lied but for you to lied the biggest lie by this comment''President Buhari nor Vice President Osinbajo will never lie to Nigerians.”
May God have mercy on you soul.
Where this from jump come out, abeg who open this one cage? Person no get sense no go school him go come dey comment for naijapal
Posted: at 22-11-2018 07:38 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. DHQ Finally Releases Photos And Names Of Soldiers Killed In Delta Attack

2. Teenage Boy Nabbed For Raping 11-Year-Old Schoolmate In Rivers

3. She Paid For My 1st Song, Believed in me When Others Mocked me- Kizz Daniel Opens Up About Wife

4. VIDEO: Nigerian Man Drags Wife to Court Over Genotype of Their Son Who is SS

5. The House Of Rep Member Is In Opposition Party - Soludo States Why He Didn't Construct Road

6. Nigerian Man Breaks Down in Tears After Using His Mother’s N8m to Play Sporty Bet, Loses All

7. VIDEO: Peter Obi Spotted At Central Mosque To Break Fast For Ramadan

8. BBNaija's Angel Slams Trolls Following Speculation Of A Breakup With Soma

9. "I’ve Forgiven Davido For ‘Disrespecting’ Me" - Samklef

10. 'This Entertainment Industry Is So Dark Cos People In It Are So Envious, Evil' - Actress Uche

11. I’ll Not Leave My Husband For Having Child Outside Our Marriage Says Blessing CEO

12. Singer Spyro Sends Strong Message To Men About Beautiful Women

13. "I’m Afrobeats Leader Worldwide" – Davido Brags

14. VIDEO: My Child Trying To Mess Up My Career - Mimi Orjiekwe Embarrassed As Daughter Exposes Her

15. Fear, Tension As Bandits Kidnap 87, Loot Shops In Fresh Kaduna Attack

16. Businessman Tunde Ayeni Bars Ex-Mistress Ms Alagwu And Daughter From Using His Name

17. Man Who Renounced Nigerian Citizenship Says He Has No Regrets

18. 6 Suspected Yahoo Boy Jailed In Ilorin

19. Tragedy As 2 Children Burnt To Death Following Fire Incident In Bauchi Residence

20. Police Arraign Fake Soldier, Umaru Abdul In Lagos

1. Nollywood Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Seeks Help From His Sick Bed

2. Royal Joy As Ooni Of Ife Welcomes Twins With His Third Wife, Olori Tobi Philips-Ogunwusi

3. President Tinubu Appoints First Female Director-General Of NEMA, Zubaida Umar

4. Motorist Calls Out Actor Somadina Adinma For Being A Celebrity And Trekking In Public

5. Following Recent Divorce Saga, Nigerians Dig Up Abusive Past Of Modupe Alakija

6. Customs Intercepts Ammunition Worth Over Half A Billion Naira Concealed In Sacks Of Garri

7. See Full Lists Of Venues Of Lagos 25% Discounted Food Markets ‘Ounje Eko’

8. Can of Worms! Obasanjo’s Biological Father An Igbo Man From Onitsha – Rtd Col Majekodunmi

9. Drink Your Tears, Cry Blood, I’m Married” – Queen Throws Shades As She Flaunts Her Ring (VID)

10. "How Tinubu And His Colleagues Failed Nigeria In 1999" - Pa Ayo Adebanjo