help!!! i have a crush on my neighbor and he has a girlfriend

Date: 18-05-2010 12:49 am (13 years ago) | Author: brenda martins
- at 18-05-2010 12:49 AM (13 years ago)
please i need advise on how to get over this nasty crush i have on my neighbor,which would have been a good thing except for the fact that he has a girlfriend and i believe they are very close and so in love because they live together.although his girl is kinda nasty but that does not make it okay for me to be nursing thoughts of them breaking up and i ending up with the guy.please guys i really need your help because i am a firm believer of karma and all that and being a good Christian with good morals,i think its better to leave them alone and look for my own man...so my problem is how can i kill this crush and move on.

Posted: at 18-05-2010 12:49 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mallorca at 18-05-2010 01:21 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: passionate102 on 18-05-2010 12:49 AM
please i need advise on how to get over this nasty crush i have on my neighbor,which would have been a good thing except for the fact that he has a girlfriend and i believe they are very close and so in love because they live together.although his girl is kinda nasty but that does not make it okay for me to be nursing thoughts of them breaking up and i ending up with the guy.please guys i really need your help because i am a firm believer of karma and all that and being a good Christian with good morals,i think its better to leave them alone and look for my own man...so my problem is how can i kill this crush and move on.
you 've said it all,is better to live them alone and look for your own man. as for how to kill the crush? since your a christian always read your bible and pray without season.good luck

Posted: at 18-05-2010 01:21 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onchedu at 18-05-2010 01:30 AM (13 years ago)
You have a man?
Posted: at 18-05-2010 01:30 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Vixenx at 18-05-2010 01:36 AM (13 years ago)

If you want him then go for him. He's man enough to turn you down if he doesn't want to.
Posted: at 18-05-2010 01:36 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onchedu at 18-05-2010 01:39 AM (13 years ago)
Man enough would mean he's a cheat right, Vixen? So if he's unfaithful to his girl and gets with new girl here it makes him a man?
Posted: at 18-05-2010 01:39 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 18-05-2010 01:47 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 18-05-2010 01:39 AM
Man enough would mean he's a cheat right, Vixen? So if he's unfaithful to his girl and gets with new girl here it makes him a man?
i wonder o

Posted: at 18-05-2010 01:47 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 18-05-2010 01:48 AM (13 years ago)

Nope! that's not what i mean. She doesn't know what his relationship is like with the girl even though they may appear happy and in love, this is what she sees-but what is going on behind those closed doors? And plus people living together doesn't mean they're together or in love and if he's really happy. So if she's in love with the guy she should approach him and let him know how she truly feels....

If he's a real man like i said and got a real thing going on with the girl then he wouldn't have any problem turning her down. But how else would she know if she doesn't talk? It's best to let your feelings out in the open than dying on the inside....she never know he might feel the same way too.

@Mallorca..lol any man that cheats wants to do it..no one can force you to do it if he's truly happy in his relationship.
Posted: at 18-05-2010 01:48 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 18-05-2010 01:55 AM (13 years ago)
Maybe u should try & get 2 know a lil more about him first...cause now ur just crushing from afar.

Posted: at 18-05-2010 01:55 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Vixenx at 18-05-2010 02:02 AM (13 years ago)
Yea, she should get closer and know what their relationship is like-she maybe his lifesaver Grin
Posted: at 18-05-2010 02:02 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mykie at 18-05-2010 02:15 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Vixenx on 18-05-2010 01:48 AM

Nope! that's not what i mean. She doesn't know what his relationship is like with the girl even though they may appear happy and in love, this is what she sees-but what is going on behind those closed doors? And plus people living together doesn't mean they're together or in love and if he's really happy. So if she's in love with the guy she should approach him and let him know how she truly feels....

If he's a real man like i said and got a real thing going on with the girl then he wouldn't have any problem turning her down. But how else would she know if she doesn't talk? It's best to let your feelings out in the open than dying on the inside....she never know he might feel the same way too.

@Mallorca..lol any man that cheats wants to do it..no one can force you to do it if he's truly happy in his relationship.
@ Vixenx, that was very nice.... so far they are not married. Poster, abeg be very conscious of your environment. You als have to be very careful bcos most girls cannot control their emotions. That his gurlfriend is nasty, might simply be an observation out of your obsession. If you cannot control your urge, in such close proximity, also be sure that his girl can go haywire & give you the beaten of your life. Can you stomach such embarrasment in your neigbourhood??

