"Why I Will Not Allow My Son Read Certain Parts Of The Bible" - Nigerian Dad Reveals

Date: 30-11-2018 11:13 pm (5 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 30-11-2018 11:13 PM (5 years ago)

A Nigerian dad has revealed why he won’t let his son read some parts of the Bible. He claimed those parts of the Bible are not explainable to a child.

The man identified as Chike Delic Obi took to his Facebook page to list the reasons he won’t allow his child read some parts of the Bible. He wrote;

There are parts of the Bible I can’t let my son read or hear about until he’s in the teens.

How do I explain to him that a ‘holy’ prophet sent bears to devour 42 children for mocking his baldness? 2 Kings 2: 23-25
This same bald head I have.

How do I explain to a child that a man was killed by God for pulling out and not getting his dead brother’s wife pregnant? Gen 38:9

How do I explain that God hated Esau before he was born without going into the murky waters of predestination vs free will? Rom 9: 11-13

How do I explain SLAVERY?
That it wasn’t expressly commanded against but was actually regulated including how to beat them and get away with their murder if they die after a few days. Ex 21: 20-21

How do I explain that verses in the Bible were used as an excuse to enslave his ancestors and convince them it was God’s will for them to obey their masters as unto the lord? Eph 6:5

How do I explain that women and children were killed for the sins of their husband/ fathers? Num 16: 27-33 (and more)

How do I explain that a man offered his virgin daughter to men that want to rape his male guests (and they actually rape her to death)? Gen 19: 8

AND SO MUCH MORE.

Someone gave us a Children’s picture Bible with story of the bald prophet and other disturbing content. I have long removed it from my house so he doesn’t see it. Just like I won’t expose him to violent and segxwally explicit movies and books

Posted: at 30-11-2018 11:13 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- DatSamii at 30-11-2018 11:25 PM (5 years ago)
Bros, when ur pastor preach in church always pay attention. And not looking at d women..... How can you not explain this!

Posted: at 30-11-2018 11:25 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- kennynaija at 30-11-2018 11:38 PM (5 years ago)
Abi, prove it wrong!

Posted: at 30-11-2018 11:38 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kennynaija at 30-11-2018 11:39 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: DatSamii on 30-11-2018 11:25 PM
Bros, when ur pastor preach in church always pay attention. And not looking at d women..... How can you not explain this!

oya explain it pastor Naijapals!

Posted: at 30-11-2018 11:39 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 1-12-2018 01:56 AM (5 years ago)
Funny
Posted: at 1-12-2018 01:56 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- Knowman at 1-12-2018 06:24 AM (5 years ago)
I dont give a phyuk about that stupid opinion.  Your child your way, dont bother us with it, no one cares
Posted: at 1-12-2018 06:24 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- johnnychuks2 at 1-12-2018 07:29 AM (5 years ago)
Olodo, instead  of learning even if its one single thing, or keep mute, u to falashi.
Posted: at 1-12-2018 07:29 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- stamba at 1-12-2018 02:29 PM (5 years ago)
The problem most people have is that they read bible like news paper. If you don't understand or you are confuse about stories in the bible ask your pastor for clearification.
Posted: at 1-12-2018 02:29 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie