Nigerian Druglord Jailed 20 Years In South Africa

Date: 28-05-2010 3:46 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 28-05-2010 03:46 PM (13 years ago)
The Special Drug Court in Durban, South Africa sentenced one of the most wanted druglords, Ndudim Agoha to 20 years imprisonment.

•Ndudim Agoha
Ndudim Agoha is a Nigerian and had been living in South Africa for eight years. Agoha will spend 16 years behind bars because four years of his sentence was suspended.
The business magnate was arrested in May last year after police found cocaine and ecstasy at his home. The druglord was convicted of dealing in cocaine and ecstasy with a street value of a R100 000.
He reportedly has assets in the plush Sunningdale suburb of Durban, and described flashy and a lavish spender. Equipment and quantity of drugs found in his home, convinced the court that he was higher up in the city’s underground drug syndicates hierarchy. Durban is a city plagued by drugs and rising crime.
“He was caught dealing in over R100 000 cocaine and ecstasy and therefore his involvement in manufacture and distribution is obviously of much larger scale than your average drug dealer,” Mark Dyson, the senior public prosecutor, said.
Defence argued in court that the lavish spending Nigerian was a legitimate businessman who travelled to Nigeria and the US regularly.
Magistrate Mervin Maistry said he viewed drug dealing as serious as murder, his reason for the stiff sentence.
He said Agoha would have received lesser sentence had he assisted the police in identifying other people involved in the drug network.

Posted: at 28-05-2010 03:46 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ronaldson at 28-05-2010 04:21 PM (13 years ago)
SHIT HAPPENS IN THE BUSINESS,AND THIS IS ONE OF THEM SHIT.

LIKE OUR PEOPLE THE SAY,1 DAY MONKEY GO GO MARKET IN NO GO RETURN,BUT IN THIS CASE IN GO RETURN AFTER 16 YEARS OR LESS Grin
Posted: at 28-05-2010 04:21 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Eucharia at 28-05-2010 05:34 PM (13 years ago)
pls wait a minute, is it 16 years or six years or 6 days.meeeeeen this  man will Routine there if it is 16 years but i am not sure of the years sha, let me continue my dry fasting for him                                                                                                                          
Posted: at 28-05-2010 05:34 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- akagawu at 28-05-2010 05:47 PM (13 years ago)
basket mouth them why can't you say some thing good before you judge him
Posted: at 28-05-2010 05:47 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Bazemaster at 28-05-2010 06:56 PM (13 years ago)
Why do nigerians like to dey disgrace us in awe?

Posted: at 28-05-2010 06:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHEMICAL1 at 28-05-2010 07:12 PM (13 years ago)
LETS ABSTAIN FROM DRUG.
Posted: at 28-05-2010 07:12 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- brightfuture4me at 28-05-2010 09:14 PM (13 years ago)
May your soul rest in perfect peace
Posted: at 28-05-2010 09:14 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dally007 at 28-05-2010 09:30 PM (13 years ago)
What comes out of drug business...Are nothing but jails, failures and sudden deaths
Posted: at 28-05-2010 09:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- prince316 at 28-05-2010 10:13 PM (13 years ago)
i sorry for him sha, 16 years no be joke
Posted: at 28-05-2010 10:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ronaldson at 29-05-2010 12:28 AM (13 years ago)
MEN THE JUDGE NO TRY OUT-ALL 16 INSIDE 20 IN LONG OOOOOO.
Posted: at 29-05-2010 12:28 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Emy4u at 29-05-2010 06:57 AM (13 years ago)
He is very lucky to have recv 16 yers if i was the jugh i would av sentence him to death
Posted: at 29-05-2010 06:57 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Emy4u at 29-05-2010 07:02 AM (13 years ago)
He is very lucky to have recv 16 yers if i was the jugh i would av sentence him to death
Posted: at 29-05-2010 07:02 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- xena15 at 29-05-2010 02:13 PM (13 years ago)
Him own beta

Posted: at 29-05-2010 02:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tocmari at 29-05-2010 02:36 PM (13 years ago)
O-boy this man wowo.
Posted: at 29-05-2010 02:36 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- stranz at 29-05-2010 05:19 PM (13 years ago)
hey,everyday is 4 the thief and one day is 4 d owner
Posted: at 29-05-2010 05:19 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dolphinkate at 29-05-2010 06:44 PM (13 years ago)
Let him face his punishment. Why pitty for him or even wasting any word on him? Does anybody feel for his victims? Who knows, how many children and their families he destroyed through his drugs? Good work of the police. Dealing with drugs is not a small thing.
Posted: at 29-05-2010 06:44 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- pp1973pp at 29-05-2010 07:12 PM (13 years ago)
R.I.P
Posted: at 29-05-2010 07:12 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- akibirna at 29-05-2010 07:23 PM (13 years ago)
that serves him better.
Posted: at 29-05-2010 07:23 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Andycaptain at 29-05-2010 07:32 PM (13 years ago)
Blame him, blame greed, and above all, blame Nigerian government who has for so many years refused to put facilities in place to improve the lives of Nigerians who are left with no option but engage in criminal activities especially drugs which is rarely unlike our culture.
Posted: at 29-05-2010 07:32 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- enc4life at 29-05-2010 08:02 PM (13 years ago)
power failure
Posted: at 29-05-2010 08:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7