In the heart of my heart, I'll advice, let sleeping dogs lie. Pray about it. If the both of you are ever meant to be together, somehow, someday, it will come to pass.
Posted: at 18-05-2010 02:15 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onchedu at 18-05-2010 02:34 AM (13 years ago)
Still missing a point here. Does our postee here have a man or did I misunderstand her?
Posted: at 18-05-2010 02:34 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mykie at 18-05-2010 02:47 AM (13 years ago)
She doesn't have any man.. rather she's having a crush on another gurl's (neighbour) man. What a dangerous way to thread.
Posted: at 18-05-2010 02:47 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onchedu at 18-05-2010 02:53 AM (13 years ago)
ok. I get it now. Missed the las lines of her post
Posted: at 18-05-2010 02:53 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- OB3ICE at 18-05-2010 03:24 AM (13 years ago)
Poster, I'm a guy, and anytime I feel something for a girl, I go for her. If all guys were deterred by the fact that almost every girl had a man, no guy will get a new girl. You only need to show that you have something better to offer. Relationships are not supermarkets. There're no fixed prices. Its a bazzar sale and goes to the highest bidder.

Posted: at 18-05-2010 03:24 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 18-05-2010 03:58 AM (13 years ago)
Chei! Grin
Posted: at 18-05-2010 03:58 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- OB3ICE at 18-05-2010 04:04 AM (13 years ago)
What?

Posted: at 18-05-2010 04:04 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mr-World at 18-05-2010 06:58 AM (13 years ago)
LOVE DOCTORS

Posted: at 18-05-2010 06:58 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mykie at 18-05-2010 08:45 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: OB3ICE on 18-05-2010 03:24 AM
Poster, I'm a guy, and anytime I feel something for a girl, I go for her. If all guys were deterred by the fact that almost every girl had a man, no guy will get a new girl. You only need to show that you have something better to offer. Relationships are not supermarkets. There're no fixed prices. Its a bazzar sale and goes to the highest bidder.

@OB3ICE, ur analogy is just as nice as a golf point. U don scatter Vixenx "dada". But please assist this postee stay away from harms way. The scenario is simply like a guy making passes at your live-in gurlfriend. Your entire neighbourhood knows the 3 cast in this play. How she wan take manage if "yawa" gas. I had a sad experience in the past.

My babe's neighbour & landlord (a guy) had a female guest someday. On this calm Wednesday evening, I visited this guy isn't around. Somehow my babe invited her landlord's (female) guest out with us. We had drinks & some extensive discussion about love, sex, guys & babes. I got some serious green light and at the end of the day we managed to exchange phone nos. I cannot exactly remember how it happened but at some point at the weekend, this babe was in my place and....... eeeehen. Somehow this babe was uncontrollable with her new found love and somehow her guy found out. Guy, some huge damages.

As a result, I lost my girl & detested this new gurl. My babe had to move out of the compound due to the embarrassment. Please advice Poster to steer clear of this indecent crush. It is too close for comfort, if yawa gas.
Posted: at 18-05-2010 08:45 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- docreala at 18-05-2010 08:55 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 18-05-2010 01:21 AM
you 've said it all,is better to live them alone and look for your own man. as for how to kill the crush? since your a christian always read your bible and pray without season.good luck

@ mallorca reality....... @ poster no worry ursef u don come ur final bustop for Np u go get yapa.welcome to ur dream come true
Posted: at 18-05-2010 08:55 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OB3ICE at 18-05-2010 09:12 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mykie on 18-05-2010 08:45 AM
Quote from: OB3ICE on 18-05-2010 03:24 AM

@OB3ICE, ur analogy is just as nice as a golf point. U don scatter Vixenx "dada". But please assist this postee stay away from harms way. The scenario is simply like a guy making passes at your live-in gurlfriend. Your entire neighbourhood knows the 3 cast in this play. How she wan take manage if "yawa" gas. I had a sad experience in the past.

My babe's neighbour & landlord (a guy) had a female guest someday. On this calm Wednesday evening, I visited this guy isn't around. Somehow my babe invited her landlord's (female) guest out with us. We had drinks & some extensive discussion about love, sex, guys & babes. I got some serious green light and at the end of the day we managed to exchange phone nos. I cannot exactly remember how it happened but at some point at the weekend, this babe was in my place and....... eeeehen. Somehow this babe was uncontrollable with her new found love and somehow her guy found out. Guy, some huge damages.

As a result, I lost my girl & detested this new gurl. My babe had to move out of the compound due to the embarrassment. Please advice Poster to steer clear of this indecent crush. It is too close for comfort, if yawa gas.
actually, its very risky to seduce a guy and pry him away from his girl when he's your neighbour. It could lead to a lot of embarrassment for her, but the thing is that every relationship has its risks, and if you feel you can deal with it, let nothing stand between you and your happiness. She should also consider that the guy might turn her down and tell his girl. In that case, the shame may be too unbearable. But WTF, no pain no gain.

Posted: at 18-05-2010 09:12 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac