Call Aki & Paw To Order Now, Parents Cry Out (Page 4)

Date: 27-05-2010 9:37 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 9
- ndjoe at 28-05-2010 10:14 PM (13 years ago)
free those guys abeg which kind lolistic matter be this abeg
Posted: at 28-05-2010 10:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esoo at 28-05-2010 10:16 PM (13 years ago)
how old are you................are you telling us that they should not act again and they should go and do other things.........?
Posted: at 28-05-2010 10:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- igboprincess at 28-05-2010 11:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Dupsyexotic on 28-05-2010 10:47 AM
Quote from: igboprincess on 28-05-2010 10:04 AM
Quote from: enahoro0007 on 28-05-2010 09:51 AM
ya'll are ignorant, it bad influence to the kids and the great future of my country. if ya have families i guess yu guyz we understand. they aint being stop for makin movies but got to do the right thing on the screen, we dnt have parental control devices. i think the parents are doing the right thing.

WOW! he's calling ppl ignorant YET We can't understand his POST, HMMMM an Example of Bad Parenting perhaps?  Bottom line Parents teach and EDUCATE your Children don't leave it up to entertainers.  Help them find their OWN identity.  As I said, Only in Naija will this type of nonsense occur, those parents dare not say ban someone here in Hollywood or they will be the laughing stock of the century.  LMAO

mcshhhhwww, of course u wont understand his post , cos u were not trained to read and understand in-depth lines.

anyway, this guy is right, we shld watch wat we broadcast on our Tvs, cos it affects our children moral attitude.
forget abt u training ur child or not, i can tell u here that 70% of wat ur child learns its from wat they see outside and not from you.
even u,  that call urselves adult , u are still under influence from ur enviroment , not to talk of all  these innocent and  vulnerable children.
there has to be a guide on wat shld be shown on Tv and said on radios, in order to reduce the moral decadence in our society.

See how Stupidity makes a person Spew off at the mouth?  From your Post we can see you lack COMMON SENSE and you exhitbed how uneducated you are.  If a person is going to come and contribute his thought then he/she should be able to do so Coherently otherwise we take you as the fool you are.  Sit DOWN BUSH RAT!
Posted: at 28-05-2010 11:26 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- elle19 at 28-05-2010 11:32 PM (13 years ago)
diz is nonsense dont really watch their movies or even lyk dem.....but all dsame it'l be ver silly to ban dem...if u dont want ur kid to watch 'em simply dont buy their movies..no one's gon force you...and you cannot also blame them if ur child goes astray duh...
Posted: at 28-05-2010 11:32 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Kazee3000 at 28-05-2010 11:50 PM (13 years ago)
Why would parent allow their kids to be watching movies clearly indicated 'adult' or "18" and so, then comes out to blame these talented actor?... I think those parent should control their kids and stop blaming others.
Posted: at 28-05-2010 11:50 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chiilove at 29-05-2010 12:05 AM (13 years ago)
mothers if your kids offers you a kiss kindly receive it,, al ways  praise and encourage them to be  responsible like aki and paw in a real like life
  praise and acknowledge aki and paw when ever you watch there movies with ur kids.. you will see how motivating and fruitful this will yield in their lives
Posted: at 29-05-2010 12:05 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- famous5 at 29-05-2010 12:30 AM (13 years ago)
rubish talk
Posted: at 29-05-2010 12:30 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Laaw at 29-05-2010 02:02 AM (13 years ago)
 As an actress, I would ask the ages of Aki & Paw?  Are they performing roles older than their age? This can be a concern of children being exploited in the entertainment business. If one is not familiar with what occurs on the movie set, sometimes actors are tricked into doing things without knowing what the backlash will be.
The parents can fix this issue by not letting their children watch these actors in any of their movies if they feel this strongly. Believe me, boycotting their works hurts the industry backing them and the actors. No actor wants to be hated.
Posted: at 29-05-2010 02:02 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- I_montee at 29-05-2010 02:05 AM (13 years ago)
they must be very stupid 2 bring up such ideas. dont they see that those movies are 18 and above. Na craze dey worry dem
Posted: at 29-05-2010 02:05 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- shaoyang at 29-05-2010 03:58 AM (13 years ago)
HAS AKI & PAW PAW BECOM THE PROBLEM OF THE NIGERIAN SOCIETY? HEI!!! GIV UR KIDS PROPER ORIENTATION IN GOOD & BAD, EVEN WITHOUT THE MOVIES WHAT WIL BE WILL CERTAINLY BE.
Posted: at 29-05-2010 03:58 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chrisscross99 at 29-05-2010 06:36 AM (13 years ago)
 parents should not allow their kids under 18yrs to watch adult movies insted of blaming some one els but any how aki and paw should be alowed to stay and parents should control their children.
Posted: at 29-05-2010 06:36 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chrissiebee at 29-05-2010 07:14 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: igboprincess on 27-05-2010 11:12 PM
This is DUMB, you can't limit or censor an entertainer.  If those parents are THAT CONCERNED they should do a better job at parenting and help their children develop their own identity and not adopt that of the two entertainers.  Only in Naija will something like this come about. 

it comes out abroad too! not only in anija! when will nigerians shut their mouth and stp thinking with their buttholes!!! parents all over the world complain too abt the stuff their kids are watching on tv...no be only naija! una just dey vex me! its imprtant! yes, they should do a better job but its impossible for a parent to monitor their kids 24/7...thats where the govt. comes in! but as usual, all nigerians do is complain, no one wants to take action. am out.

Posted: at 29-05-2010 07:14 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- michi at 29-05-2010 07:22 AM (13 years ago)
This is a simple abdication of parental duties and these parents are looking for the fall guy for their ineptitude.
Posted: at 29-05-2010 07:22 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- silviabells at 29-05-2010 07:32 AM (13 years ago)
i think this topic should be posted to parents only cos most pple here have no kids

so it's diffcult for them to understand that must kids do what ever they see their

mate doing.  they  should be giving a role of kinds.

in other hand parent should not allow their kinds to watch any movie they produce

but i kn it will be diffult to control.
Posted: at 29-05-2010 07:32 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- igboprincess at 29-05-2010 07:56 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chrissiebee on 29-05-2010 07:14 AM
Quote from: igboprincess on 27-05-2010 11:12 PM
This is DUMB, you can't limit or censor an entertainer.  If those parents are THAT CONCERNED they should do a better job at parenting and help their children develop their own identity and not adopt that of the two entertainers.  Only in Naija will something like this come about. 

it comes out abroad too! not only in anija! when will nigerians shut their mouth and stp thinking with their buttholes!!! parents all over the world complain too abt the stuff their kids are watching on tv...no be only naija! una just dey vex me! its imprtant! yes, they should do a better job but its impossible for a parent to monitor their kids 24/7...thats where the govt. comes in! but as usual, all nigerians do is complain, no one wants to take action. am out.

I think you misunderstood the discussion or rather responded to the wrong comment in my response.  It's not about WHERE geographically this happens.  The Argument from the so-called parents of affected children is that they are being Influenced negatively and that these entertainers should be banned.  I will repeat what I said-Only in Naija can such occur.  Allow me to elaborate so you will understand the premise for my comment.  We all know that Censorship isn't a new societal ill.  It occurs Everywhere indeed BUT I believe where I am in the United States we have the right to FREE SPEECH which is one of our rights afforded to us by the Constitution. 

The 1st Amendment gives that right soooo How does it tie in with my comment?  Ok glad you pondered-it's simply this: based on the 1st Amendment an individual can say what they like without being censored by the government.  I said Only in Naija because here in America people are protected by those Amendments and therefore can make movies just as Osita and Chindeu all they want.  parents can protest here but Ultimately the government isn't going to stop Movie production just because they say ban them IF they were entertainers here.  Now in Naija is a different story, the government CAN BAN, CENSOR etc.   I haven't studied Nigeria's Constitution in depth but I think that is common knowledge about back home.  SO hopefully you get why I said Only in Naija. 
I still say that this is RIDICULOUS and that these are entertainers.  It is the PARENTS JOB to teach their children, Not Nollywood.
Posted: at 29-05-2010 07:56 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bafyguy at 29-05-2010 10:07 AM (13 years ago)
This is nonsence, the .parents should not blame anyone for their inability to train their children
Posted: at 29-05-2010 10:07 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- May8 at 29-05-2010 10:39 AM (13 years ago)
Watin dat 1 mean now?
Posted: at 29-05-2010 10:39 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- qunodinga at 29-05-2010 11:14 AM (13 years ago)
i quite understand parents plight in dis
Posted: at 29-05-2010 11:14 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yomightgold at 29-05-2010 11:40 AM (13 years ago)
Parent should please find another movie for their children if they think Akin and Pawpaw's movies not good for kids..

Simple.
Posted: at 29-05-2010 11:40 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- meczytimber at 29-05-2010 12:42 PM (13 years ago)
i agree, somehow true,
but the issue is censor, let 18 be 18 and pg  be pg etc

Posted: at 29-05-2010 12:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 9

1. Wives Of Osun State Gov Adeleke Battle For Position Of 1st Lady As Nigeria's 1st Lady Visits

2. Female Student Who Assaulted Namtira Bwala at Lead British School Apologises For Her Action

3. I Am Not In EFCC Custody - APC Gov. Aspirant, Akinterinwa Denies Being Detained By EFCC

4. VIDEO: Carter Efe Calls Out Sydney Talker Over Singer, Khaid’s Health Status

5. Davido’s Manager, Asika Speaks On why Davido is Yet to Collaborate With Wizkid, Burna Boy

6. Rita Edochie Throws Shade As She Celebrates May Edochie On Her Double Achievement

7. NAFDAC Uncover Illegal Activities Of Fake Cosmetics Producer In Lagos

8. Reno Omokri Reacts To Abuja Chinese Supermarket 'Racist', Demands Wike's Action

9. Niger: Gov Bago Dragged For Spraying Naira Notes At Citizens

10. Owner Of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Denies Barring Nigerians

11. BULLYING: Lead British School, Abuja Releases Public Statement

12. Singer, Simi Reveals How She Wrote & Sang Her Hit Song, ‘Joromi’ With Irritation

13. OAP Do2dtun Reacts To Viral Bullying Videos, Calls Out Secondary School Bullies

14. Police Deploy Officers to Investigate Bullying at Leads British International School

15. Abuja Court Fails To Hear EFCC Suit Against Order Restraining Yahaya Bello’s Arrest

16. Police Seek Family Of Missing Child Found Wandering In Osogbo

17. Amotekun Arrests Man Who Cons Hospital Patients, Flees With Money Meant For Tests, Treatment

18. "Why I Do Not Promote Nudity In My Skits" – Popular Skit Maker, Layi Wasabi

19. Dana Air Plane Veered Off The Runaway While Landing In Lagos

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office